Pakistan buys 13 F16 from Jordan

They have been through MLU plus have many years of life left in them , and again they will be used for ADF roles so not a bad deal for us period .

That is what i was try to tell Imran bhai

If the news report is to be believed in which ACM says these F-16s will be improved further, then probably these don't have the full APG68(v5 v9 ?) radars or some ECM equipment. These are nevertheless very good for Land Attack and precision guidance roles, which makes me believe that PAF mopped these up to run the operations against the militants in North West, while saving the hours on other F-16s. Plus the full fleet of PAF is not available anyway, since a number of them are undergoing MLU and crew training.

Video link

10157369_10152391508769919_97016834818637756_n.jpg

10301302_10152391508269919_5744481598153269369_n.jpg

10258086_10152391529069919_1936171054050680769_n.jpg

10277038_10152391529519919_7659750194232896548_n.jpg

Combat aircraft. And F-16s will fly as long as they seem fit. Turkey still flies the venerable F-4 Phantom

Just on a note; 54 are in active service with having two variants. One being RF-4E and the other one Israeli upgraded F-4 2020 Terminator. They support 239 F-16C/D CCIP/Block 50/50+ with reconnaissance and ground attack roles. They'll be phased out by 2015-2020 with the upcoming 100+16 F-35A/B orders. The first squadron to operate F35As will be 171th "Korsan" (Pirate) FİLO whom are currently flying with F-4 2020, they'll get the first two aircraft at 2015. Thank to God we'll get rid of them :)

If the news report is to be believed in which ACM says these F-16s will be improved further, then probably these don't have the full APG68(v5 v9 ?) radars or some ECM equipment. These are nevertheless very good for Land Attack and precision guidance roles, which makes me believe that PAF mopped these up to run the operations against the militants in North West, while saving the hours on other F-16s. Plus the full fleet of PAF is not available anyway, since a number of them are undergoing MLU and crew training.
Bro read my previous post and follow the link, which clearly stated that these jets were for air defense roles that is ADF (air defense fighters)

Just on a note; 54 are in active service with having two variants. One being RF-4E and the other one Israeli upgraded F-4 2020 Terminator. They support 239 F-16C/D CCIP/Block 50/50+ with reconnaissance and ground attack roles. They'll be phased out by 2015-2020 with the upcoming 100+16 F-35A/B orders. The first squadron to operate F35As will be 171th "Korsan" (Pirate) FİLO whom are currently flying with F-4 2020, they'll get the first two aircraft at 2015. Thank to God we'll get rid of them :D

We will take good care of your F16's, 2015 means next year

Now send them to Turkey for MLU upgrading at least 2 years or so.

:hitwall:

If I am not wrong Jordanian vipers were already MLU upgraded by TAI. Here's TAI's page for RJAF's upgrade

RJAF F-16 Program - Turkish Aerospace Industries, Inc.

Bro read my previous post and follow the link, which clearly stated that these jets were for air defense roles that is ADF (air defense fighters)

We will take good care of your F16's, 2015 means next year

What do you mean. F-4s will be replaced by JSF next year, not F-16s

If we bought only 12 F16A MLU and 1 F16B MLU then how come they landed 2 F16B MLU ?

Media bhi peeta hai, Mountain Dew!

:P

Just on a note; 54 are in active service with having two variants. One being RF-4E and the other one Israeli upgraded F-4 2020 Terminator. They support 239 F-16C/D CCIP/Block 50/50+ with reconnaissance and ground attack roles. They'll be phased out by 2015-2020 with the upcoming 100+16 F-35A/B orders. The first squadron to operate F35As will be 171th "Korsan" (Pirate) FİLO whom are currently flying with F-4 2020, they'll get the first two aircraft at 2015. Thank to God we'll get rid of them :)

I meant to merely tell Imran sahib that It's not the age that counts, but the versatility of the combat aircraft. Even though F-16 is a relatively 70s tech (actually late 60s) but they were heavily upgraded and the MLU/BLK52 versions are a brand new version. They are leaps ahead of the BLK A/B.

The fact that the later gen aircraft like Rafale/Gripen/Typhoon are still compared with F-16s, shows how far ahead that plane was when it rolled out in 1970s.

Since the already upgraded PAF f16's are top tech and the new block 52 are very fine these aircraft are indeed mainly planned to be used very extensively to counter terrorism in the western side of Pakistan. So we can have dedicated mud movers and precision ground attack and use our best F16's for national defense.

US gives Jordan Patriot missiles and F16 jet fighters - ABC News (Australian Broadcasting Corporation)
US gives Jordan Patriot missiles and F16 jet fighters
Updated Thu 20 Jun 2013, 8:44am AEST

The US military is wrapping up a joint exercise in Jordan and leaving behind an unusual gift: Patriot missiles and F16 jet fighters. The idea that these might one day be used to enforce a no-fly zone, just across the border in Southern Syria, has angered Russia. The new hardware has been requested by Jordan's government which is concerned Syria's civil war could turn into a regional conflict.

are you sure about patriot missile system ?

Nooo. US deployed patriots at Syrian-Jordanian border per Jordan's request. They are paying for it.

Media bhi peeta hai, Mountain Dew!

:P

I meant to merely tell Imran sahib that It's not the age that counts, but the versatility of the combat aircraft. Even though F-16 is a relatively 70s tech (actually late 60s) but they were heavily upgraded and the MLU/BLK52 versions are a brand new version. They are leaps ahead of the BLK A/B.

The fact that the later gen aircraft like Rafale/Gripen/Typhoon are still compared with F-16s, shows how far ahead that plane was when it rolled out in 1970s.

Hi. My aim was I mean, F16 is a legend for sure but I can't say the same For Phantoms. Even the heaviest upgrade can't keep them "fresh" nowadays.