Ousted Prime Minister Imran Khan Arrested: News and Discussion

Is Martial Law/Emergency a real possibility after IK arrest?

• Yes

Votes: 145 63.6%
  • No

Votes: 83 36.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
At this rate the government will go Bankrupt once it has paid every detainee: Supreme Court has demanded prisoners held in one jail be released immediately and paid 5000 rupees per day for each day of detention.

FwgazA8aAAMb7jF

Just to give you a ballpark figure according to Pak Lawyers Forum - there are some 10,800 prisoners languishing in jail that we know about. Sindh has close to 2000. You can do the maths.

This is a much needed step by the court.

The cops arrest someone on pointless charges, or just keep them in jail, ruin their lives, and torture them. The court orders a release, and then what?

The cops get away without any repercussions. If their are no repercussions for the cops they will keep on doing it again.

BTW all, I am working on a project collating visual/audio evidence of the excessive use of force by state machinery against innocent citizens. If you have (genuine) audio/video, website, or any images please share them and tag me. You will be doing god's work and I will ensure these end up with the right people.
Yes please, kindly make a separate thread so we all can contribute.

Just imagine if we had IGs and other babu police officers who were not whores of the Jarnail and siyasatdan mafia, the things could have been lot different.

But again in sharabi kababi ulu kay patho say iss say kum ki umeed b nai thi.

This is very much clear Pakistan does need a new young professional, independent police force. IK sahib agar iss dafa ap ko ALLAH mauka dy tou mehrbani karna, ub hamary pass mazeed time nai hy chawlia sehnay ka.

I will definitely support PDM openly if someone can give me just one example of any current politician who has done something for this country without coming into power or without using their position of power. For instance, building a uni, school, or hospital, any tangible contribution made by a politician other than Imran Khan? hai koi ? Usually only act when they come into power, and then use the taxpayers' money. Real and honest patriotism is, if you contribute something to the country without being in power.

For example, NAwaz Sharif built Motorway when he was in POWER. He never spent a single peny nor run a single campaign for the people of Pakistan for establishing any thing. He was using tax-payers money and build something which he later label it as ye tu mainay banaya hey... putar tunay awaam ke tax say banaya hey aur woh bi tab jab power may tha...

PTI and Jamaat-e-Islami are becoming partners. With PTI’s support the mayor of Karachi will be from Jamaat e Islami. They’re going to announce a countrywide partnership.

Jamaat-e-Islami will bring in a lot of organizational capability and dedicated workers to help PTI stand up against the psychopathic Dajjal Whiskey Munir and his henchmen.

No wonder there was a bomb attack on JI leader Siraj-ul-Haq a few days ago.

PTI and Jamaat-e-Islami are becoming partners. With PTI’s support the mayor of Karachi will be from Jamaat e Islami. They’re going to announce a countrywide partnership.

Jamaat-e-Islami will bring in a lot of organizational capability and dedicated workers to help PTI stand up against the psychopathic Dajjal Whiskey Munir and his henchmen.
U saw that bomb blast yesterday and the way its radius was somewhat soo reduced ? The imbeciles mafia gave jamat islami a warning. They knew something was cooking.

Jamaat e Islami joining PTI will be a huge boost. The munafiqeen whiskey jurnails have been using extremists on their payroll to give the impression that Islamic groups are against PTI. JI is probably the most genuine religious party and their being with PTI will help convince people with a religious bent to join the struggle against fascism.

There are so many reports coming, video evidences, circumstantial evidence, personal accounts about the 9th may attacks on CC Lahore house to other Army and government buildings are planned and executed by MI, military intelligence, in cahoots with PMLN mafia.

MI reports directly to the government, a kind of liaison between the two.

No denying the fact it was a false flag, an inside job, the manhandling of IK was done to provoke the people, workers, and use the results with the subterfuge, mixing the two.

Asim Munir was the DG MI, before appointed as DG ISI, he knew how to use MI as a deceiving, falsehood creating agency.

There are so many reports coming, video evidences, circumstantial evidence, personal accounts about the 9th may attacks on CC Lahore house to other Army and government buildings are planned and executed by MI, military intelligence, in cahoots with PMLN mafia.

MI reports directly to the government, a kind of liaison between the two.

No denying the fact it was a false flag, an inside job, the manhandling of IK was done to provoke the people, workers, and use the results with the subterfuge, mixing the two.

Asim Munir was the DG MI, before appointed as DG ISI, he knew how to use MI as a deceiving, falsehood creating agency.

Well...there are videos of PTI guys outside Lahore CC house...What were they doing there when all this orchestrated by Agencies as you are claiming???

And what about people attacking military installations and PTI leaders instigating them?

Leave it, sir.

There's no turning back from here.

Khan has lost it, completely.

There's limit to everything.

Please tell us what next IK should do now?

Bai Pakistan say itna chipak kay q baitha hy yeh? We are not used to this, he should have left a long time ago, yeh kya nay nay tareekay ijad kar raha hy, aisa thori na hota hy yar, baki sab ka b tou kuch khayal karna chaiay na, itni purani reet hy leaders ki bhag jany ki, aur yeh aik naya a gya hy.

A
And what about people attacking military installations and PTI leaders instigating them?

A sculpture, a mock up dead jet, a roundabout sculpture made of aluminum and steel cannot be called as military installations, of strategic value.

They were mere decorations.

And with 25 people, innocent, PTI workers and others died by direct fire, could have been aerial firing, idea was to kill and instigate more, provoke the people.

A human life is valued more than the Kaaba, decorations, lifeless house can be constructed again, human life can't be resurrected.

Well...there are videos of PTI guys outside Lahore CC house...What were they doing there when all this orchestrated by Agencies as you are claiming???

Nobody denying it, under the constitution of Pakistan, people can protest in front of CC house, anywhere peacefully.

The crowd was instigated, and reports of chemicals used to torch CC Lahore house and the Sabre jet at Peshawar Chowk, some other places where chemicals was used.

There were na maloom infiltraters in the crowd, they did the big damage, and with some arson coming from the crowd as well, when instigated.

Leave it, sir.

There's no turning back from here.

Khan has lost it, completely.

There's limit to everything.

Yeh Banda…

Khan trampled the constitution and appointed caretaker in Lahore who is now acting illegally?

Khan arrested 10,800 people ?

Khan broke every human rights law granted to a citizen in Pakistan both under the constitution and under Int. law to which Pakistan is a signatory?

Khan went into the private homes of citizens and beat up women and children and the elderly in direct contravention of the constitution of Pakistan and Pakistan Penal Code sec 100?

Khan stubbornly refused to come to the negotiating table for the sake of a better Pakistan?

Khan refused to call elections within the timeframe for the provinces as set by the ECP?

Khan opened fire on unarmed protesters killing 70+?

Khan repeatedly ignored supreme and high court orders ordering the release of prisoners and that no further charges be levied against the same?

Khan decided to use a draconian legislation 3MPO from our colonial past to arrest whoever the **** he wants from their own home, office or school?

Khan is the one going around to every garrison and barracks giving lectures to soldiers about how is is on the path of vengeance and he will not spare anyone, he will punish women and children?

Do you know what is happening to our sisters and mothers you…

You blame Khan, if after all of this you blame Khan than I’m sorry you are WRONG NUMBER.

Ignored.