Ousted Prime Minister Imran Khan Arrested: News and Discussion

Is Martial Law/Emergency a real possibility after IK arrest?

• Yes

Votes: 145 63.6%
  • No

Votes: 83 36.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
pehlay bhi inki pant utri 1971 may. ub dubara inki pant utaardi gaye hey... Chief Justice ka chepraa to khasi Chief of traitors
Sorry, CJ is the good cop, he's been sitting on the whole election delay, which is in open defiance of his orders by the PDM/establishment. 14th will come and nothing will happen a new date will be given.

da0b77b58017f8c711466816f7150a8f.jpg

plan to ban , disqualify in any bogus case and stop election for 2 years. & make billo rani new posterboy of establishment .

indian bangies dont have guts to attack
Indians nay Pakistani sepoys ko apna personal bhangee banaya hoa hai, kion attack karain gay?

Problem while arguing with you guys is that you guys repeat same narratives, perceptions by which were fundamentally developed to be utizlied against them by the establishment itself.
I can recall these words of "Peeli Taxi" which were used by Sheikh Rasheed against BeNazir Bhutto durng public Jalsa of Raja Bazaar. Those political parties evolved in shape of Charter of democracy after which BB was eliminated.
Same Sheikh Rasheed joined PTI in 2010 only to use his verbal diarrhea against BeNazir's son Bilawal. And you guys happily shared, rejoiced his verbal sexuality in shape of memes across social media platform. Analyze and ask yourself in mirror ? How much you have you guys have evolved ? How much time you guys will take to get matured enough ?

There are actually people dying daily in my city in street crimes after 14 years rule of PPP but you are worried about sheikh Rasheed calling bilawal Zardari as billo Rani

And you say these parties have evolved??

PPP used liyari gangsters to terrorize the biggest city of Pakistan

PMLn every other day releases audio of someone's daughter or mother in law and tries to use it to form a bogus narrative instead of actually trying to deliver in performance

That is evolution for you?

I have the same feeling but his method has worked. The other approach would have given establishment open license to go after him. They are still after him but each step they take they get more exposed.

Khan method has shown the true face of establishment and woken many who would have never believed that establishment is anti Pakistan. Proof is in front of many on this forum, members who were staunch supporters of establishment are now openly questioning them. It was never really about PDM, everyone knew they were corrupt but now the corruption enablers have been exposed.

His biggest achievement is the way he woke people up and challenged them to remove their fear of na malom afrad. In history of Pakistan(people of Bangladesh have) never have army been attacked physically and verbally like they have in the last 1 year and last 2 days completely removed fear and respect from people’s heart.
Yes, since his image is "an honest, alone, helpless man, beset by enemies on all sides, that we must help", non-violence and restraint has greatly aided in enhancing that image. Remember the effects of the words "koi reh to nahi gya?"

Dear brother, politics is never personal. But the balance of decency in our political discourse has evaporated since Khan Sahab's choice of words during Islamabad Dharna in 2014. Shalwaaren Geeli karnay ka kon kehta thaa. ?? And this was all broadcasted live. I wish you could have noticed how Bajwa, Hafiz Sahab, NS, Zardari and Fazal ur Rehman are named in this same forum? Many of the members here use worst language specifically when they talk about female politicians. Aaap khud note karen. Judge yourself.

Unfortunately the politicians use this because the people love it, they love looking at rival personal photos, personal conversations, videos. Shows the mirror of a society.

Haven't seen any shortsighted Generals as they are in Pakistan, they are arrogant and ignorant, narcissists and power drunk, with supremacist, holier than thou thoughts and indoctrination.

And as for feeding the fat bellies, only if the country remains viable, with commerce and trade, industry flourishing, they can be able to do this to their hearts content.

They seems to be at the crossroads, first time theses braindeads are facing this resistance and upheaval from the people.

Earlier it was all smooth sailing and people accepting all their misdemeanours to blunders and respecting them as Messiahs and Saviors.

People just had an awakening, a very rude awakening...
Exactly, they wanted PTI and their own political mafia wing (PDM) to fight amongst each other, whilst they could continue to loot and rape the country behind the scenes, but the people have woken up the anger is more towards their cabal.. they are exposed fully naked.. I'm happy at least with the latter outcome, but we need to push harder to dethrone them once and for all. Their gimmicky false bravado.. will not work anymore... they are getting very desperate