Our friendship with Bangladesh

Is Our Friendship with Bangladesh justified at all?

• Total voters
Originally posted by sigatoka@Nov 29 2005, 02:24 PM
Firstly I noticed that Yahya was saying that another persons post was not correct because the person was not "muslim". Yahyah the technique that ur using is very old. There are two ways to invalidate a statement. One is to actually judge the merits of the statement. The Second way is to claim that because the person who said it is so and so that their statement must obviousely be false.

I believe discussions will be much more fruitful if we "attack" statements in order to invalidate it rather than "attack" the person to invalidate their statements.

Secondly the person who questions whether our friendship with Bangladesh is justified or not must explain what is the alternative to friendship. Pakistan will benefit economically from peace with India but between the friendship is the Kashmir issue. Pakistan will obviousely benefit from friendship with Bangladesh because of the trade and co-operation that currently exists. If Pakistan were to declare war on Bangladesh Pakistan would lose all the trade and not gain anthing. If Pakistan declares war on India it will also loose trade but at least the remote possiblity of Militarily liberating Kashmir will exist. There is still big losses but there is that one mitigating factor.

What gain is there for Pakistan in war with Bangladesh????? Only the very foolish or the very brave can argue for war with Bangladesh because there is no benefit.
[post=4031]Quoted post[/post]​
where did war on bangladesh come into all this???

are we even talking about war?

there is indeed much sentiment on both sides. they think we are villans and evil and we think they are..."HE WHO CONTROLS KNOWLEDGE, INFLUENCES THE THOUGHTS OF THOSE WITHOUT"
the indians outplayed us in this respect they had un deniable control over the media and succeeded in polarising pakistan. just like the media campiegns of the english civil war

in regards to my statement... it was not a attack on one eprson to invalidate him. it was an attack invalidating his stupid assumption that he knows what it feels like to be muslim...only a muslim knows what it feels like to be a muslim and a imposter pretending to be a muslim is easily spotted!

Yahya right now there is peace with Bangladesh. This results in trade and so on. To examine the effects of "removing" peace as some sugget coz peace may not be "justified"; we must examine the effects of the most extreme form of non-peace. That is we must examine the effects of war between Pakistan and Bangladesh to best understand the effects of peace between the two.

When war between Bangladesh has NO advantage then the Question "Is Friendship betwn Bangl. and Pak. justified?" is proven true. That is, Friendship between Bangl. and Pak. is justified because we can see that the statement "Is War between Pak. and Bangl. justified?" is false.

That is; SINCE [War betwn Pak. and Bangl. is NOT JUSTIFIED = TRUE]

THEN Peace betwn Pak. and Bangl is NOT JUSTIFIED = FAlSE
THEN Peace betwn Pak. and Bangl is JUSTIFIED = TRUE

Therefore is Friendship with Bangladesh Justified and the answer is a resounding Yes.

To whom it may concern:

This is an interesting thread. The question should be is their any benefit for Bangladesh having relations with Pakistan after the 1971 war?

Anyway I think Pakistani businessmen certainly think their is benefit in having good relations with Bangladesh whether some 14 year old kid thinks it's worth it or not as big money is involved in the billons.

Also unless you prefer having Nepal and Maldives as your only friends in the region you better keep relations with Bangladesh.

And don't make it sound like Bangladesh is some kind of baggage as only the most foolish of children think like that. You have never been to Bangladesh nor do you know more about Bangladesh than most Bangladeshis.

Fortunately Bangladeshis are mature enough to realise the benefits and move on in time as we have much, much more misgrievences against Pakistan than any Pakistani could ever imagine as most of you probably did not have relatives killed by the army but a lot of us did whether it be close relatives or distant ones.

We could have persued a policy of hatred towards Pakistan but because God willed it we are at peace.

Their are no permanent friends or foes in foreign relationships.

i say u people one thing,,,,,,,,,,we do not need ur sympathy.nor ur love....we are more developed than you are..........we are the 2nd largest country who export garments...we are the 3rd largest n gaining remittance.we have the biggest shopping mall in asia.we are largest force to contribute in peace..evevrne say that bangladesh is the next economical super power of asia after india.we have everything by the grace of ALLAH.pakistan is a poor country filled with terrorism..your forces killed 3000000 innocent people...raped 200000 women......and you people call youurself as muslims?????????? you gave america a chance to attack afghanistan.........you are a poor country who runs its country by begging from america.,,not us...we are the brave muslim bengalis.....we fought against tanks with only three not three rifle....

and another thing we bengalis went to fight in lebanon,palestine,bosnia...everywhere........whwt do you have to be proud about pakistan??????who do buisness using religion.......you people cant imagine that how much we hate you........u say we back stabed you????at 25th march night your forces attacked our people for no reason...and you say we back stabed???????we were the majority in pakistan.55%.....but bloody mother yahiya khan did not give us the power......you loot our country......we produced jute...which was the backbone of pak economy....we dont need your freindship we just need to take our revenge.........we are the proud bengalis....our export has become doubled in 6 years...........INSALLAH..after twenty years we will BE ONE OF THE RICH COUNTRIES AND WE WILL ABSOLUTELY SEND RELIEF WHENEVER UR PEOPLE WILL GET ATTACKED BY FLOOD...........ALLAHU AKBAR.............JOY BANGLA

Hahahah fishermen are talking crap about us. Hahahha your making fun of the floods that happened last year? Every year there's a fckin flood in your bangladesh. Your little tiny country isn't important on the world map. Go run towards the Indian border and get your a$$ handed to you by BSF, half of your countrymen are illegally crossing to neighbouring countries. There are like a million illegal Bangladeshis here in Karachi alone. Most of them are cooks,prostitutes, fishermen and servants.

i say u people one thing,,,,,,,,,,we do not need ur sympathy.nor ur love....we are more developed than you are..........we are the 2nd largest country who export garments...we are the 3rd largest n gaining remittance.we have the biggest shopping mall in asia.we are largest force to contribute in peace

That doesn't mean jacksh!t dumb@ss. Your GDP is still much much lower then ours and we have almost the same population. Lets not even talk about your GDP Per Capita now. Your an underdeveloped country, get this through your head. Do not compare Pakistan to Bangladesh. If there was no Pakistan there would never be a Bangladesh. So you better thank us. I don't know how you came to the conclusion that Pakistan is poorer country then Bangladesh. Check your poverty rate first, we have the smallest poverty percentage in all of South Asia. Economical Super Power lmaooo, omg your killing me right now. Please just stfu and learn to spell next time. Your always going to be India's pet.

Us Pakistanis are happy that East Pakistan became independent. It would be a pain in the a$$ to look after 160+ million more people majority of them being poor.

By the way how are your mother and sister who are working in sweatshops day and night for less then 25 cents a day?

Aaah, 2005 those great golden days of Musharraf era when Pakistan was developing rapidly. Look at Pakistan today, there is saying in Urdu k "dil khoon k aansoo rota hai". What had these illiterate people of Pakistan done, they vote PPP against that great educated Musharraf, the whole country is gone 30 years back. What had been done, so sad.

:cry::cry::cry::cry:

Ya Allah madad kar Pakistan ki. Ameen
:smitten::pakistan::cry::pakistan:

isa , thanks for u'r comment.for us friends are friends,brothers are brothrs and enemy means enemy.
india or bharat is our common enemy true.and to all we dont back stub pakistan it's the bhutto,it's pakistani panjabi
army and some of politician of bengal.
we bealieve in islamic brotherhood.if pakistan can give us a hand we will .and we've proved that by sending severel troops with relics,
medical support to pakistan and always will.
71 was neither good for us nor for the western part,india just took advantage and make us separate.

@karachiete, u say they are illegal bengali,but how? they just dont left pakistan although eastern part become indipendence .they
not only stay there for better future but also for this that they think that its their country.and if anyone dont want to left his/her country
how can he become illegal?what we just need is this ,to forget past and move ahead.u can accept or may not accept but
pakistani punjabi army does wrong,also bhutto.this oppurtunity take india and its follower politician in eastern part.and onemore thing to be clear,
we hate punjabi armies,bhutto.but we hate india than anyother thin on earth.india who is killing our people,takin up our border land day by day,train
those who wants to separate our beloved islamabad means chittagong from us how can we love them? how can u even think of it !!

@karachiete, u say they are illegal bengali,but how? they just dont left pakistan although eastern part become indipendence .they
not only stay there for better future but also for this that they think that its their country.and if anyone dont want to left his/her country
how can he become illegal?
No Im taking about illegal Bangladeshis not Bengalis that came illegally to Pakistan after 1971. Personally I don't have a problem with them as they are hard working people. They are much better then the illegal Afghanis and Tajiks.

what we just need is this ,to forget past and move ahead.u can accept or may not accept but
pakistani punjabi army does wrong,also bhutto.this oppurtunity take india and its follower politician in eastern part.and onemore thing to be clear,
we hate punjabi armies,bhutto.but we hate india than anyother thin on earth.india who is killing our people,takin up our border land day by day,train
those who wants to separate our beloved islamabad means chittagong from us how can we love them? how can u even think of it !!

I can understand your hate towards the Punjabi Establishment. I'm not a fan of them either. Just like they hurt Bengalis they have hurt many other ethnicities in Pakistan as well.

And again I don't hate Bangladeshis or Bangladesh. I just get angry when some Bangladeshi abuses Pakistan. We've moved ahead and even apologized numerous times. I've never met a Pakistani who hates Bangladesh. We've put all that behind.

how can he become illegal?what we just need is this ,to forget past and move ahead.u can accept or may not accept but

Nope, actually when east pakistan got separated in 1971, there were only few around 8000 to 9000 bengalis left here. The illegal migrants have increased in recent years, especially in late 90s, now we do not have exact population of bengalis living here. They do not possess and cannot have national Identity card of Pakistan, thats why they are illegal residents here.

@karachiete. main bhi apko wohi bola.not all the bangladeshi hate pakistan & pakistani.it's completely indian propaganda & their friend
in our country bangladesh awam e league's propaganda.I hope mujib kya tha aplogo ko maloom hai.infct,we also think u are our brothrs.
in present india killing our innocent people not pakistan.pakistan give us help in many international sector and crisis period.so why would we hate them,we hate war criminals not those who were not guilty.and yes it's true that i am bangladeshi,lakin phir bhi mujhe pakistan se pyar hai,pakistani sey bhi pyar hai.the true situation is,when a pakistani comes we say : aplog toh humare bhai ho ,but when an indian comes we said / addressed him as " malaun/ghoti (hatred words for the hindus ). our moto is u may talk with them,sit with them but not trust them.it's true we love our country , but also true we think ,if there was no 71 that was more better.for xample your cricket.if there lies any india -pak game whole nation will become pakistan.waving pakistani flag,singing national anthem of pakistan.if anyone even dare to talk anythin against you ,it's almost sure he'll be get
his result right there.many bayonet were charged when pakistan wins against west indies.police were charging then bayonet to students,general people but none was hearin them.they were sayin only one word : pakistan zindabad.everyone from children to senior citigens began to celebrate all over the country.if there is a drone attack it's our people who feel pains for you and curshed america.true is this we hate punjabi army,bhutto and mujib except some of his follower.this is the real fact of bangladesh.

@karachiete , ha wo hume bhi maloom hai.infact,pervez musarraf nay bhi maafi manga.aur national monument of saver mein unhone
yah bhi bola " that was realy excess army practice".many human rights organigation,politicians also say this but india and mujib's awam e
influenced tv chanels,newspaper never even xpress this news.humare mulk ka kehna tha : not personaly but declare officialy.
musarraf did that may be personaly,lakin wo hum sab ko maloom hai and we also respect him for that.infact aaj jo situations hai,woo
correction ho sakta hain,lekin afsos hain yeh sirf india influenced media aur india key waja sey hua.lakin hume yah bhi maloom hain ki during 71
magribi pakistan k jo awam the woo log kabhi yeh nahi chaha.it's was nothin but a indian policy to take advantage and devide pakistan and make it weaker.