Newly Industrialized Countries- current

Why does ⅔ of the population rely on state rations?

my family dont. people of my colony also looks the same in Lucknow :-)

but in tough time, this is the option available for we all in India :enjoy:

this post was also discussed:

whats credibility of this news? is it health measure of people?
for example, how we do in sports? here we find Chinese, Japanese, Korean would be 3 longest dicks, and India at fourth. would we accept? :-)

2022 Asian Games medal table - Wikipedia

en.wikipedia.org

2018 Commonwealth Games medal table - Wikipedia

en.wikipedia.org

List of current emerging markets​

There is no generally binding definition of the term "emerging market." It refers to countries that, based on their economic performance, can be classified as developing countries as well as industrialized countries. The term "emerging market country" is best described as "newly industrialized country."

Currently, 10 countries belong to this classification, most of which are located in southern and eastern Asia. The largest economies among them currently are China, India and Brazil. In total, these 10 countries have 3.84 billion inhabitants, which is about 48.09 percent of the world's population.

newly-industrialized-countries-720[1].png

CountryPopulationGNI per capitaHuman Development IndexHuman Asset Index
Brazil215.3 M8,140 USD0.75495.9
China1,425.7 M12,850 USD0.76895.7
India1,425.8 M2,380 USD0.63374.3
Indonesia275.5 M4,580 USD0.70583.3
Malaysia33.9 M11,780 USD0.80389.5
Mexico127.5 M10,410 USD0.75894.9
Philippines115.6 M3,950 USD0.69984.3
South Africa59.9 M6,780 USD0.71386.2
Thailand71.7 M7,230 USD0.80094.0
Turkey85.3 M10,590 USD0.83897.1

hows going? we find the list of NICs where our GDP on PPP per capita match with Philippines, near to Indonesia also. here, is the Philippines-Indonesia also the countries where poor don't sleep hungry? hows many countries would be in world where poor don't sleep hungry? my last posts :-)
Everyone knows that we have extreme inequities, either rich or poor. Our middle class is about 30% and is growing at faster pace.
We should uplift poor to middle class at war footings. We have eliminated practically extreme poverty. It should be less than 5% at max.

Everyone knows that we have extreme inequities, either rich or poor. Our middle class is about 30% and is growing at faster pace.
We should uplift poor to middle class at war footings. We have eliminated practically extreme poverty. It should be less than 5% at max.

hows would you make comment on the post as below? you would come to this thread as below :coffee:
im running a similar thread for free housing for slum-poor of India, a post as above.
how you people see slum land recoveries by the Indian government by providing slum people of India with housing of budget worth over A$150bn?
this is to help 20mil+, 2 crore+, slum people of urban India to help them get new homes in return of leaving slum lands of cities, i guess :coffee:

1699498159899.png

Initially, it was proposed that 1.8 crore slum households and 20 lakh non-slum poor would be covered under the Mission.

How can BRICS make a new World Order?

India and China are supposedly enemies. lol.

And Russia prefers to work with China over India. lol.
It is ridiculous to compare NATO and BRICS. There is no union called BRICS, India and China are enemies anyway.

I'm surprised that Turkey is only $10 billion.

we have Russia in middle who share information between India and China.
with allies like Iran also, India and China have more a sense of 'together' :-)

What Indians fail to realise is that they'll have to pay for American goodies in both dollar and blood on the Sino-Indian border. India sold its soul in 2006 to get access to the American gear. The cost will be very high.

Forget about LCA, if this news is true, they can forget AMCA and that weird af dual engine Tejas they've been trying to build.

US economy is a 'bubble' economy. India is too big for US.........

if you buy SU30mki also, then you know that its total you and Russia, nothing in middle, almost....

America is a small economy if we consider the bubble within US-West. US won't be more than 20%of its shown economy.

India+Russia can feed US, only this much we think of USA, if US have a look on the bubble within USA.
for us, USA is hardly a north American country, only :-)

You just stopped short of saying India's bhikharee economy is better than the US. Why stop there - khayesh puri kar lo...

As if $2200 nominal per capita GDP and $80,000 are comparable...dimag thik hai or nahi ??

That is why today, one of the largest number of illegals caught in US borders are Indians.

I tell you - you Indians are a circus around here, berry berry enturr-tayninggg. :lol:

US-west would be less than average Asian per capita income, if we consider value of currency

if we see the graph as below, China would be maintaining its first spot considering bubble/hollow US-West economies. Chinese economy has share of export money/foreign money in its GDP on PPP.
and US? considering its bubble within, i find its no place on top 2 :no:
=>

j04xg6s4jb06indbesqsd7kquz4s7hu[1].png

The category of newly industrialized country (NIC), newly industrialized economy (NIE)[1] or middle income country[2] is a socioeconomic classification applied to several countries around the world by political scientists and economists. They represent a subset of developing countries whose economic growth is much higher than other developing countries; and where the social consequences of industrialization, such as urbanization, are reorganizing society.

Definition[edit]

NICs are countries whose economies have not yet reached a developed country's status but have, in a macroeconomic sense, outpaced their developing counterparts. Such countries are still considered developing nations and only differ from other developing nations in the rate at which an NIC's growth is much higher over a shorter allotted time period compared to other developing nations.[3] Another characterization of NICs is that of countries undergoing rapid economic growth (usually export-oriented).[4] Incipient or ongoing industrialization is an important indicator of an NIC.

Characteristics of newly industrialized countries[edit]

Newly industrialized countries can bring about an increase of stabilization in a country's social and economic status, allowing the people living in these nations to begin to experience better living conditions and better lifestyles. Another characteristic that appears in newly industrialized countries is the further development in government structures, such as democracy, the rule of law, and less corruption. Other such examples of a better lifestyle people living in such countries can experience are better transportation, electricity, and better access to water, compared to other developing countries and low infant mortality rate.

Historical context[edit]

The term came into use around 1970, when the Four Asian Tigers[5] of Taiwan, Singapore, Hong Kong and South Korea rose to become globally competitive in science, technological innovation and economic prosperity as well as NICs in the 1970s and 1980s, with exceptionally fast industrial growth since the 1960s; all four countries having since graduated into high-tech industrialized developed countries with wealthy high-income economies. There is a clear distinction between these countries and the countries now considered NICs. In particular, the combination of an open political process, high GNI per capita, and a thriving, export-oriented economic policy has shown that these East Asian economic tiger countries have roughly come to a match with developed countries as those of Western Europe as well Canada, Japan, Australia, New Zealand and the United States.

All four countries are classified as high-income economies by the World Bank and developed countries by the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and U.S. Central Intelligence Agency (CIA). All of the Four Asian Tigers, like Western European countries, have a Human Development Index considered "very high" by the United Nations.

Current[edit]

The table below presents the list of countries consistently considered NICs by different authors and experts.[6][7][8][9] Turkey and South Africa were classified among the world's 34 developed countries (DCs) by the CIA World Factbook in 2008.[1] Turkey became a founding member of the OECD in 1961 and Mexico joined in 1994. The G8+5 group is composed of the original G8 members in addition to China, India, Mexico, South Africa and Brazil. The members of the G20 include Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, Mexico, South Africa and Turkey. :-)

CountryRegionGDP (nominal) (Millions of USD, 2023 IMF)[10]GDP per capita (nominal)
(USD, 2023 IMF)[10]
GDP (PPP) (Millions of current Int$, 2023 IMF)[10]GDP per capita (PPP)
(current Int$, 2023 IMF)[10]
Income inequality (GINI) 2011–19[11][12][13]Human Development Index (HDI, 2021)[14]hide Real GDP growth rate as of 2022[15]
23px-Flag_of_South_Africa.svg.png
South Africa
Africa399,0156,485990,03016,09164 (2018)0.713 (high)1.1
22px-Flag_of_Brazil.svg.png
Brazil
Latin America2,081,2359,6734,020,38118,68644.9 (2019)0.754 (high)1.0
23px-Flag_of_Mexico.svg.png
Mexico
1,663,16412,6743,125,90223,82041.8 (2019)0.758 (high)1.2
23px-Flag_of_the_People%27s_Republic_of_China.svg.png
China
Asia-Pacific19,373,58613,72133,014,99823,38238.5 (2016)0.768 (high)4.4
23px-Flag_of_India.svg.png
3,732,8823,05713,12,44310,47535.3 (2018)0.633 (medium)6.4
440,9013,9051,289,28111,42042.3 (2019)0.699 (medium)5.7
447,02613,3821,230,82336,84741.1 (2019)0.803 (very high)4.4
1,391,7785,0174,398,72915,85538.2 (2018)0.705 (high)5.0
574,2318,1821,591,40222,67534.9 (2019)0.800 (very high)3.7
23px-Flag_of_Turkey.svg.png
Turkey
Eurasia1,029,30311,9323,572,55141,41241.9 (2019)0.838 (very high)3.0

CountryElectricity production
(GW·h/yr)
Year
World27,295,000[2]2021
23px-Flag_of_the_People%27s_Republic_of_China.svg.png
China
8,152,000[2]2021
23px-Flag_of_the_United_States.svg.png
United States
4,165,000[3]2021
23px-Flag_of_India.svg.png
1,702,000[2]2021
23px-Flag_of_Russia.svg.png
Russia
1,110,000[2]2021
23px-Flag_of_Japan.svg.png
Japan
955,000[2]2021
22px-Flag_of_Brazil.svg.png
Brazil
663,000[2]2021
23px-Flag_of_Canada_%28Pantone%29.svg.png
Canada
626,000[2]2021
23px-Flag_of_South_Korea.svg.png
South Korea
587,000[2]2021
23px-Flag_of_Germany.svg.png
Germany

Newly Industrialized Countries 2023​

The word industrialized refers to a region that has developed industries. This includes tech enterprises, manufacturing, and other industries that bolster the economic activity of the region.Another term related to industrialization is Newly Industrialized Country, or NIC. This is a term that was created by economists and political scientists to describe countries with economic development that falls between the classifications of First World and developing. Countries that are classified as NICs have rapid export-driven economic growth and a migration of workers from rural areas to urbanized regions.

There are a handful of nations that are currently categorized as NICs. These nations are Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Philippines, South Africa, Thailand, and Turkey. Most economists and political scientists believe that these are NICs. However, there are a few other nations that are up for debate, including Argentina, Russia, Chile, Sri Lanka, and Egypt. :-)

List of current emerging markets​

There is no generally binding definition of the term "emerging market." It refers to countries that, based on their economic performance, can be classified as developing countries as well as industrialized countries. The term "emerging market country" is best described as "newly industrialized country."

Currently, 10 countries belong to this classification, most of which are located in southern and eastern Asia. The largest economies among them currently are China, India and Brazil. In total, these 10 countries have 3.84 billion inhabitants, which is about 48.09 percent of the world's population.

newly-industrialized-countries-720[1].png

CountryPopulationGNI per capitaHuman Development IndexHuman Asset Index
Brazil215.3 M8,140 USD0.75495.9
China1,425.7 M12,850 USD0.76895.7
India1,425.8 M2,380 USD0.63374.3
Indonesia275.5 M4,580 USD0.70583.3
Malaysia33.9 M11,780 USD0.80389.5
Mexico127.5 M10,410 USD0.75894.9
Philippines115.6 M3,950 USD0.69984.3
South Africa59.9 M6,780 USD0.71386.2
Thailand71.7 M7,230 USD0.80094.0
Turkey85.3 M10,590 USD0.83897.1

=>

Vietnam is fast catching up. they may match Philippines, for example, hopefully....

here my last few posts, why this list doesn't include Russia? Argentina is also missing, we have some understanding, but Russia would be included. i think :-)