New Delhi police fire water cannon at India rape protest

article-2252260-16A058EF000005DC-493_634x870.jpg

article-2252260-16A0590E000005DC-802_634x422.jpg

article-2252260-16A05840000005DC-937_634x750.jpg

article-2252260-16A05919000005DC-316_634x418.jpg

article-2252260-16A05904000005DC-38_634x730.jpg

OUTRAGE: Home minister promises tougher penalties for rape as police turn on protestors at Raisina Square demonstration | Mail Online

Arrest this Bastard Arvind Kejriwal & his Slaves Indian against Corruption members

According to the people present at Rashtrapati Bhawan.

"Students were protesting peacefully in front of Presidents House when police started using water cannon and then students retaliated. But everything was normal till 1:00 PM. Then at 1:30 when students were sitting around 100-150 IAC and Aam Aadmi Party workers reached the venue and started shouting 'Arvind bhai ne bola hai aaj Rashtrapati Bhawan pe kabja krna hai, barricade ko paar kro'. They burned statues of Government and provoked the people. And then members of AISA (All India Students Association) along with IAC started breaking barricades again and situation went out of control. Lots of common students got into argument with IAC members & 4-5 girls even slapped an IAC member because common students wanted to protest peacefully whereas IAC and AISA wanted to go inside Presidents House. Common students were lathi charged because of these two parties."

If Arvind wants to conquer Presidents House then why he didn't come personally. Why his party used students and girls as shields? This was not their protest. This was commons man protest and we expected that no political parties will disturb this protest. Political groups and parties disrupted the peace and police says that they don't know who started the violence. Ask the students, they will tell you that it was these political parties & organizations who created chaos for political benefits. Punish these people. They can be clearly seen doing violence in videos. Arrest KEJRIWAL.

TOugher laws and better implementation can lead to a deterring effect . At least there is no harm in trying

there is plenty of harm
Do you know how many innocent men are rotting in jail due to wrongful charge of rape?
Do you know the story of the Duke lacross team?
Check it out, it's pretty disgusting.

there is plenty of harm
Do you know how many innocent men are rotting in jail due to wrongful charge of rape?
Do you know the story of the Duke lacross team?
Check it out, it's pretty disgusting.
This is what people don't understand. We need more effective system than tougher punishment. Chances of more innocents suffering from fake charges may also increase.

Problem is people are too much focused on Pros than on Cons. I don't blame them but they have to think rationally than emotionally. Laws don't change overnight.

One false accusation proven can help many real criminals to use that case as a good excuse and possible defense. It will create more cracks in the judicial system which will help criminals instead of the victims.

@Enemy
can you define "patriarchy"
You seem to be pretty angry at them
Did they steal something from you?

@Enemy
can you define "patriarchy"
You seem to be pretty angry at them
Did they steal something from you?

They stole the nation from us.

This is what people don't understand. We need more effective system than tougher punishment. Chances of more innocents suffering from fake charges may also increase.

Problem is people are too much focused on Pros than on Cons. I don't blame them but they have to think rationally than emotionally. Laws don't change overnight.

One false accusation proven can help many real criminals to use that case as a good excuse and possible defense. It will create more cracks in the judicial system which will help criminals instead of the victims.

I caught you long time ago. Do you have a pending rape case against you? Are you scared for this?

They stole the nation from us.

I caught you long time ago. Do you have a pending rape case against you? Are you scared for this?

you mean the British?
Are the "patriarchy" the British?
You still have not answered the question

Atleast we allow protests . If this was in China , tanks would already been rolled over them.

Ok, all trolling aside, can someone explain to me what is happening now. What are the people protesting against? Do they want some specific demand or law or punishment for someone?

Their demand is simple that is death sentence for every rapist and security for women across India.

All the rape victims and their families have come to Delhi from all parts of the country to join the protests.

Live TV | Watch Times Now, Zoom TV, India TV, ET Now, Star Ananda, Star Majha, Star News, Headlines Today, Aajtak, Sahara Samay, Manorama News Online - Indiatimes Live

NDTV 24x7: Watch Live TV, Live News, India News Free

Live TV Online, CNN-IBN Live TV Streaming, Live Video Streams: IBNLive

Ok, all trolling aside, can someone explain to me what is happening now. What are the people protesting against? Do they want some specific demand or law or punishment for someone?

Delhi has become notorious because of an ever increasing number of rape incidents. Rapes are becoming extremely common and violent (in one case rapists gauged out a nurse's eye after raping her). Now in the latest case a girl who was with her boyfriend/ friend (don;t know for sure) was gang raped by four people guys who beat her up after sex (the report says they used a blunt object in the poor women's vagina) they also ganged up on the guy, though I don't know if they raped him or just beat him up.

The girl is in ICU and people are demanding that strict punishment should be announced for rapists (not this one case but strict legislation for rape - some are asking for capital punishment). People attacked police today and seem real fed up with the Govt's failure to reduce such crimes.

Their demand is simple that is death sentence for every rapist and security for women across India.

All the rape victims and their families have come to Delhi from all parts of the country to join the protests.

Live TV | Watch Times Now, Zoom TV, India TV, ET Now, Star Ananda, Star Majha, Star News, Headlines Today, Aajtak, Sahara Samay, Manorama News Online - Indiatimes Live

NDTV 24x7: Watch Live TV, Live News, India News Free

Live TV Online, CNN-IBN Live TV Streaming, Live Video Streams: IBNLive

Death for rape?
Isn't that too severs?
Death sentence can only be justified for murder.
Rapists need to go to jail for a long time and while in Jail they need to be given Psychological treatment.

The brahamanist regime is the heart of india's darkness. It's time for india's oppressed to rise up against their oppressors.

Death for rape?
Isn't that too severs?
Death sentence can only be justified for murder.
Rapists need to go to jail for a long time and while in Jail they need to be given Psychological treatment.

There are other less extreme ways e.g. everyone in Delhi can wear a penis monitor (outside home) which generates an electric shock in case of erection. The problem is govt can use such measures to reduce population, penis is too important a thing to place in Govt hands :D

Yar check out this aunty ... beep beep Ahhhhhhhh :rofl: