Lahore traders reject PTI call

Edevelop

LAHORE - Local traders’ unions rejecting Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s strike call have suggested its leadership to exercise constitutional options for redressal of their issues instead of agitating on roads.

Talking to APP, Hall Road Traders Association President Babar Mehmood, Urdu Bazar Traders Association President Kahlid Pervaiz, Ferozpur Road Industrial Association Patron in Chief Adnan Butt, Marble Marker Chairman Mehboob Ahmed Sirki and Mall Road Traders Association Chairman Raja Hamid Riaz said that sit-ins in Islamabad have met their logical end and there is no need of protests.

They said that threats to traders to close their businesses would serve no purpose but to hamper national economy. They said that strike calls are airing a bad signal to foreign investors who are willing to invest in Pakistan. They said that the Pakistan Muslim League-N government had undertaken a good number of development projects especially in energy sector and after three to four years load-shedding would totally be eliminated from Pakistan.

They said that by showing stubbornness on settling electoral reforms issues in the parliament, PTI Chairman Imran Khan had bent to destroy democratic system. They urged Imran to withdraw his shutter down call and let the present system to continue.

Lahore traders reject PTI call

They said that by showing stubbornness on settling electoral reforms issues in the parliament, PTI Chairman Imran Khan had bent to destroy democratic system. They urged Imran to withdraw his shutter down call and let the present system to continue.
Really? Isn't government showing any stubbornness by not allowing past election probe? :D

chalo bhai khol lena dukanain apni... ham nay ko si zaberdasti kerni hai...

we have simple offer if you think things are going in right direction for the country, keep it open as business as usual, if not join forces against the muk muka rule of nawaz/zardari.

Well there are huge banners from hall road and mall road traders union to not go with this type of agitation politics but there is little point in opening a shop when all you can see is a huge mob outside shouting go nawaz go slogans with sticks in hand and the roads blocked.

B4v8iLQCYAAaXkX.jpg:large

@cb4 u will be ashamed tomorrow. but i guess if patwaris have shame they would have killed themself when we proved that how they killed people in model town, how they killed in fasalabad, how they rigged election in NA 125 and NA 122. when we protest u hypocrates have problem. Sharif family slaves can just suggest then that if they would just give back our stolen votes our protest will be over.