Kalabagh dam alternatives

tariqbashirawan

New Recruit

Alternatives of Kalabagh Dam
If you have some fields and you would like to irrigate them. You have tube well far away. Water in you r tube well sometimes more sometimes less. You will have to do some tasks for irrigate your field, you will deep water ways from tube well to field and you will place some more soil and grass on corners to avoid any leaking of water from the water ways. You will visit them again and again and will notice water leakage. If the water will be more enough then you will make more water ways for irrigate more fields at a time.

Now we must think whether we act on the basic principals of controlling the river water? Whether our rivers have soil and plants on the corners and those are deep enough? Whether we have arrangements if the river water is more than rivers? Whether we have responsible persons to visit the river corners to avoid any leakage? If any one of these basic needs is not present then river water cannot be controlled. If there were responsible persons for these tasks then they must be asked and if there was no responsible person appointed by Government then Government must be asked. There are two basic responsiblities of Muslim as a whole 1.Education of Al-Quran 2.Elect Leader by Self. We must think whether we are fulfilling our two basic responsilities as personally and as a nation.

Normally Pakistani people accept Kalabagh Dam as the solution of electricity load-shedding but all provinces are not agreed so it didn’t prepared. If provinces were not agreed then why it was being started and after spending a huge sum of money now it is realizing that provinces are not agreed. As a Pakistani we must not stop and try to find any other solution of electricty load-shedding as one we are presenting befor e Pakistani People.

There will be four benefits will be gained by this Plan 1. Controlling of river Water to avoid Flood 2. Producton of Electricity to end load-shedding 3. Access of small ships to Sialkot 4. Water level will go upward.

We will have to join the rivers in such a ways that river water will be controlled, running of the water will be slow but it will not stop, water will be enough for field irrigation, one way from Ocean to Sialkot must be opened for small ships, on every river-crossing we will make Dam and will produce electricity. This electricity will be enough to our needs insha Allah.

First River Water-way.
It will start from river Jhelum, then to Danga, Wazirabad, Pasrur, Narang, Muredke, Sheikhupura, Kalike, Kot Moman, Bhalwal and will end in Jhelum near Jhorian.

Second River Water-way.
It will start from river Sind, then to Mianwali, Khushab, Sargodha, Sangla hill, Nankana Sahib, Bhai Pheru, Hujrj Shah Muqee, Sahiwal, Toba Tek Singh, Mankra and will end in Sind.

Third River Water-way.
It will start from river Sind, then to Layya, Ahmad Sayyal, Mian Channu, Burewala, Chishtian Mandi, Fort Abbas, Rahim Yar Khan and will end in Sind.

Fourth River Water-way.
It will start from river Sind, then to Kashmor, Bagh, Shahdadkot, Larkana, Khepru, Umerkot, Mitthi, Bedin, Sajawal and will end in Sind.

Following River-Crossing will be used for production of Electricity.
On Jhelum near Danga, On Chenab near Wazirabad, On Chenab between Kot Moman and Kalike, On Jhelum near Jhorian, On Sind near Mianwali, On Jhelum near Khushab, On Chenab between Sargodha and Sangla hill, On Ravi between Nankana Sahib and Bhai Bheru, On Jhelum between Toba Tek Singh and Mankira, On Sind near Bhakar, On Sind near Layyah, On Jhelum near Ahmad Sayyal, On Sutlej near Chishtian Mandi, On Sind near Kashmor, On Sind near Larkana (15 total)

Route for small ships.
Small ships shall enter in Sind and turn to Fourth River-way then Third River-way and then Second River-way and then First River-way and those will be reached at Sialkot.

Necessary changing in the Plan will be acceptable. If you think that this Plan is not OK then please present your Plans before Pakistani People instead of decline.

Please post an English translation/summary too as this is an English language forum based upon Pakistan.

This is ideal theory but practically it is not possible. Pakistani rivers are NOT capable to be made deep. Huge quantity of sand there. When there is short of water in rivers ... then these rivers look like deserts. You are talking of shifting whole deserts.

It is due to the fact that Himmalian Mountains ... where these rivers originate ... are made up of a major component of "sand stone".

There are many high altitude "cold deserts" in the source of origin of Chenab, Indus etc. These rivers bring with them huge huge quantities of very good quality sand. So it is not possible to make these rivers so deep to bring here ships.

But yes ... we can make alternative routs of water flow in the form of more flood canals.

This is ideal theory but practically it is not possible. Pakistani rivers are NOT capable to be made deep. Huge quantity of sand there. When there is short of water in rivers ... then these rivers look like deserts. You are talking of shifting whole deserts.

It is due to the fact that Himmalian Mountains ... where these rivers originate ... are made up of a major component of "sand stone".

There are many high altitude "cold deserts" in the source of origin of Chenab, Indus etc. These rivers bring with them huge huge quantities of very good quality sand. So it is not possible to make these rivers so deep to bring here ships.

But yes ... we can make alternative routs of water flow in the form of more flood canals.

It is possible and it is not an ideal theory.

^ then please explain how you will shift whole deserts? Like chenab desert and ravi desert? :)

Schedule and Rules of intra-party election 2012 of Justice and Development Party Pakistan shall be announced during the month of December 2011 insha Allah. Every Pakistani person may vote in the intra-party election 2012 and no registration required and no fee at all for JDP voter.

Alternatives of Kalabagh Dam.

Simple Answer the alternate of Kalababagh Dam is Soan Dam with other small dams
This is ideal theory but practically it is not possible.
What Soan Dam is practically impossible??????. ok i agree :azn:

sorry to get your comments out of context, Search your self Ssshhhssshhh this is most top secrate project so keep quiet after searching & don't expose it infront of pakistan enemy:pakistan:

According to india Pakistan Zindabhaag (india is always right, and right to buttom :china:)