Israel and Pakistan Building 2nd Strike Capability With AIP Submarines

You say and we will believe because we have such cordial relations and don't feel threatened, and we don't know the true intentions. Well........................

What true intentions? India is likely to loose immensely as compared to Pakistan in case of a war, forget nuclear war. Moreover, India is happy with what it has got with Kashmir. So our self interest in itself says using nuke first will make India a looser.

Okay then who was it who tested nukes first? Who had the ambition to go nuclear? Diwali may patakho k liay to nukes nai bnay India nay...................

Are you nuts? We tested Nuke way back in 1974. If we would have Intentions, we would have wiped Pakistan long back.
Your logic is completely hollow.
Also, if we had intentions, we would not have decided no first use Policy. Tell me ONE reason why we would we signed No first use if we really want to use them over you for any case?

Its you who have Intentions, that why you didn't came up with Signing.

Isn't Pakistan has more nuclear arsenal than India and the numbers are further going up? Then how come Pak is threatened by India's "growing" nukes? India has "No First Use" policy on nukes while Pak is ready to battle it out with her tactical nukes. Isn't the very first sentence of the article foxy?

India has combined threat from China and Pakistan, both nations being defence and strategic partners and both having territorial disputes with India. Any balance of power should weigh India on one side and China-Pak on the other. Any assumption of balance of power with only Pakistan will grossly undermine India's security. Pakistan can not be equated with India in terms of area, population, economy or defence and hence there can not be balance of power.

The article ends suggesting that covert and proxy wars are a result of lack of diplomatic effort. But Pakistan's proxy war on India using terror is an overt as well as covert state strategy and nothing to do with dialogues and diplomacy.
You are preaching to a nation which is ready to nuke its own territory to stop Indian Armoured divisions thrust into Pakistan using Tactical nukes.
So you can understand Parity and Balance of Power cannot be achieved when a person is ready to burn his own home to undermine others. :D Diplomacy has been tried since past 68 years and we only got 5 wars in return.While we ignore them and develop our Economy and increase our standard of living they will become irrelevant to us, while they will keep making Nukes to catch up with India.
"Ghaas khayenge,lekin Bomb jaroor banayenge" aptly sums up their mentality.

The article ends suggesting that covert and proxy wars are a result of lack of diplomatic effort. But Pakistan's proxy war on India using terror is an overt as well as covert state strategy and nothing to do with dialogues and diplomacy.
Now this BS will not work here.India supporting BLA in Balochistan is a well known fact now

Are you nuts? We tested Nuke way back in 1974. If we would have Intentions, we would have wiped Pakistan long back.
Also, if we had intentions, we would not have decided no first use Policy. Tell me ONE reason why we would we signed No first use if we really want to use them over you for any case?

Why test in first place? Need? Motive? Intention? Answer me this first

And jab 2 bary moot rahy ho to beech may a kay muh nahi dhoty.

India tried to...but failed miserably....remember Brass Tacks.....Cricket Diplomacy.......

Isn't Pakistan has more nuclear arsenal than India and the numbers are further going up? Then how come Pak is threatened by India's "growing" nukes? India has "No First Use" policy on nukes while Pak is ready to battle it out with her tactical nukes. Isn't the very first sentence of the article foxy?

India has combined threat from China and Pakistan, both nations being defence and strategic partners and both having territorial disputes with India. Any balance of power should weigh India on one side and China-Pak on the other. Any assumption of balance of power with only Pakistan will grossly undermine India's security. Pakistan can not be equated with India in terms of area, population, economy or defence and hence there can not be balance of power.

The growing conventional military power gap between India and Pakistan is prompting Pakistan to make more nuclear weapons.

Why test in first place? Need? Motive? Intention? Answer me this first

And jab 2 bary moot rahy ho to beech may a kay muh nahi dhoty.
OOO thats wrong bhai bachon ka b haq hai bolne ka ab iss tarha beizat thori na kerte hain :p::p:

The growing conventional military power gap between India and Pakistan is prompting Pakistan to make more nuclear weapons.
SSSOOOOOOO is that a problem. you are good as conventional military power and we are good as nuclear power
so we are even 8-)

You are preaching to a nation which is ready to nuke its own territory to stop Indian Armoured divisions thrust into Pakistan using Tactical nukes.
So you can understand Parity and Balance of Power cannot be achieved when a person is ready to burn his own home to undermine others. :D Diplomacy has been tried since past 68 years and we only got 5 wars in return.While we ignore them and develop our Economy and increase our standard of living they will become irrelevant to us, while they will keep making Nukes to catch up with India.
"Ghaas khayenge,lekin Bomb jaroor banayenge" aptly sums up their mentality.
OOOO come on did you really mention that you increased you standard of living o_O
OHH man finally i got something to laugh at :rofl:
and yes you know taste of GHAAS better than us dont you cuz you are the pure member of pure vegetarian akhand bharat aren't you :rofl:

SSSOOOOOOO is that a problem. you are good as conventional military power and we are good as nuclear power
so we are even 8-)
Nope. No problem. Just identifying for a fellow member why Pakistan is building more nuclear weapons. Indeed I do agree that Pakistan is balancing out India's growing conventional military power by producing more nuclear weapons and muddying the escalation ladder.

OOOO come on did you really mention that you increased you standard of living o_O
OHH man finally i got something to laugh at :rofl:
and yes you know taste of GHAAS better than us dont you cuz you are the pure member of pure vegetarian akhand bharat aren't you :rofl:
Yes standard of Living is increasing in India every day. Most youngsters now prefer to stay or come back to India to work since,they see the incentives of working abroad is not that big compared to yesteryears.
While we keep developing Infrastructure,trade,Economy,Pakistan keeps building nukes and buying Defence Equipment using AID MONEY!
We don't use AID Money, you do!

OOO thats wrong bhai bachon ka b haq hai bolne ka ab iss tarha beizat thori na kerte hain :p::p:

Bahi g bachy apni shalwar may rah kay zaroor bolain, par yoon faltoo k username rakh kay bat nahi trolling he ho skti hai. :frown:

s-20_ssk.jpg

S-20

IHS Janes

The S-20 SSK was first offered at the IDEX 2013 arms show in the UAE; it is a quiet 2,600 SSK capable of firing cruise missiles and torpedoes, in addition to inserting special forces and mines. Pakistan's Chinese subs are likely to be based off the S-20 design.

On March 31st, Pakistan announced plans to buy eight new Chinese-made submarines. The submarines are likely to be based of the Type 39B Yuan SSK, of which the export version is designated the S-20. The S-20 displaces about 2,300 tons, but air independent propulsion (AIP) is not standard to the submarine. AIP a closed off propulsion system, like a gas compression Stirling engine or fuel cells, that doesn't require a separate oxygen supply It is a must have for modern SSKs, allowing them to stay underwater for up to four weeks without using noisy snorkels to recharge batteries (often SSK batteries have enough charge to last several days at most). Pakistan's S-20s are likely to have AIP since its Agosta 90B submarines already have the technology; the PLAN's 12 Yuan SSKs all have sophisticated AIP systems.
yuan_c_ssk.jpg

Type 39C SSK

www.top81.cn

The Type 039C Yuan SSK is the latest Chinese conventional submarine, launched in 2014. It features a redesigned conning tower, as well as better sonar. The Yuan class's AIP system makes it China's most capable conventional submarines.

The significance of the plan is that it Pakistan badly needs to modernize and expand its submarine fleet, especially given rival India's acquisition of domestic, French and Russian conventional and nuclear submarines. Overall, Pakistan's 2015 naval plan calls for twelve submarines. The Pakistani Navy currently operates five French Agosta submarines, with two of its Agosta 70s 40 years old and in need of replacement soon.
babur_lacm.jpg

Babur Cruise Missile

Pakistan Military Review

The Babur LACM has a range of 750-1000km, and is equipped for both conventional and nuclear attack. It is likely that it will form the basis of a submarine launched LACM, potentially giving Pakistan an underwater second strike nuclear capability.

The other important features of the S-20 purchase stems from its weaponry and its effect on regional balances of power. The S-20 has a standard load of six torpedo tubes, able to fire up to 18 torpedoes and missile canisters, which include the 533mm Yu-6 heavy torpedo, naval mines and 300km range YJ-82 anti-ship missile. Such capabilities could prove quite important in any conventional war scenario in the region. In addition, Pakistan is working to modify its nuclear capable Babur land attack cruise missile for launch from its current Agosta 90B submarines, so the new S-20s would almost certainly also be designed to carry nuclear armed Babur missiles. In addition to being able to launch nuclear strikes from previously inaccessible areas like the Bay of Bengal, an underwater nuclear deterrent would finally give Islamabad a credible second strike capability.

You may also be interested in: Chinese Thunderbolts Replace American Cobras: New Z-10 Attack Helicopters for Pakistan

China's Submarine Hunting Plane Has a Giant Stinger

Not a Shark, but a Robot: Chinese University Tests Long Range Unmanned Mini Sub

New Chinese 039C Submarine Doesn't Need to Come up for Air.. In Several Weeks

Missile Sub Pairs with Aircraft Carrier