Indo-Pak border to be completely sealed by December 2018: Rajnath Singh

Ministry of Home Affairs
08-October, 2016 17:23 IST
Union Home Minister visited Munabao BOP in Barmer today

On the second day of his visit to the India-Pakistan Border (IPB) in Rajasthan, the Union Home Minister Shri Rajnath Singh visited the Border Security Force’ (BSF) Munabao Border Outpost (BOP) in Barmer district today.

Addressing the BSF personnel, the Union Home Minister said that India never attacks anyone and we do not intend to occupy others’ land. Our heritage is “Vasudev Kutumbakam” meaning, “The whole word is one family.” Shri Rajnath Singh said we never open fire first, but if attacked, in retaliation we never count the bullets after pulling the trigger.

Lauding the morale of the BSF personnel despite the very adverse temperature and difficult desert terrain, the Union Home Minister assured them that the Government will do everything to improve the border infrastructure and their service condition. Shri Rajnath Singh said the damaged border fence at some places will be urgently repaired and it will be periodically reviewed and repaired. He said floodlighting and a parallel road along the border fencing will also be completed to facilitate effective border patrolling. Noting that some of the BOPs do not have proper telephone facility, he said that mobile connectivity will be improved with the sanction of more mobile towers close to the borders and in the meantime more satellite phones will also be provided at the BOPs.

Shri Rajnath Singh said the Ministry of Home Affairs will also address the shortage of Bullet Proof (BP) jackets and also consider procuring lighter BP jackets. He also expressed concern at shortage of drinking water facility at some of the BOPs and mentioned that a survey would be conducted on the feasibility of providing piped water supply to all the BOPs.

Speaking of camp security, the Union Home Minister said the BSF proposal for constructing safety walls and ring bunds on the periphery of the Battalion HQs and BOPs will be examined. He said the issue of camouflage uniform being uncomfortable in the hot temperature flagged by the BSF personnel will also be addressed. Shri Rajnath Singh said the Director General, BSF and Secretary (Border Management) accompanying him have taken note of all issues of concern raised by the BSF troopers at the BOPs.
The Union Home Minister said I salute you and respect your zeal to serve the nation. Shri Rajnath Singh said the BSF has a special place in the hearts of all Indians.

Yesterday the Union Home Minister visited Murar and adjoining BOP in Jaisalmer district and interacted with the BSF jawans.

The Union Home Minister, Shri Rajnath Singh being presented with a Guard of Honour, during his visit to the BSF Munabao Border Outpost (BOP), in Barmer, Rajasthan on October 08, 2016.
s2016100890530.jpg

lol I am really laughing out loud

pak occipied Kashmir civilians wish they were in India and the reasons are well known to entire world
kashmir will be solved when you move your terrorists out or kashmir and move your forces from forcedly occupied kashmir

BLA or TTP supported by India if that was the case there must have been 3 Pakistan's already

if you/pakistan are worried about "innocent people" of Kashmir open your borders and shelter them ? or do you say land is important ?

seriously just think for few minutes who is creating problems in entire world regardless of who the neighbour is

"if kashmir is solved we won't even keep our army on indian border just like we did on other 3 borders for almost 69 years" -- again 69 years seriously how is your afgan border now ohh almost forgot where is east Pakistan
people in indian occupied kashmir are protesting against indian aggression and oppression,not in pakistan.
BURHAN WANI or the people 200k people who offered their prayers were not pakistani terrorists.
if people of Azad kashmir wanted to live with you then they wouldn't have fought against you in first kashmir war or their would have been curfews there too just like IOK.
BLA chief brahamdagh bugti is an indian sponsored terrorist. even india is now giving him asylum to him. kalboshan confessions were enough evidence. the people of balochistan and fata are against you thats why pakistan never broke anymore.
about giving shelter to kashmiris. we have already given shelter to any kashmiri who ran away from hindu extremism in IOK.

if people of IOK and Azad kashmir really want to live with india then why are you against holding free and fair plebiscite. you will win of course?

problems in india are indian own creation. even today a 12 year old kashmiri was killed by your forces in kashmir. he was buried in pakistani flag. your soldiers are not even worth to be called humans. even the people you call terrorists have more honor and dignity than you. they are reaction force who are forced to pick arms by your army,still they don't kill civilians but only attack your army.

The biggest and only problem with Pakistan is that they think only Muslims are worth to live

B wani is a timid terrorist if Pakistan is so concerned about Kashmir people why not open your borders for asylum?

Well what happened to Kashmir pundits
Pak forcefully tried to occupy Kashmir despite of Kashmir rulers and people s wish

Same with the case of Bloch you call them terrorist but some call them freedom fighters... Well don't forget what you did to east Pakistan and how you treated them

About attacking army and not civilian what a joke don't forget Mumbai attacks and get some views on how world sees Pakistan
the biggest problem with the indias is that they think that pakistanis and other muslims in india ancestors were hindus, forcely converted to islam so we need to make them hindus again or kill them.

india wants to kill every kashmiri without any response,which is not possible. you cannot blame other countries for your own doings.

pakistan border has always been open for kashmiris. kashmiris cross the border on daily basis and they are given asylum with home in pakistan.

in balochistan only less than 200 people are fighting and protesting. even their leader brahamdagh own tribe held protest against india and brahamdagh.
https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/155068-Bugti-tribesmen-protest-against-Modi-Brahamdagh
http://www.pakistankakhudahafiz.com/news/protest-rally-dera-bugti-modis-anti-pakistan-remarks/

indian media had fooled you too much.
https://www.geo.tv/latest/116724-Exposed-RAW-hires-fake-crowd-to-stage-anti-Pakistan-protest

in mumbai attack ajmal kasab was not muslim
he used the word bhagwan which hindus do only.

Another jewel reply

There are more Muslims in India than in Pakistan
We enjoy religious harmony and only few extremist 100's support Pakistan

Well by the way all subcontinent people are hindhus and your fore fatheres were forced to convert to Islam and ladies raped by afgan invaders thats true unless you are one of the invader feel free to check some history .... Again check some stats how many attacks on Indian Muslims and how many stacks on minorities in Pakistan in last 6 decades, you may wish you were Indian

Pakistan border was never open for asylum not even for siriyan refugees

Now look at you channel you were being told kasab was not pakistani,like your govt refused to Collext fallen army men in kargil what a shame

Actually Indians have fought the invaders together always but we are not teached that history .

they wont accept the truth anyway

Truth is out in front of everyone.

We Indians will never comprises when it is about National security, Sovereignity and territorial intergity.

khodal khodal kay marte Hindustani Quam.

Another jewel reply

There are more Muslims in India than in Pakistan
We enjoy religious harmony and only few extremist 100's support Pakistan

Well by the way all subcontinent people are hindhus and your fore fatheres were forced to convert to Islam and ladies raped by afgan invaders thats true unless you are one of the invader feel free to check some history .... Again check some stats how many attacks on Indian Muslims and how many stacks on minorities in Pakistan in last 6 decades, you may wish you were Indian

Pakistan border was never open for asylum not even for siriyan refugees

Now look at you channel you were being told kasab was not pakistani,like your govt refused to Collext fallen army men in kargil what a shame
thats what i pointed earlier. indians hate muslims because they were once hindus. when they actually know that islam came to subcontinent through arab traders.

now about muslims in india. they along with the dalits are the most oppressed community.
in pakistan minorities are living hapily. more than any where else. come and see it for yourself. you indians even showed the dead bodies od people killed by pakistan army as your war booty. even you fell to the point that you showed the namaz e janaza of 22 people dead in bus accident in kashmir as terrorists. and you still want the world to believe you that minorities in pakistan are oppressed.
you live in harmony. go and make that bluff some where else.

http://www.ibtimes.com/surprise-sur...oorest-worst-educated-religious-group-1392849
http://www.aljazeera.com/indepth/opinion/2014/06/are-india-muslims-minority-201463122145787274.html
http://foreignpolicy.com/2015/06/26/narendra-modi-india-safe-for-muslims-hindu-nationalism-bjp-rss/

India should do it and then talk. Terrorists are coming across unabated and civilians and security personal are being killed.
Our terrorist are not that low grade that they will travel to a low level 3rd grade, RSS educated, toilet less, crying nation called India...lol

Hindustani Zinda Quam hain.

By the way Hadees are there to confirm that Hind is there . Hum tou aaj bhi hindi/hindu/Hindustani hai.

Hindustani Zinda Quam hain.

By the way Hadees are there to confirm that Hind is there . Hum tou aaj bhi hindi/hindu/Hindustani hai.
Yaa u are zinda quam I know , but hamesha ghulam he raho gay, pehly mugal, phir angraiz , an phir Pakistan k Ghulam ban k raho gay

Hum log Naziri nahi hai aur na kabhi big game main puppets thay.

We are self reliant and have our Independent policy be it regional or international platforms .

Waisay Salma dam say bahut faida ho raha hain Afghanistan ko .

http://zeenews.india.com/news/india...order-irrational-chinese-experts_1938782.html
Last Updated: Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 14:36

537134-jawan-uri.jpg

Beijing: India’s move to completely seal its border with Pakistan was a “very irrational decision” and would further complicate India-China relations considering Beijing’s “all-weather” strategic ties with Islamabad, a state media report quoted leading experts as saying on Tuesday.

“India is making a very irrational decision, since no exhaustive investigation has been conducted after the Uri incident, and no evidence proves Pakistan is behind the attack,” the Global Times quoted Hu Zhiyong, a research fellow from the official thinktank Institute of International Relations of the Shanghai Academy, as saying.

Hu was commenting on Home Minister Rajnath Singh’s announcement on Friday that the 3,323-km-long border between India and Pakistan would be “completely sealed” by December 2018. A “completely sealed” border would further hinder the already scarce border trade and talks between the two countries, Hu said.

Wang Dehua, director of the Institute for Southern and Central Asian Studies at the Shanghai Municipal Centre for International Studies, said that a sealed border would only disrupt peace efforts made by the two sides.

“The country’s decision reflects its Cold War mentality, and would only cause deeper hatred among residents living in Indian- and Pakistan-controlled Kashmir,” Hu added. Since Pakistan is China’s “all-weather” strategic partner, India’s decision would make China-Pakistan-India relations more complicated, Hu said.

But he said a peaceful resolution of the Kashmir dispute is in the interest of China’s homeland security, especially its western regions. Their hardline comments come ahead of Chinese President Xi Jinping’s visit to India this week to take part in the BRICS Summit in Goa during which he would meet Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

This will be their second meeting in two months. The two met on the sidelines of the G20 Summit in Hangzhou last month. Monday, China’s Vice Foreign Minister Li Baodong defended China’s “technical hold” in the UN on a ban on Masood Azhar, the head of Pakistan-based terrorist group Jaish-e-Muhammad.

“China is opposed to all forms of terrorism. There should be no double standards on counter terrorism. Nor should one pursue own political gains in the name of counter terrorism,” he had said indirectly accusing India.

PTI

Ministry of Home Affairs
17-October, 2016 15:04 IST
Indo-Pak Border to be completely sealed in two years

India is ready to help Pakistan to control terrorism on its soil – Shri Rajnath Singh

The Government has decided to completely seal the International Border (IB) with Pakistan by physical/non-physical barriers by December, 2018. There is about 181.85 km stretch in which construction of physical barrier is not feasible due to geographic constraints like riverine, low-lying, creek, marshy etc. areas. In this stretch, advance technology solutions including cameras, sensors, radars, lasers, etc will be deployed. BSF is testing the available technologies through pilot projects in Jammu, Punjab and Gujarat. Announcing this during Regional Editors’ Conference in Chandigarh today, the Union Home Minister Shri Rajnath Singh said that Border Security is a very sensitive issue and India is engaging all the neighbours except Pakistan diplomatically to ensure peace on the borders. He added that because of development work, transgression incidents at China border have also come down drastically. Shri Rajnath Singh categorized our borders as friendly, active and strategic borders.

Referring recent surgical operations Shri Rajnath Singh said that it was pre-emptive action against Pakistan and India does not have any ill will against the people of Pakistan. Pakistan has adopted terrorism as its state policy and harbouring terrorists. That is the reason it has been isolated not only in South Asia, but also in the world. He said India is ready to help Pakistan in taking action against terrorists in Pakistan, including Pak Occupied Kashmir. Pakistan should close down ‘factory of terrorism’. This will open vistas of development and help in ensuring peace in South Asia.

Regarding incidents of insurgency in North East, the Home Minister said that the Government is continuing dialogue with all the groups and claim that such incidents have come down. Similarly, incidents of Left Wing Extremism have also come down drastically because of two-pronged approach of the Government- development alongwith a strict action by the security forces.

The Home Minister said that after Mumbai attacks, Coastal security has been given very high priority. Third phase of coastal security plan very soon will be put before the cabinet for the approval. This will help in securing our vast coastal border lines.

Declaring that the Union Government is committed to peace and prosperity in Jammu & Kashmir, he expressed the hope that very soon normalcy will return in the state. Later, answering the media query Shri Rajnath said that the radicalization is not a major challenge in India as people have very sensible approach towards this issue.

http://www.thehindu.com/news/nation...-security-post-in-anantnag/article9229732.ece
Updated: October 17, 2016 12:04 IST
Militants dressed in Army uniform stormed a police picket guarding a TV tower in Kashmir’s Anantnag district and decamped with five service rifles, a police official said on Monday.

“Militants in combat uniform barged into the guard room of TV tower at Dalvash in Dooru area of Anantnag district at around 12.30 AM and overpowered the cops guarding the installation.”

He said they decamped with three SLR rifles, one carbine rifle and one INSAS rifle.

http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/jawan-shot-by-pakistan-sniper/article9227655.ece
Updated: October 17, 2016 03:34 IST

The incident took place around 5 p.m. when the soldier was manning a forward post in Tarkundi area near Balakote.
A soldier was killed near the Line of Control (LoC) as Pakistani troops fired a sniper shot at him in Jammu’s Mendhar area in Poonch district on Sunday. Reports suggest that a single sniper shot was aimed at the soldier, who died on the spot.

The incident took place around 5 p.m. when the soldier was manning a forward post in Tarkundi area near Balakote. “It was a single sniper shot. There was no firing going on at the time,” an official told The Hindu.

Earlier, in a major ceasefire violation, Pakistani troops targeted four posts in Rajouri’s Nowshera sector in the morning. The Indian soldiers manning the posts returned the fire. — Special Correspondent

KASHMIR_AP_3047944f.jpg

Police inspect the vehicles that were set on fire by protesters.
http://www.thehindu.com/news/nation...indulge-in-arson-in-valley/article9230098.ece

In Baramullah, a hunt for militants is on; a large part of Old Town has been cordoned off
Two passenger vehicles were set ablaze by masked men near Srinagar on Monday.

Police officials said two Tata Sumos, which were ferrying passengers on the Srinagar-Baramulla Highway, were stopped around 7:45 a.m. by the men.

"The passengers were disembarked near Mandi Crossing in Qamarwari belt and the vehicles were set ablaze," said police officials.

The separatists have called for a complete shutdown between 7 a.m. and 5 p.m. in the Valley.

In Baramulla, a hunt was launched for militants. The operation started around 5 a.m. and a large part of the Old Town has been cordoned off.

Cross-LoC bus service

Amid continued unrest and tension along the LoC, the Karvan-e-Aman peace bus crossed the last military post of Kaman into Pakistan occupied Kashmir (Azad Kashmir).

http://www.deccanchronicle.com/nati...f-pleasure-but-compulsion-mehbooba-mufti.html

Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti on Monday said the deployment of paramilitary forces in the Valley was a compulsion and they will be sent back to the barracks as soon as the situation returns to normal.

CRPF personnel have been deployed in view of vandalism by miscreants as they target vehicles, she stressed.

"In one such incident, a girl was killed at Parimpora in the city. Once there is improvement in situation, the vandalism decreases, the role of security forces will decrease. They will go back to their barracks," she told reporters.

"Deployment of (paramilitary) CRPF is not done out of pleasure but due to security apprehensions of the people who want to carry on with normal lives," she said.

The Chief Minister appealed to the parents to help the government in normalising the situation keeping in mind the future of their children.

http://zeenews.india.com/news/india...from-across-the-loc-goc-15-corps_1941139.html

New Delhi: One of Indian Army's top commander in Jammu and Kashmir, Tuesday, assured the nation of the preparedness of his forces to deal with any misadventure from across the LoC.

Lt Gen Satish Dua, GOC 15 Corps, said, “Indian army is prepared to deal with any misadventure from across the LoC.”

On the surgical strikes carried out Indian Army special forces, Lt Gen Dua said, “Appropriate authorities have given out their opinion,I obviously don't have any different point of view.”

Ever since the surgical strike on Sep 29, Pakistani forces have violated the ceasefire a number of times but the Indian Army has also given a strong response to such acts of aggression.

Yesterday, Pakistani troops fired from small arms and shelled mortar bombs on forward posts along the LoC in Rajouri district, drawing retaliation from Indian troops.

"There was ceasefire violation by Pakistani troops along the LoC in Naushera sector of Rajouri district", a Defence Spokesman said.

Pakistani troops fired 82 mm mortar bombs, used small and automatic weapons in the firing on forward Indian posts in Laam Battalion area in Naushera from 2030 hours to 0130 hours, the spokesman said.

Indian troops guarding the LoC retaliated, he said, adding no one was injured in the ceasefire violation.

Few rounds were also fired in Naushera sector late last night.

First Published: Tuesday, October 18, 2016 - 13:13

RAJOURI_TH_3048868f.jpg

A soldier takes position near the LoC in Nowshera sector in Rajouri district. File photo.
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/pakistan-violates-ceasefire-along-loc/article9232959.ece

There have been 29 ceasefire violations along the LoC since the the surgical strikes by the Army
Pakistani troops resorted to unprovoked shelling and firing on Indian positions along the Line of Control (LoC) in Jammu’s Rajouri district on Tuesday.

A Defence spokesman said the ceasefire violation by Pakistan started around 8:30 p.m. on Monday evening and continued till 1:30 pm on Tuesday.

The troops reportedly fired 82 mm mortar bombs, used small and automatic weapons on Indian posts in Laam Battalion area in Naushera.

A spokesman of the Indian Army's Northern Command tweeted: "Ceasefire violations by Pakistan in Naushera Sector on 17-18 October was strongly retaliated."

On Sunday, a soldier was killed in a sniper fire from the Pakistani side in the district.

Ceasefire violations so far in this month

October 16: Pakistan violated the ceasefire twice along the LoC in Naushera and Rajouri sectors during which one jawan was martyred.

October 8: Pakistan fired at forward Indian posts along Mendhar-Krishnagati sector in Poonch district, resulting in injuries to a jawan.

October 5: Pakistan volated the ceasefire thrice and resorted to heavy firing and mortar shelling, targeting several Indian posts and civilian areas in three sectors of Poonch and Rajouri districts.

October 4: Ten forward areas were targeted with mortar shells in four areas of Jammu, Poonch and Rajouri districts.

They shelled with mortar bombs and opened fire from small and automatic weapons in Jhangar, Kalsian, Makri in Noushera sector of Rajouri district and Gigriyal, Platan, Damanu, Channi and Palanwala areas of Pallanwala sector of Jammu district and Balnoi, Krishnagati in Poonch district.

October 3: Pakistan violated the ceasefire four times and restored to heavy firing and mortar shelling in Saujian, Shahpur-Kerni, Mandi and KG sectors in Poonch district.

October 2: Pakistan troops resorted to firing and shelling along the LoC in forward areas in Pallanwala belt of Jammu district.

October 1: Indian posts and civilian areas were shelled with mortar bombs.

(With inputs from PTI)