Indian Travelling To Pakistan Question

Seriously? South Indians hate Goans?
This is the first time Im hearing this! Or is this Pakistani South Indians hate Pakistani Goans!

And yes, Goa is not a part of South India. Why would anyone think otherwise?

Yup. Much less.

Something new learnt today!
Never knew Goans also went to Pakistan, there are very few Goan Muslims in the first place!
Secondly - they were allowed to come back? Was GoI sleeping or what?

Goa is not South India. Its on the edge.

Spent 4 years of my coll. life in Goa, forget South India, Goa is not India, in a good way :woot:

You lie!..

Or perhaps they were just ganging up on the pretty goan.

or may be a case of few individuals....... Shouldnt be generalised.... Ask any south indian here they will love to visit goa...... :P

I have always heard the lahori cuisine is unmatched. Ravi you should read this article. I know I know it's from TOI aka toilet paper, but still a good read. That city is a foodie's delight.

LAHORE: The city has it all — be it desi variety like karrahi, makhani daal, saag with makai ki roti and adh ridka (sweet lassi), continental cuisine such as shrimps with a bowl of avocado salad or the Italian Lasagne. But the best running outlets in Lahore are still those that serve local delicacies.

It's home to myriad food streets — the most popular being the ones in Old Anarkali and Gwalmandi. The latter has hosted foreigners and people from different social backgrounds, because of its softly-lit traditional jharokhas that overlook the street full of aromas of exotic spices rising from a melange of dhabas. Of course, you also have good quality food at affordable rates.

To a foreigner, some of the regional dishes are 'interesting' just to know about: Brain masala, dil ka tikka (barbecued chicken hearts), chapli kebabs (shoe-shape kebabs) and so on. Lahore's infamous Shahi Mohalla serves up phajjhe ke pai, a broth made with goat's head and feet and said to be an aphrodisiac.

The dishes are peculiar as well to the occasion or the time of the day they are being served. For instance, halwa puri and nihari make for a Lahori's favourite naashta (breakfast or brunch), while the biryani-qorma combo together with zarda or kulfi or gaajar ka halwa are a common man's standard wedding reception menu.

The Walled City is also famous for chikkarr chholay, hareesa, bong, haleem and smoothies like sattu (a refreshing drink made with whole grains and brown sugar) and Falooda (a thick, almond-milk shake). Mochi Gate has produced cults like lal khoo ki barfi and besan ki mithai, while Lohari Gate has the unmissable Billa Tikka and Sardar Machhli.

Cooco's Cafe offers a delightful rooftop dining experience, in addition to an awe-inspiring view of the majestic Badshahi Mosque and Lahore Fort. Its indoor seating facility catches a visitor's eye with its antique decor while erotic paintings hang on the walls — a proud creation of cafe-owner Iqbal Husain. Cooco's serves Asian cuisine, a bit too expensive though. But if you can afford to splurge and are in a mood to go celebrity-spotting, this is the place to be. Regulars include Ali Zafar, Shaan, Meera among other top artistes.

The upmarket M M Alam Road is all about high-end posh outlets. Starting with Salt 'n' Pepper Village — a popular family joint — to Zouk, Jammin' Java and Hot Fuzon these restaurants are popular with the 'hip' crowd.

In the food streets of Lahore, you live to eat - The Times of India

Yup.. witness to many a heated discussion between a fairly pretty goan and south Indians over some political issue.. they hate each other and I was having a tough time playing the devils advocate and trying to keep the pretty one happy.

Goan's did not go as Muslims alone.. they went because Pakistan was ahead of India as a society during the 60's and the early 70's. Goan's were the life of many of these parties.

Nadeem F. Paracha did articles on Pakistan, especially karachi. You guys had night clubs, had magazine covers that would cause heart attack now in Pakistan. Goans are the life of the party anywhere they go man.

Indians deserve it. Anyways I am not against you guys coming to Pakistan.

No one deserves hate.

Except those who deserve it????

Sort of undermined myself there.

Yup.. witness to many a heated discussion between a fairly pretty goan and south Indians over some political issue.. they hate each other and I was having a tough time playing the devils advocate and trying to keep the pretty one happy.

Goan's did not go as Muslims alone.. they went because Pakistan was ahead of India as a society during the 60's and the early 70's. Goan's were the life of many of these parties.

@Oscar as a keralite it is my duty to inform you that kerala has way better developmet indexes than Pakistan.

If you know Keralites you will get the joke :D

@ExtraOdinary thank you for the article

I want to go to Lahore food street and eat Biryani too. :D

you are MOST welcome Krait Ji

Last time I was in Lahore, I met Indian Sardar Ji shopping at an upscale market in Lahore. He was on a sightseeing and business trip.

So yeah.

Come by and check out one of the most historic and inclusive city in the whole of Pakistan (if not whole of the subcontinent).

OK OK Karachi is the most inclusive city because I am biased towards it. :lol:

@Oscar as a keralite it is my duty to inform you that kerala has way better developmet indexes than Pakistan.

If you know Keralites you will get the joke :D

@ExtraOdinary thank you for the article

Yaar why to ruin the thread by going into @RiazHaq style debates.

Yeah we can post stats an all.

But that would take away the fun of visiting each other's countries and regions.

One thing for sure.

Kerala has probably the highest literacy rate in India. Correct me if it is wrong.

However

Kerala has been held back due to socialist policies of the public/policians from 1947 all the way to 90s if not longer.

peace

Indians deserve it. Anyways I am not against you guys coming to Pakistan.

you are throwing Indian baby out with the bath water.

Please avoid it if you can.

you are MOST welcome Krait Ji

But that would take away the fun of visiting each other's countries and regions.

One thing for sure.

Kerala has probably the highest literacy rate in India. Correct me if it is wrong.

However

Kerala has been held back due to socialist policies of the public/policians from 1947 all the way to 90s if not longer.

peace

you are throwing Indian baby out with the bath water.

Please avoid it if you can.

that's the joke. That Kerala is still no better than other third world countries. :D When done a close analysis there are many other negatives as well

please don't RiazHaq I hate that guy

Take care of yourself. Don't visit Karachi,Baluchistan,FATA,Peshawar. Book a 10*10 room in Lahore and enjoy your stay in Punjab. Hope Punjab Taliban does not catch you :P

if u missed out karachi then my dear friend u have missed the most important factor of visiting pakistan, also u will is out the metropolitan feeling of urbanisation in pakistan, its like u went to UK and didn't visit london, life in london and its fast paced urban feeling in very different to rest of the UK

its like if u visited andhara pradesh u missed out hyderabad, u visited tamil nadu and missed out chenai, u visited karnataka, u missed out mumbai etc

karachi is the melting pot of all cultures of pakistan combined into a new experiment, its like cooking a dish with individual ingredients.

if u missed out karachi then my dear friend u have missed the most important factor of visiting pakistan, also u will is out the metropolitan feeling of urbanisation in pakistan, its like u went to UK and didn't visit london, life in london and its fast paced urban feeling in very different to rest of the UK

its like if u visited andhara pradesh u missed out hyderabad, u visited tamil nadu and missed out chenai, u visited karnataka, u missed out mumbai etc

karachi is the melting pot of all cultures of pakistan combined into a new experiment, its like cooking a dish with individual ingredients.

correction: Bangalore =P

that being said, Karachi, definitely

correction: Bangalore =P

that being said, Karachi, definitely

Karachi is the best, then comes the rest.
Remember to visit Bunz Road. The tastiest food in town. From Nihari. Haleem, kebabs to Rabri. Yummy yum.
:wave:

Karnataka's capital is Bangalore.
Maharashtra's capital is Mumbai.

Though your post was crystal clear.

Tripura has recently overtaken Kerala in terms of literacy.

Tripura beats Kerala in literacy - Times Of India

Tripura also has a lot less corruption, and it is ruled by a comunist politician, Manik Sarkar
=P

hehehehe.

WoW! 14 pages on a hypothetical question :rofl:

You are in New Zealand too :-)

Karachi is the best, then comes the rest.
Remember to visit Bunz Road. The tastiest food in town. From Nihari. Haleem, kebabs to Rabri. Yummy yum.
:wave:

Hey you are from New Zealand too

Wait, what's going on :unsure:

I can only guide you while you are traveling to BD........Just Two Words:

DON'T GO!!! :D
What's with your fascination about Bangladesh.....you are the only poster in the forum that has posted more stuff about a country that you neither come from nor live in....WTF is wrong you??

Tripura also has a lot less corruption, and it is ruled by a comunist politician, Manik Sarkar
=P

hehehehe.

You are in New Zealand too :-)

Hey you are from New Zealand too

Wait, what's going on :unsure:
Everyone's suddenly from New Zealand!lol!