IMRAN ACCEPTS dr,qadri dharna succsesfull!

To be honest the bullet proof box was used because his various mureed forced him to. Sufism is a wonderful thing where the bond of the teacher and student is very close, if he was to be assassination then all hell would have broken loose. However I believe the main reason why IK did not involve him self in this march, was because Pti has not finished any intra-party elections. So If Pti came into the protest then it would have been a finishing blow to the government, but no organizational structural would have existed to run Pakistan. IK in my opinion is trying to bide time, to organize his party. Just hope Allah guides Pakistan.

As a neutral observer of Pakistan politics.. I think Imran Khan missed a great opportunity. Even if he din't wanted to Join the protest in numbers, a token speech at the rally would have fetched him good scores.

Would have been a bad move IMO.

PTI appreciates TuQ's intentions but want no association with his lunatic demands.
If I.Khan had given a speech there, then Qadri's side-deal with the government would have affected Khan's image as well.

This is why e-supporters of TuQ are obsessed with PTI's rejection and the fact that they had to endure the disgrace alone.

Still thousands of people are leaving PTI. Ratio is increasing while Imran Khan is still sleeping.

beacuase imran bhai does not know how to sing like altaf bhai:rofl:

Would have been a bad move IMO.

PTI appreciates TuQ's intentions but want no association with his lunatic demands.
If I.Khan had given a speech there, then Qadri's side-deal with the government would have affected Khan's image as well.

This is why e-supporters of TuQ are obsessed with PTI's rejection and the fact that they had to endure the disgrace alone.

IK is playing fine!!!!!!!!!why don't they blame MQM?....altaf bhai said so clearly that Tuq is like his elder brother!!!!!Ik DIDNT!Alataf bhai announced political drone attacks ik didn't but yet he still favoured him....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:hitwall:WELL I am not fan of ik,nor MQM,Neither tuq........this is my neutral analysis.....no offence!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I like TUQ because he tried to bring change however I don't support him blindly even though he is a great sufi scholar and his organisation has done some fantastic work. I support anyone who brings change that is not from the opposition.

Change is one thing, but outlandish demands and then silently accepting their offer is clear sign of poor political sense.

Bewaqoof dost se daana dushman behtar

Change is one thing, but outlandish demands and then silently accepting their offer is clear sign of poor political sense.
Bewaqoof dost se daana dushman behtar

Some of the demands may have been outlandish, because it may have seemed off key. Personally I wanted to have a revolution where people march to the houses of these scums and lynch them, because they have destroyed Pakistan and caused oppression on the people. Each day this government lives, the cancer spreads across Pakistan. But the declaration was half beneficial because if this government does not apply these changes then it would look bad upon them, but depends also on the implementation. IK did not intervene in this march because intra-party elections, he has no organization within his party if this government was to topple now. Remember first 90 days are key when he does come to power so he needs a team which will efficiently handle the various task that are needed. TUQ is not a politician but may he needed someone to guide him within this march. After all IK has had 15 year to learn the ropes and even now he has experience members such as Hashmi and Shah Mahmood, Asad and Tareen.

Did the lions take you on a magic carpet ride and tell you to keep supporting corrupt evil people? :lol:
Do you know that Hitler created the Autoban, made the VW beatle, and brought a nation from ruble to a superpower?
So should we say "atleast give Hitler some credit, he did all these wonderful things"
At the end of the day he was still a mass murderer, and same with PMLN, at they end of the day they are sill theives and bandits who beat on bakery boys and think they own Punjab.

If you ever were a follower then tell me, what great policy, ideology, or plan of PMLN convince you to leave?
Was it their economic policy?......no wait, they don't have one
Was it their education policy?......nop, no education policy either
How about energy policy?......still load shedding.
Or was it their "pay people to troll on the internet" policy that convinced you?

This has been said a million times and I guess people with low IQ still don't understand it.
If PTI forms an alliance with PMLN, how can they change Pakistan?
PTI will say "time for all leaders to declare income and pay taxes"
Nura league will immediately stop that because their entire leadership doesn't pay taxes. Ganja himself only payed 5000 rupees in the last few years.
PTI will say "time to get rid of Thana and Patwari"
Nura league will immediately stop that because they need thous guys to control their villages and what not.
you get my point right?
If we have 5 honest police and 1 thieve guarding a bank, what do you think will happen?
Doesn't take a genius to figure that out, so I expect even you to understand it.

Imran Khan has a experienced leadership and youthful energy behind him, history remembers people who carry both those with him.

You have already proven your low IQ but I guess you are determined to make a fool of yourself.
15 years ago the party was tiny, there was IK and a few other people. What would have been the point to vote?
There were not enough people for every riding, much less compete against each other.

PTI now is a large party and you need to hold elections for the party to represent the people.
PTI already has done elections in Kyber, London, etc.
It doesn't matter if you believe or not, you are the guy going on magic carpet rides with lions.

And after what your first class leaders did to Pakistan I would even take 10th class leaders.
The country is imploding but hey, at least the leaders who broke Pakistan were "first class leaders" :rolleyes:

If people in Pakistan have the same IQ as you then there is no hope for the country. Just shut it down, break it up and get reabsorbed into India. It would be better than having America invade to take our nukes while the country burns.

If PTI is honest about change, which I hope they are, then they should never form any alliance with the status quo.

What makes Qadri's seemingly honest effort suspicious is initial joining of MQM. MQM is never a change party. Its only a ghunda party. By staying with Qadri it would have hugely dented Qadri's effort and would not have changed anything about itself. In fact MQM stance was only for some secret bargaining with ruling coalition.

Did the lions take you on a magic carpet ride and tell you to keep supporting corrupt evil people? :lol:
Do you know that Hitler created the Autoban, made the VW beatle, and brought a nation from ruble to a superpower?
So should we say "atleast give Hitler some credit, he did all these wonderful things"
At the end of the day he was still a mass murderer, and same with PMLN, at they end of the day they are sill theives and bandits who beat on bakery boys and think they own Punjab.

If you ever were a follower then tell me, what great policy, ideology, or plan of PMLN convince you to leave?
Was it their economic policy?......no wait, they don't have one
Was it their education policy?......nop, no education policy either
How about energy policy?......still load shedding.
Or was it their "pay people to troll on the internet" policy that convinced you?

This has been said a million times and I guess people with low IQ still don't understand it.
If PTI forms an alliance with PMLN, how can they change Pakistan?
PTI will say "time for all leaders to declare income and pay taxes"
Nura league will immediately stop that because their entire leadership doesn't pay taxes. Ganja himself only payed 5000 rupees in the last few years.
PTI will say "time to get rid of Thana and Patwari"
Nura league will immediately stop that because they need thous guys to control their villages and what not.
you get my point right?
If we have 5 honest police and 1 thieve guarding a bank, what do you think will happen?
Doesn't take a genius to figure that out, so I expect even you to understand it.

Imran Khan has a experienced leadership and youthful energy behind him, history remembers people who carry both those with him.

You have already proven your low IQ but I guess you are determined to make a fool of yourself.
15 years ago the party was tiny, there was IK and a few other people. What would have been the point to vote?
There were not enough people for every riding, much less compete against each other.

PTI now is a large party and you need to hold elections for the party to represent the people.
PTI already has done elections in Kyber, London, etc.
It doesn't matter if you believe or not, you are the guy going on magic carpet rides with lions.

And after what your first class leaders did to Pakistan I would even take 10th class leaders.
The country is imploding but hey, at least the leaders who broke Pakistan were "first class leaders" :rolleyes:

If people in Pakistan have the same IQ as you then there is no hope for the country. Just shut it down, break it up and get reabsorbed into India. It would be better than having America invade to take our nukes while the country burns.

Lets talk this out professionally. Its funny to see you indulge Imran Khan's qualities with Hitler. The first thing you should write in your history book is the fact that Hitler was a dictator and not democratic. PTI's change is not so for change as they added politicians from all over the place and that to adding those whom were previously in government.

PML-N convinces me because they have 'done well over well said.' As i previously mentioned, if there is anyone positive in the country that is Punjab. I ask you to visit there so you see people as compared to other provinces. They are more educated and economically forecasting growth. Their model is needed across all over Pakistan.

Load shedding is not in their control. You should know very well that it is the federal government who is responsible. The Kalabagh Dam's contruction is opposed, Karachi is the number one city that steals country's electricity, Rental schemes by Rental Raja, blocking investments from Iran and Turkey ??? Similarly, gas is getting used up since it was Musharraf's policies to use it in cars and and kitchens. The utmost you can do is use Diesel, add solar energy, etc which the Punjab government has been trying its best in.

Remember, Baluchistan is the forgotten province in our country but at the same time there was that D head provincial government, who made it even worse. Unlike Imran Khan giving hopes, the Punjab government have been sending their doctors, agricultural products and building education institutes such as Danish schools etc free of cost. Heck Shahbaz Sharif went on providing free scholarships also. Clearly, they are not in federal government so you tell me if they are they responsible ? Remember, all those leaders, Mahmood Khan Achakzai, Talal Bugti are in alliance with PML-N. Given the opportunity, they will surely bring change.

Don't make me talk about India. Does PML-N vist there or PTI ? As far as one can see Imran Khan has plans to open trade with them, which in my opinion is the biggest suicide due to a huge difference in market size. Furthermore, he has a wish that will be seen Indians and Pakistanis crossing the border with a touch of a card. Tell me would you want that ? Here comes the interesting part. Ending terrorism is also a plan. No doubt everyone wants to end that but would it make sense for the Hindustan regime who constantly funds and arms TTP ? You have seen the so called peace dialoge process with them by observing our soldiers getting killed. Remember the nuclear program days and when we were sanctioned. PML-N pulled its potential impacts off nicely and during the period we were on par with India's economy. Most of the problems today are linked to Musharraf, which Imran Khan supported at one stage. It is not me, but you who has a low IQ.

Lets talk this out professionally. Its funny to see you indulge Imran Khan's qualities with Hitler. The first thing you should write in your history book is the fact that Hitler was a dictator and not democratic. PTI's change is not so for change as they added politicians from all over the place and that to adding those whom were previously in government.

PML-N convinces me because they have 'done well over well said.' As i previously mentioned, if there is anyone positive in the country that is Punjab. I ask you to visit there so you see people as compared to other provinces. They are more educated and economically forecasting growth. Their model is needed across all over Pakistan.

Load shedding is not in their control. You should know very well that it is the federal government who is responsible. The Kalabagh Dam's contruction is opposed, Karachi is the number one city that steals country's electricity, Rental schemes by Rental Raja, blocking investments from Iran and Turkey ??? Similarly, gas is getting used up since it was Musharraf's policies to use it in cars and and kitchens. The utmost you can do is use Diesel, add solar energy, etc which the Punjab government has been trying its best in.

Remember, Baluchistan is the forgotten province in our country but at the same time there was that D head provincial government, who made it even worse. Unlike Imran Khan giving hopes, the Punjab government have been sending their doctors, agricultural products and building education institutes such as Danish schools etc free of cost. Heck Shahbaz Sharif went on providing free scholarships also. Clearly, they are not in federal government so you tell me if they are they responsible ? Remember, all those leaders, Mahmood Khan Achakzai, Talal Bugti are in alliance with PML-N. Given the opportunity, they will surely bring change.

Don't make me talk about India. Does PML-N vist there or PTI ? As far as one can see Imran Khan has plans to open trade with them, which in my opinion is the biggest suicide due to a huge difference in market size. Furthermore, he has a wish that will be seen Indians and Pakistanis crossing the border with a touch of a card. Tell me would you want that ? Here comes the interesting part. Ending terrorism is also a plan. No doubt everyone wants to end that but would it make sense for the Hindustan regime who constantly funds and arms TTP ? You have seen the so called peace dialoge process with them by observing our soldiers getting killed. Remember the nuclear program days and when we were sanctioned. PML-N pulled its potential impacts off nicely and during the period we were on par with India's economy. Most of the problems today are linked to Musharraf, which Imran Khan supported at one stage. It is not me, but you who has a low IQ.

the problems today are linked to Musharraf, which Imran Khan supported at one stage. It is not me, but you who has a low IQ.

yes every problem indeed linked to musharaf, imran & qadri?:lol:

Shahbaz-Sharif-Daughter-Bakery-Scandal.jpg

The Sharif daughter!
From the Newspaper | Intikhab Hanif | 1st January, 2013 0
The Sharif daughter! | DAWN.COM

HOW the power drunk behave often remains covered by the thick sheet of their influence that is of late being invaded by CCTV cameras. One such clip graced the transmission of some private television channels featuring a daughter of Shahbaz Sharif who tried to buy a cake in Lahore, but taught a lesson to a petty employee who dared say that it wasn’t available.

The bakery-owner mustered the courage to have a case registered only when media highlighted the incident in the absence of a suo motu action from courts. After filing the case, however, he did not appear before the local court for reasons best known to him alone. Has there been some pressure applied on him? The guess is yours.

The CCTV footage showed a woman, later identified as chief minister’s daughter Rabia Inam, escorted by police guards trying to enter a bakery in Defence Housing Authority’s T Block when it was temporarily closed for cleaning. The employee informed them that the shop was closed, but he was harshly treated by the Sharif daughter. ?After a few hours, police guards again visited the bakery and dragged Irfan, the employee, out. He was beaten and taken away.

The two episodes took place on October 7, but an FIR was registered only on October 16, mainly because of public and media censure. ?The chief minister was abroad and the official quarters claimed that the FIR was registered after he personally took notice on return.

During the nine-day lull, police and the PML-N tried to de-link the daughter from the affair. Some news channels reported that police intentionally delayed case registration and ‘amended’ the facts to claim that the victim had been abducted before being thrashed.

Finally, Ali Imran Yousaf, the Sharif son-in-law, who was not even in the footage, courted arrest with great pomp and show. Six policemen and two private guards were also arrested. All of them have been on bail ever since.

Bakery owner Umer Hussain stopped visiting the bakery soon after the incident got media attention, while Irfan went on leave.

Bakery beating finally catches Shahbaz’s eye
From the Newspaper | Muhammad Faisal Ali | 16th October, 2012

Bakery beating finally catches Shahbaz
shahbaz-sharif-dawn-file-photo-670.jpg

Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif speaking at a meeting. – Dawn FIle Photo

LAHORE, Oct 15: Defence B police on Monday registered a case against three unidentified men and six Elite Police Force officials for allegedly hurling life threats and torturing an employee at a confectionary in a case linked to an ‘influential’ young lady.

On orders by the chief executive of the province, police took the action some eight days after the incident allegedly took place in T-Block market of the Defence Housing Authority on Oct 7. Police took two men, including an Elite Police Force official, into custody.

Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif has also ordered a high-level inquiry into the torture incident.

According to the First Information Report lodged under sections 148, 149 and 506 (punishment for criminal intimidation) of the Pakistan Penal Code, complainant Umer Hussain, a DHA Phase II resident, stated that he ran the confectionary ‘Sweet Tooth’ in T-Block market.

Between I pm and 2 pm on Oct 7, a woman came to the shop and asked for a cake. The shop was closed for cleaning. The employees asked the visitor to come later when the shop would be open. Two men, who according to Mr Hussain’s account appeared to be bodyguards of the lady, misbehaved with an employee named Irfan and left with warnings of dire consequences.

Between 6 pm and 7 pm the same day, the two men revisited the bakery accompanied by another man. They identified Irfan and took him just outside the bakery where up to six uniformed Elite Police officials were present. Irfan was thrashed and threatened. Bakery owner Hussain says in the FIR he alerted the Rescue 15 police about the incident.

A police investigator privy to the development told Dawn the police had taken Elite Police Force head-constable Muhammad Riaz (4262) and Zafar Hussain of Saqib Town, Baidian Road, into custody and raids were in progress to arrest the remaining suspects, including policemen. Zafar Hussain is said to be a private bodyguard of chief minister’s son-in-law, Imran Yousaf.

The same officer said the police couldn’t as yet establish the identity of the young lady mentioned in the FIR – even though CCTV footage purportedly of the lady’s visit to the bakery on Oct 7 had widely been circulating on the internet for the last few days. On Monday, some television channels joined social media sites into suspecting that the lady was a close relation of Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif. Some loudly wondered whether it was his daughter, as alleged by some social media sites.

The CCTV footage doing the rounds captures two episodes, separated by a few hours. The first installment shows a young woman wearing a scarf entering the shop and apparently having a conversation with the staff. The second episode shows men dressed in shalwar kameez escorting bakery employee Irfan out, talking to him and then launching into a physical attack on him as a handful of uniformed souls who appear to be members of the Elite Force stand by flaunting their ‘No Fear’ jackets. The ‘anonymous’ police officer Dawn talked to said the registration of the case was based on this second incident. Dawn tried to reach Umer Hussain, the complainant in the case, to get more details of the case. He couldn’t be reached despite repeated calls on his cell phone.

According to an official handout, it was only on Monday morning that the matter was brought to the notice of Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif – who was on a foreign visit at the time when the incident is alleged to have taken place.

“Two police officials involved in the incident have been arrested immediately after registration of a case….” It quoted the CM as directing that “all the accused involved in this incident be arrested immediately” and that “no one was above the law and action would be taken against all the officials involved in this crime.”

“(It is) an unpardonable act…legal action would be taken and supremacy of law would be ensured,” the handout quoted the CM as vowing.

Bakery torture case: Shahbaz Sharif’s son-in-law acquitted
DAWN.COM | 16th January, 2013

Bakery torture case: Shahbaz Sharif
ali-imran-shabaz-sharif-inp-670.jpg

Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif’s son-in-law, Ali Imran Yousaf, arriving at the Defence B police station to record his statement where he was arrested. Police had arrested him under Section 109 of the PPC. — INP Photo/File

LAHORE: A local court in Lahore on Wednesday acquitted Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif’s son-in-law, Ali Imran Yousaf, in a case over the torture of a bakery employee in Lahore, DawnNews reported.

The court said the complainant and victim of the Defence bakery torture case had told a judicial magistrate that Yousaf and his Elite Force guards were not involved in the torture.

Imran had earlier been granted bail and released on Oct 19 last year after he turned himself in, facing charges over the bakery employee’s torture.

He was accused of ordering his private security guards to torture the bakery employee.

The incident had taken place in the T-Block market of Lahore’s Defence Housing Authority in Lahore on Oct 7, 2012.

On Nov 6, 2012, the Defence B investigation police had submitted challans of Yousaf, seven policemen and a private guard to a Cantonment court in connection with the case.

They were declared guilty in the police investigation.

Later on Dec 22, 2012, the complainant and victim had told a judicial magistrate that Yousaf and his Elite Force guards were not their accused.

Complainant Muhammad Umar and victim Irfan in their statements had stated that the nominated accused in the FIR, including Yousaf and others, were not the real culprits. Irfan had added that nobody had kidnapped him nor did he recognise the persons who beat him up.

However, he had stated that the nominated accused (Elite police personnel) were not those who had tortured him.

wow , what a governence with quality!:rofl::rofl::rofl:

I was disappointed with Dr. Qadri, because he should have never sign an agreement with these vultures and as a student of Sheikh Gilani I am surprised, because he should have been more aggressive to those that have destroyed Pakistan. Allah know's best, but I pray that we have a government which does not consist of any opposition opponents, otherwise Pakistan is in peril danger.

dont be dishearted, wait for 27th jan, PPP will never be with fair with him, but he is playing with them too, & succsessfully showed the world that he is anti-voilence!;)

PTI, Qadri have same objectives, different approach: Imran
DawnNews | 7 hours ago 10

imran_khan_1_670.jpg

Chief of the Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf (PTI) Imran Khan.—File Photo

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan said on Saturday that he agreed with the points raised by Tehrik-i-Minhajul Quran (TMQ) chief Tahirul Qadri, however, the PTI does not believe in the approach chosen by the TMQ chief to achieve those objectives.

Speaking at a press conference in Islamabad, Khan said that his party has been raising the same points that Qadri raised for the past five years. However, the PTI believes in addressing those issues through democratic means.

Khan further said that according to Qadri’s demands, assemblies would have been dissolved through an unconstitutional way, which would have resulted in rewarding the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) with “political martyrdom”.

Reiterating his stance, the PTI chief called on the resignation of President Asif Ali Zardari, claiming again that free and fair polls can not be held with Zardari as the president. Khan also criticised Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N) chief’s stance on the resignation of President Zardari.

Moreover, Khan claimed that 90 per cent of the Pakistani public wanted change, which could only be made possible through transparent and independent elections.

Rejecting any possibility of boycotting the upcoming polls, Khan reassured that the PTI would fully participate in the general election. Khan said the upcoming polls would be ‘historic’, and a means of achieving a ‘revolution’ in Pakistan.

A review of the non-revolution
Rafia Zakaria | 1 day ago
A review of the non-revolution | Blog | DAWN.COM

When the sit in staged by Dr Tahir ul Qadri and the Minhaj-ul-Quran finally ended yesterday there was enough for everyone to celebrate. The followers of Dr.Qadri, drenched in rain, tired and exhausted from cold nights spent outdoors and stale food and smelly surroundings rejoiced by dancing in the streets, swaying some more to the patriotic songs that had kept them going through the mission they had come to accomplish. For the beleaguered PPP Government, whose capital city the protestors managed to close down and trash up with the rubbish of their makeshift camps; there was relief. At least, the 30, 40, 50 thousand strong scourge would be gone, leaving them to enjoy their placid, pretty capital city for a few months more. Everyone held hands, everyone said they had won, and started to go home.

To the world beyond Islamabad, the victors were harder to call and the revolution tough to locate. After all, the vehement Qadri was not able to get the National Assembly dissolved this week, nor accomplish a sending away of the President or his Ministers. They all stayed in place, many of the reviled waving from the same podium where they had been denounced so heartily by the man in the silver cap. To the angry revolution seeker, the end was an anti-climax, a hand holding that seemed in its neat reliance on the basis of an agreement, of future meetings and detailed delineations wholly unsatisfactory. To those seeking relief from theocratic overtures, the relief was just as mixed, coming after too many crowds and too much capitulation and without the decisive excision that would thwart future attacks.

Dr Tahirul Qadri was playing to neither constituency. His followers, stalwart and whetted on the rhetoric of Karbala and the tribulations of early Muslims, did not come for a political victory but for a moral one. As he has done for decades, Maulana Tahirul Qadri was appealing not to those who wish for one or another Government, an installation of their own leader as Prime Minister, or even their own rebirth as political workers. The thrust of their support for him and the movement in general has been on moral reform, and the use of theological principles as the moral basis for evaluating their own lives and the lives of the polity. Under their lens then; the celebration was warranted precisely in the details that may have seemed trivial to those evaluating them from a political weighing scale. In signing an agreement that gives him the role of suggesting two names for the caretaker Prime Minister and provide the terms of screening candidates for the next election, Tahirul Qadri has positioned himself as the moral check on politics, the scolding Maulana ready to spank the dirty, naughty, immoral politicians.

In the old days and under the well-worn theses of democracy and Islamist politics, the recipe used to be the successful cooption of Islamism into the electoral system. This move, political scientists and theorists argued, brought Islamist parties into the pragmatic realm of consensus and compromise and away from hard line positions. The Muslim Brotherhood in Egypt and even the Refah Party of Turkey were offered as examples of those that brought Islamist constituencies into the system. It is this very recipe, trusted for so long, that has failed in Pakistan. Islamist parties like the Jamaat-e-Islami and the Jamaat Ulema Islam who function within the democratic system have failed to win over the constituency attracted to faith based spiritual and moral reformist movements or in the task of drawing them into the arena of democratic electoral politics.

The fallouts and turnaways from the political realm have instead chosen one of two parallel discourses, either the discourse of militancy or passive or active support of groups like Sunni Tehreek, Lashkar-e-Jhangvi and even the Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan. The misgivings of these groups against the democratic political system that they denounce as Western influenced and inherently corrupt, are known to all, as are their virulent attacks against state power, the killing of Governors and Ministers and Prime Ministers all boastful notches on their belt. Democracy is dirty and they spare no qualms in their efforts to destroy it. In lesser acts, they want to shut women up in homes and ban music and all sorts of entertainment.

The supporters of Dr Tahirul Qadri are the other fallouts from the political system. Unlike the hardliners, they do not believe in violent aggression or agitation; but are just as disenchanted with the nefarious corruption they see in the bribe-filled, lies laden halls of Government. They like music and believe women, modestly dressed, should be part of the public sphere After some decades parsing of the idea of “moral and spiritual reform” as the basis for change in the individual self, the family and the social sphere, they are ready now to amend the political sphere. Not interested in being co-opted themselves, their leader Dr Tahirul Qadri is positioning himself as the moral arbiter of the Pakistani political realm, a denominator in the question of who is moral enough to be a leader, caretaker Prime Minister or election candidate.

In most democracies this job of screening for ethics is fulfilled not by moral forces but by legal institutions. In an irony that demonstrated the failure of just that in Pakistan, the very first day of Dr Qadri’s sit-in saw the Supreme Court issue an order to arrest the Prime Minister; one that was duly ignored even as the time limit it specified languished and lapsed. The argument was clear; in a country where legality has not been able to function as a check on political ethics, it is morality, and in Pakistan’s case, religious morality that will step in and complete the task. With the advent of thousands of such moral arbiters into Islamabad this past week, a new chapter has begun, that of the moral Maulana watching, checking and scolding the dirty politicians, into consensus and possibly submission.

@BATMAN

What does this all have to do with PML-N and their mandate ? This is all personal stuff and besides Punjab is the best province in terms of NO Terrorism. Haven't you heard, the CM has taken action by all means to charge him ? Let me ask you this. Monis Elahi was involved in mega corruption and by having a mafia group. Did Pervaiz Elahi, the CM back then do anything ? After all he has a relationship with him also, doesn't he ? Instead what you saw was the person fleeing to another country when the supreme court decided it would be the one to take him on.

@BATMAN

What does this all have to do with PML-N and their mandate ? This is all personal stuff and besides Punjab is the best province in terms of NO Terrorism. Haven't you heard, the CM has taken action by all means to charge him ? Let me ask you this. Monis Elahi was involved in mega corruption and by having a mafia group. Did Pervaiz Elahi, the CM back then do anything ? After all he has a relationship with him also, doesn't he ? Instead what you saw was the person fleeing to another country when the supreme court decided it would be the one to take him on.

personal stuff?
sharif family is public property now, which they are using with thier governing power, to just collect some free bread & cake?
& you are painting them , like super leaders & last hope of pakistan?
come on?