Hindu woman wants to marry Muslim, sent to Nari Niketan

INDIAPOSITIVE

The court said there was nothing in the police report to justify apprehension of a law and order situation, although people from two religions were involved.
2213Google +0
  • Comments (0)
  • Prashant Pandey| Allahabad |Published on:May 28, 2015 12:17 am
    The Allahabad High Court has ordered the immediate release of a woman from the Nari Niketan in Amroha district, where she was detained for a month on the orders of the sub-divisional magistrate (SDM).

The woman, Kanchan Verma, and her friend, Nasir Ali, were detained by the police on April 27 under Section 151 (breach of peace) of the Criminal Procedure Code (CrPC) outside a school under Gajraula police station area of Amroha district. The woman is a teacher at the school.

According to reports, a mob had gathered outside the school when Verma’s parents tried to stop her from going with Ali, a married man. While the couple reportedly know each other for the last 12 years, her family opposed their relationship as they belong to different religions. Ali later submitted before the court that he would like to marry Verma.

The couple were produced before the SDM of Dhanaura area. The SDM sent Ali to judicial custody and Verma to Nari Niketan till further orders. Ali was later released on bail.

During her stay in Nari Niketan, Verma approached the high court with a habeas corpus petition, seeking her release on various grounds including restrictions on her from attending school, and being made to stay with juveniles in inhospitable conditions.

Passing the order on Tuesday, a division bench of Justices Tarun Agarwala and Amar Singh Chauhan said: “The right to life and personal liberty is the most precious right of a human being, which is governed by the rule of law. The Constitution is the rule of law. No one can rise above the rule of law in the Constitution. The executive cannot deprive a person of his life or personal liberty without authority of law.”

Criticising the SDM’s order, the court said: “We find that even after recording the statement of the petitioner that she is an adult, a divorcee and wants to live with a person of her choice, there was no occasion for the magistrate to detain her in a Nari Niketan. This order, in our opinion, is patently without any authority of law. We are of the opinion that personal liberty in such a high-handed manner cannot be curtailed merely on an apprehension, especially, when such an apprehension was not in existence. We are of the opinion that the liberty to move, mix, mingle, talk, share through company cannot be substantially curtailed and the action taken was totally violative of Article 21 of the Constitution.”

The court said there was nothing in the police report to justify apprehension of a law and order situation, although people from two religions were involved. It said Section 144

(prohibiting unlawful assembly on apprehension of breach of peace) of the CrPC could have been invoked if required. The court directed the police to escort the woman to her parents’ house, adding that she was free to choose the next course of action. - See more at: Hindu woman wants to marry Muslim, sent to Nari Niketan | The Indian Express | Page 2

The court said there was nothing in the police report to justify apprehension of a law and order situation, although people from two religions were involved.
Iss mein discuss karnay walli kiya baat hai dear?

Good and that Ali Saheb must be sent back to his first (still married?) wife to be properly 'fixed'.

I just came back from Pakistan via Dubai. The plane was full of South Indians AYEYOO RAMA TYPE OF PEOPLE. There was an Indian couple(senior citizens) sitting right next to me. I guess they were Tamils because husband was wearing white DHOTI along with white dress shirt and his wife was wearing sarhi. During the flight, airhostess asked him what would you like to drink sir? He pointed out at the Budweiser can. BABA got TUN right after two sips. He tried to unlock his seatbelt but failed. I felt bad and offered him help. As soon as I unlocked his belt, he starts leaning towards me. I mistakenly asked him BABA JEE KITHAY JAA RAHAY O? He said I am drunk. His wife asked me if I can help them till this journey ends. I took him to washroom atleast four time. When we got to U.S, I saw him looking for his luggage. I guess BABA JEE was still tun and nobody was offering them any help so I decided to help them with their luggage. Jaisay he BABA JEE NAY MUGHAY DEKHA UNHOON NAY DOONNO HAATH JOOR KAAR MUGH SAY AIRF AIK BAAT KAHEE PLEASE HELP. I SWEAR I GRABBED HIS HANDS AND SAID YOU DON'T NEED TO DO THAT. THEY HAD 8 BAGS ALL TOGETHER. MORAL OF THE STORY IS THAT YOU HAVE TO BE NICE TO PEOPLE BECAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN YOU MAY NEED THEM TOMORROW

Gosh!
Looking at the number of Pakistani posts on this thread I got confused if the news was from India.
By god I had to recheck if Allahbad exists in Pakistan. :agree::agree::agree:

On topic:
This guy is already married, I'm not surprised that the lady's parents stopped her from getting married to him.
The title is misleading!!!

Gosh!
Looking at the number of Pakistani members on this thread I got confused if the news was actually from India.
By god I had to recheck if Allahbad exists in Pakistan. :agree::agree::agree:
This thread belongs to Defence.pk and you should see most of the Pakistanis here. What is so surprising about that?:crazy:
Hand me the thing you have been :big_boss:< lately

Its watermelon flavored shisha. :angel:
Hit it and pass it. Hold on Let me finish my cig first
Saach Saach batana! Kaheen sheeshay mein kuch dalla tau nahi hua? Kaheen yeh na ho kay mein gana gaa raha hoon
MEERAY ANG ANG VICH CHARAS NAY PEENGAAN PAIYAAN NAY
ASSI CHORI CHORI CHUP CHUP WARIYAAN LAIYAAN NAY

Buzz off Pakistani... this doesnt concern you.
ARE YOU HIGH OR SOMETHING?

I have deleted my post already, lets not troll here.

I just came back from Pakistan via Dubai. The plane was full of South Indians AYEYOO RAMA TYPE OF PEOPLE. There was an Indian couple(senior citizens) sitting right next to me. I guess they were Tamils because husband was wearing white DHOTI along with white dress shirt and his wife was wearing sarhi. During the flight, airhostess asked him what would you like to drink sir? He pointed out at the Budweiser can. BABA got TUN right after two sips. He tried to unlock his seatbelt but failed. I felt bad and offered him help. As soon as I unlocked his belt, he starts leaning towards me. I mistakenly asked him BABA JEE KITHAY JAA RAHAY O? He said I am drunk. His wife asked me if I can help them till this journey ends. I took him to washroom atleast four time. When we got to U.S, I saw him looking for his luggage. I guess BABA JEE was still tun and nobody was offering them any help so I decided to help them with their luggage. Jaisay he BABA JEE NAY MUGHAY DEKHA UNHOON NAY DOONNO HAATH JOOR KAAR MUGH SAY AIRF AIK BAAT KAHEE PLEASE HELP. I SWEAR I GRABBED HIS HANDS AND SAID YOU DON'T NEED TO DO THAT. THEY HAD 8 BAGS ALL TOGETHER. MORAL OF THE STORY IS THAT YOU HAVE TO BE NICE TO PEOPLE BECAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN YOU MAY NEED THEM TOMORROW
wutt???
Is this story related to this thread???

I have deleted my post already, lets not troll here.

wutt???
Is this story related to this thread???
If you bother to scroll up. Read my 1st post first

Hindu woman wants to marry Muslim <<< What's the point of discussing this topic? Do you think it make sense?

Your first post has a quote. Thats it!
Let me make it easier for you
Hindu woman wants to marry Muslim <<< What's the point of discussing this topic? Do you think it make sense?
Get it?

Let me make it easier for you
Get it?
chalo I met a sane Pakistani today, aaj suraj west se aaya tha. :P