Former Ameer of Jamat e Islami Prof. Golam Azam died

1. For me this stigma of my army raping their fellow country women is high. I have met many ppl from my family who were in army in 71 and served in East Pakistan, i found none of them to be that "zalim" for that matter. So if there isn't any rape child then my army is innocent. May not for you but for me.
2. There is one misconception I have found in your people that west Pakistanis look down upon people who do not speak Urdu. Please note that only 11% of population in Pakistan have Urdu as their native language. And I found none of urdu speaker looking down upon other people.
3. There is also a misconception in your people that West Pakistan wanted to enforce URDU on you. Please note COnstitution of Pakistan 1956 and 62 both ensure both Urdu and Banglee to be the Nationail Language of Pakistan. Even Minar i Pakistan in Lahore has Pakistan resolution inscribed on it in English Urdu and Bangalee.
4. We still have family friends where one of the spouse is from East Pakistan. So any accusation regarding discrimination towards Bangalis does not hold.

@ " Are Musalman bhai, nam tu tumhara bohat achcha hai, magar haki kat kuch aur hai".

@ In 1965, I was in Noshewra reading in Cantt Public School. So, " Bangali babu aiya, morgi churake layia, murgi ne mara punja, Bangali babu ban gia ganja".

@ "Pakistan Army itna sharef nahi tha jitna ap kharehe hai". Initially, it was they started killing your own fellow Bengali soldier. Well it was done for their own existance. After 26 March 1971, for about a month no mercy , random killing with a slightest resistance.

@ About rape, yes I agree it was minimum.

@ About language movement it should have been given from the day one. You are talking about Minar-i-Pakistan I have not seen. Are you talking about "Yadgar-e-Pakistan " ? Yes it was inscribed after the language movement.

@ " Dara shal bat yi hai", Pakistani politician always understands lately. Bengal came under East India Coy in 1757 but Punjab and NWFP came under British rule probably in 1846 far behind than Bengal.

@ It is true that Bengali people were manipulated, misguided by the Indian Intelligence long time before but the question is why Pakistan authority did not take proper steps in time. In fact, Pakistan itself did not take due care about East Pakistan. They always under estimated us, considered us as a non-marshal race unfit for war.

@Md Akmal Phir wohee Aalo-matar-gobhi....................East Bengali Muslims possess an acute Inferiority complex which could not be cured by any West Pakistanis Appeasement and in the end we accepts our defeat and went ahead but believes me you people are still standing there:tsk:

Can you specify about ulama cult? Who are they? Who gives right to them to choose which country in this world will choose what for them?and what is the meaning of shirk? Do you actually read Qur'an and its tafsir to understand it or just for the sake of being a Muslim skim through it?Nobody in his bloody mind uses the language you use about other people and their religion here.is this what you were tought by your ulama cult?

Bhai, ei kaata record at koto bajaben? I am proud that I am Muslim,Bangladeshi and loves my country so much that despite holding dual citizenship I live in Bangladesh ,work here,raise my children here,make business opportunities for other country men here.I am full time practicing Muslim have a wide active practicing Muslims as friends ,families. What els a man should ask.Shukr Alhamdulillah.Why go and make a simple life complicated with internet poison?
cool. but this about having something representative as a national symbol, like national anthem. a Korean song cannot be Japan's national anthem and vice versa. those Hindu zamindars ruled over Bengali Muslims and systematically oppressed Muslims. they developed one version of the Bengali language and that became the only official Bengali in use today and imposed on the Muslims, which is a very Hinduized language. the Muslims wanted more rights not for no reason, and which culminated into the Pakistan movement. the Muslims have even been stripped of Urdu and Persian. having something created by one of those zamindars as national anthem is spitting on all those who were oppressed and longed for emancipation. more so, "sonar bangala" was specifically written as a political statement not to keep Bengal intact in 1905, but to make sure that Hindus still had control over vast Muslim-populated areas. the song's themes directly correlate to Hindu scriptures.

@Md Akmal Phir wohee Aalo-matar-gobhi....................East Bengali Muslims possess an acute Inferiority complex which could not be cured by any West Pakistanis Appeasement and in the end we accepts our defeat and went ahead but believes me you people are still standing there:tsk:
whose defeat did you accept? the biggest defeat was of Muslim Bengal's

Good the sick pig is dead hope he suffered before he died! evil killer of Hindus

This rat bastard should have been burnt alive or at least hanged for his crimes

@ About language movement it should have been given from the day one. You are talking about Minar-i-Pakistan I have not seen. Are you talking about "Yadgar-e-Pakistan " ? Yes it was inscribed after the language movement.
why was the agitation on making Bengali a national language carried out?
Urdu was a language of Bengal historically. so there was no need for Bengali to be national Pakistan language in 1956. Urdu should have been the only national language, or all provincial languages including Bengali, Punjabi, Sindhi, Pushto should have been national languages. what happened was Hindus and Muslim-named commies forced an alien Hinduized language on us Bengali Muslims

that was not a mistake. what MA Jinnah said and decided had absolutely nothing wrong. i don't know what other BDi members here think, but I think Bengali should not have been made a national language in 1956. not only was it a provincial language, Bengali in it's formal version is a product of Hindu zamindari rule and Bengali Muslims historically never developed Bengali as their own. it was always developed by the powerful Hindus. the historical Hindu domination was the very reason East Pakistan or Bangladesh became separate from India. and Urdu was an all-inclusive language that historically existed and was a part of Bengal. so Urdu could have been the only one national language in 1956.

Good the sick pig is dead hope he suffered before he died! evil killer of Hindus

This rat bastard should have been burnt alive or at least hanged for his crimes
you diseased yeti there should be a limit on your writing about your sick cultural practice. this is reported

Good. Jamaati & razakar terrorists will die or will be executed for crimes against humanity.

@the just , u can not justify modern day flags and anthem (with music) of any muslim state with islam. Islam strictly forbids nationalism. As for bengali anthem, even under secular nationalist pretext it doesn't bode well for BD as a nation state. It was written by a Indian hindutva sympathizer at a time when malaunic babus of WB were whining and complaining abt the bengal partition of 1905. The whole damn thing has nothing to do with BD. No to mention that the lyrics does have aspect of shirk.

None of these nationalistic symbols r permanent. NZ for eg. is having a referendum on changing its flag while some EU countries are thinking abt changing the anthem. These things r not set in stone.

@ " Are Musalman bhai, nam tu tumhara bohat achcha hai, magar haki kat kuch aur hai".

@ In 1965, I was in Noshewra reading in Cantt Public School. So, " Bangali babu aiya, morgi churake layia, murgi ne mara punja, Bangali babu ban gia ganja".

@ "Pakistan Army itna sharef nahi tha jitna ap kharehe hai". Initially, it was they started killing your own fellow Bengali soldier. Well it was done for their own existance. After 26 March 1971, for about a month no mercy , random killing with a slightest resistance.

@ About rape, yes I agree it was minimum.

@ " Dara shal bat yi hai", Pakistani politician always understands lately. Bengal came under East India Coy in 1757 but Punjab and NWFP came under British rule probably in 1846 far behind than Bengal.

@ It is true that Bengali people were manipulated, misguided by the Indian Intelligence long time before but the question is why Pakistan authority did not take proper steps in time. In fact, Pakistan itself did not take due care about East Pakistan. They always under estimated us, considered us as a non-marshal race unfit for war.

After reading what you have written, you have seen the actual situation, I have no other reason but to agree with you.Unfortunately yes we do tend to make fun of each other. People call us "dhaga punjabi" . Do I get offended ... well no. Yet I must say what kids in your school used to say was bad.
Killing our own Bengali soldiers. Well why did they kill few and did not do anything to other?
Yes Pakistani politicians do learn late, but things which matters is that they learn. Jinnah made a mistake, the 1956 assembly rectified it. I think present assembly might make other Languages like Punjabi, Pushtu, Baluchi Kashmiri etc. as Pakistan's national language too.
I dunno what this marshal race thing comes from. I do not consider myself a marshal race. I am more into peace than the mar kutai.

I am sick? I did not commit acts of genocide
Really !!! out of 94000 POW only 25,000 were armed forces ppl, other were civilians and families including kids

What do u call a genocide !!!

Really !!! out of 94000 POW only 25,000 were armed forces ppl, other were civilians and families including kids

@ "Are yar Musalman bhai Q jhut bolte ho". At first Maj Sidique Saleh said it was around 60 to 70 thousand, then Niazi said it was 46 thousand now you are tell it was 25 thousand !!! Tell me the truth how many defence families were their in the then East Pakistan ?

@the just , u can not justify modern day flags and anthem (with music) of any muslim state with islam. Islam strictly forbids nationalism. As for bengali anthem, even under secular nationalist pretext it doesn't bode well for BD as a nation state. It was written by a Indian hindutva sympathizer at a time when malaunic babus of WB were whining and complaining abt the bengal partition of 1905. The whole damn thing has nothing to do with BD. No to mention that the lyrics does have aspect of shirk.

None of these nationalistic symbols r permanent. NZ for eg. is having a referendum on changing its flag while some EU countries are thinking abt changing the anthem. These things r not set in stone.
BHAI ,MUSLIM UMMA CHUMMA NIA MOHA BIPODE ACHI.BUJHIK NA BUJHUK SHOB TAR MODDHE FAAL PARA AMADER NATIONAL PASS TIME.What I don't understand is religion is my own.how I follow it is entirely up to me.weather I am following it properly or not is also up to my maker.why do I need to justify myself because I am a Muslim born in Bangladesh? If I like speaking in bangla.buy Saree for my wife. Teach my children THAKURMAR JHULI .like bangla songs.be that James,fuad or tegor.does it make me a awamileager ?or non Muslim? Or india loving?I don't know? Some of the post was puzzling ,some eye opener. No wonder people from other countries hate us so much.we are our worst enemies.
As I mentioned before. How do you go about changing a country's national anthem? I wasn't even born then? Nor anybody asked my parents if they like this song for anthem or not.I always preferred CHOL CHOL CHOL URDHO GOGONE BAAJE MADOL... and felt when I was younger ,should have been the national anthem for its unique wording and inspirational quotes and war like music. Now at my age I love the way my son says sometimes, don't know... don't care....

BHAI ,MUSLIM UMMA CHUMMA NIA MOHA BIPODE ACHI.BUJHIK NA BUJHUK SHOB TAR MODDHE FAAL PARA AMADER NATIONAL PASS TIME.What I don't understand is religion is my own.how I follow it is entirely up to me.weather I am following it properly or not is also up to my maker.why do I need to justify myself because I am a Muslim born in Bangladesh? If I like speaking in bangla.buy Saree for my wife. Teach my children THAKURMAR JHULI .like bangla songs.be that James,fuad or tegor.does it make me a awamileager ?or non Muslim? Or india loving?I don't know? Some of the post was puzzling ,some eye opener. No wonder people from other countries hate us so much.we are our worst enemies.
As I mentioned before. How do you go about changing a country's national anthem? I wasn't even born then? Nor anybody asked my parents if they like this song for anthem or not.I always preferred CHOL CHOL CHOL URDHO GOGONE BAAJE MADOL... and felt when I was younger ,should have been the national anthem for its unique wording and inspirational quotes and war like music. Now at my age I love the way my son says sometimes, don't know... don't care....
the issue is not personal at the source as you are making it to be. it's different from just listening to Tagore (which i find distasteful by the way but that is a whole other matter). that Tagore and Sanskrit-heavy things have been imposed on Muslims is reality. the causes could be many. and the issue is about symbols used for an entire region as national symbols for that region. and these alien symbols represent what a majority have nothing to do with. yet these Tagore-Bankim-etc. are used to represent each of us individually which should be disturbing. if it was not a psuedo-Indian province, there wouldn't be a Tagore song on us. if you don't have a problem having a personal history in this region and at the same time being indifferent about the heritage, i think that is part of the problem. and it stems from the education or lack of it.

I am sick? I did not commit acts of genocide
but you do support genocide on people who were against Indian invasion of East Pakistan. and now you support extra judicial murder of a politician who you happen to disagree with. of course these must be completely healthy traits among Hindutva devotees.

geno·cide
noun \ˈje-nə-ˌsīd\
: the deliberate killing of people who belong to a particular racial, political, or cultural group

Full Definition of GENOCIDE
: the deliberate and systematic destruction of a racial, political, or cultural group
geno·cid·al adjective
See genocide defined for English-language learners »
See genocide defined for kids »
First Known Use of GENOCIDE
Other Government and Politics Terms
agent provocateur, agitprop, autarky, cabal, egalitarianism, federalism, hegemony, plenipotentiary, popular sovereignty, socialism
Rhymes with GENOCIDE
Akenside, algicide, alkoxide, almond-eyed, alongside, Argus-eyed, bleary-eyed, bona fide, Christmastide, citified, citywide, classified, c...
[+]more
geno·cide
noun \ˈjen-ə-ˌsīd\ (Medical Dictionary)
Medical Definition of GENOCIDE
: the deliberate and systematic destruction of a racial, political, or cultural group—compare homicide
geno·cid·al adjective
genocide
noun (Concise Encyclopedia)
Deliberate and systematic destruction of a racial, religious, political, or ethnic group. The term was coined by Raphael Lemkin, a Polish-born jurist who served as an adviser to the U.S. Department of War during World War II, to describe the premeditated effort to destroy a population (see Holocaust). In 1946 the UN General Assembly declared genocide a punishable crime. By this declaration, genocide by definition may be committed by an individual, group, or government, against one's own people or another, in peacetime or in wartime. This last point distinguishes genocide from “crimes against humanity,” whose legal definition specifies wartime. Suspects may be tried by a court in the country where the act was committed or by an international court (see International Criminal Court). An example of genocide more recent than the Holocaust is the slaughter of Tutsi people by the Hutu in Rwanda in the 1990s.

India took POWs, prisoners of war, 90000 soldiers surrendered.