Fifth Of India's Underwater Fleet Out Of Action

1.India has a compulsive urge to try and upgrade everything, including redundant eqpt, in an effort to boast this to be Indian.And in the process completely bug--r the eqpt.

2. In is the weakest link in India's defense set up because of professional incompetence, indiscipline and endemic corruption.

Thank you,u truly are a professional troll.

India barely has a navy. They have basically outdated submarines, limited number of surface ships and 1 tiny aircraft carrier with useless fighter jets.

Contrary to the chinese navy,which mostly consists of fishing boats,their navy only shows up against tiny philipines and sometimes vietnamese navies.:rofl::rofl:Nowhere to be seen near the japanese who are occupying as u claim ur lands.There u send fishing boats.Too afraid,that another wholescale destruction of chinese navy will happen like in sino japanese wars,when tiny japanese navy with torpedo boats sank whole chinese navy with steel battleships.Defeat was so crushing that chinese admirality board was abolished.:omghaha:Thats the chinese competence in naval affairs.:coffee:

Indian submarines are just outdated early 1980's submarines.
A handful of surface ships.
A tiny 22,000 ton aircraft carrier from the 1950's.

Just facts mate.

Indian submarines are now exploding to make matters worse.

well gues what Indian Navy is in process to get russian Kiev class mordenized to world standards 45000 tonne INS vrimaditya for which we have already bought the latest russian MIG29Ks which even russian navy uses + it will have 4 K31 AWAC helis + equal number of ASW helis with latest American torpedos & ASMs and owr 22000 tonne AC is much better than your retro fitted and repainted floating casino which your now using for training purpose ;)

now about subs well we still have quite a few to keep you being too adventureous in bay of bengal , Indian Ocean as we already have the worlds best Sub Hunter Platform = P8 which non of the navies in asia has right now and they will be stationed at owr unsinkable AC = andaman & nicobar Islands backed by a couple of Squads of mighty MKIs

he he he please tell me how will you ever be able to avade them to pose any serous threat to us & not to forget we are already building scorpenes with french help

sinking of sindhurakshak might just be a blessing in disguise cause

1. it will serve as a wake up call to navy & MOD to speed up sub porcourment

2. this incedent will force MOD & navy to rething its security of ports against sabotage and careless ness about the management of ports and its high value targets

dont worry indian navy is very strong loss of a sub in peace time is very regretable but i think it was necessarry for the babus and admisrals/generals in MOD & defense establishment to open there eys so sad 18 brave souls had to sacrifice there lives to make MOD take notice

still indian navy is pretty strong dont worry

Indians love comforting themselves by pretending to know the strengths and weaknesses of China's submarine force。

Yet in reality these people know bugger all about anything that concerns China。

They don't even know themselves。:omghaha:

Indians love comforting themselves by pretending to know the strengths and weaknesses of China's submarine force。

Thank you Superior Chinese for the vast Knowledge you have shared with us:)

What we know is everytime a chinese submarine has entered the IOR region we have tracked it down.Confirmed by IN officials.Ur nuke subs are too noisy son.Pity.

well gues what Indian Navy is in process to get russian Kiev class mordenized to world standards 45000 tonne INS vrimaditya for which we have already bought the latest russian MIG29Ks which even russian navy uses + it will have 4 K31 AWAC helis + equal number of ASW helis with latest American torpedos & ASMs and owr 22000 tonne AC is much better than your retro fitted and repainted floating casino which your now using for training purpose ;)

now about subs well we still have quite a few to keep you being too adventureous in bay of bengal , Indian Ocean as we already have the worlds best Sub Hunter Platform = P8 which non of the navies in asia has right now and they will be stationed at owr unsinkable AC = andaman & nicobar Islands backed by a couple of Squads of mighty MKIs

he he he please tell me how will you ever be able to avade them to pose any serous threat to us & not to forget we are already building scorpenes with french help

sinking of sindhurakshak might just be a blessing in disguise cause

1. it will serve as a wake up call to navy & MOD to speed up sub porcourment

2. this incedent will force MOD & navy to rething its security of ports against sabotage and careless ness about the management of ports and its high value targets

dont worry indian navy is very strong loss of a sub in peace time is very regretable but i think it was necessarry for the babus and admisrals/generals in MOD & defense establishment to open there eys so sad 18 brave souls had to sacrifice there lives to make MOD take notice

still indian navy is pretty strong dont worry

These jokers comments were visibly absent when INS Arihant was critical and IAC 1 launched. Now they come out of the woodwork. Here's the truth 6 scorpenes starting december '16 will join us. By end of decade 4 - 5 INS Arihant class will be present and 1 Akula plus another one is damn sure as per navy reports. 1 Arihant done and joining by 2014, 1 to be launched this year, comissioned in 2016 max delay. others will follow accordingly. P75 I RFP issued in mid september , october , even if deal signed in end 2015 , 2 subs to be built in foreign , 4 here meaning 1st will be here 2019 ish at the max delay.

On the other hand navy fast attack craft has Asub capability like chinese predecessors of 056 corvette. Thats without considering kamorta, P8I , etc.

Navy loses most modern submarine, a fifth of its fleet now out of action - Indian Express

The loss of the INS Sindhurakshak — there is no official word yet but sources say that the twin explosions will result in a total write-off for the vessel — is a crippling blow for the Indian Navy which already stacks up poorly when it comes to underwater capabilities.

Not only was the vessel the Navy's most modern submarine, having returned just three months back after extensive refit and modernisation in Russia, its loss means that 20 per cent of India's underwater fleet is now inoperable. The remaining are at the very end of their service lives and have been given extensions to ensure they remain operational.

While the authorised strength of the Navy is 24 conventional submarines, the actual strength has been steadily decreasing over the past few years with the decommissioning of the older Foxtrot class of Russian vessels.

According to the current record books, India has only two classes of submarines — four older generation HDW 209 Shishumar class and 10 Russian origin Kilo Sindhughosh class submarines which the Navy considers as its cutting-edge fleet. Even this on-paper strength is not adequate to protect India's 7,500 km coastline, forget about operations in faraway waters.

Of the 10 Kilo class submarines, two are currently undergoing a refit that could stretch over years. The INS Sindhukirti has been undergoing a refit at the Hindustan Shipyard Limited (HSL) since 2003, with many in the Navy giving up hope that it will ever sail again. The newest of the Kilo class, the Sindhushastra, too is up for refit at HSL.

The refitted Sindhurakshak — its Rs 815-crore modernisation plan gave it the latest land and ship attack missiles, a new sonar system and a Porpoise radio locater to detect enemy warships — was to render service for another 15 years.

Utter BS .

We still have 6 upgraded kilo class submarine(+ 3 undergoing refit) , 4 U209 and akula class submarine , so it's 10% loss not 20%. We do have Asia's most modern ASW capabilities.

Utter BS .

We still have 6 upgraded kilo class submarine(+ 3 undergoing refit) , 4 U209 and akula class submarine , so it's 10% loss not 20%. We do have Asia's most modern ASW capabilities.

Madam Ki Lagta hai indian express se koi zaati dushmani hai:sniper:........ ap ye figure ja k apny indian express ko samjhao...... yahan @Windjammer bhai sahab ne tu copy paste ki muharat istamaal ki hai......is se bhi apko masla hai.:smitten::smitten:

Indian Navy officials wouldn't know how to operate a submarine let alone track one.

The Indian navy is professionally incompetent, indisciplined and corrupt to the core.

That's one of the main reasons India got humiliated in the 1962 war, because of the 3 things I pointed out. Until Indian military and society in general can sort that out, India will never be respected.

Recently seeing a surge in India bashing by the chinese. Did they hire more 50 cent high IQ chinese or what? How much are they paying you? did you get a raise?

Keep talking about 62 as you people know there wont be no 62 any more. And as for professionalism you talk as if there was no incident involving death of your own people. I don't need to give you links for that. Get your own house in order before talking about others.

Madam Ki Lagta hai indian express se koi zaati dushmani hai:sniper:........ ap ye figure ja k apny indian express ko samjhao...... yahan @Windjammer bhai sahab ne tu copy paste ki muharat istamaal ki hai......is se bhi apko masla hai.:smitten::smitten:

Exactly , mere dost jammer ko copy past aur trolling ke allawa kya ata hai ?