Construction of warship for Pakistan underway

I would rather built them at slow pace at home..the milgem update /jinnah class rather than going for type54

They’re needed far too soon for that process to occur. Also currently there needs to be an upgrade to the shipyard for such a large vessel to be built. China will have these vessels to the PN by 2021, three years from now!

They’re needed far too soon for that process to occur. Also currently there needs to be an upgrade to the shipyard for such a large vessel to be built. Chins will have these vessels to the PN by 2021, three years from now!
i am talking about what to do next when 4 type 54 and 3 milgem class are there and once we start building the fourth jinnah class...we should simply build 4 more of jinnah class/indigenous design rather than buying anything else

Type-52 B or C .... ???
052C.

In fact, Pakistan should consider Type 052D DDG. It shares the common VLS with Type 055 DDG, and that is very important!

It can launch China's a new generation of missiles.

055 is more of a Cruiser with 13000 tons displacement.

If PN goes for the 052C, it will be armed with better sensors and weapons than the existing vessels in the PLAN.

The biggest area of future R&D for PN (with assistance from China) should be the development of 2 new missile systems, tje forst of which is a longer ranged missile (around 150+km) that could fit in the vls of the 054A. The second is a quad packed medium ranged Missile in the vein of CAAM. I think PN should focus on building frigates, including lighter ones like Jinnah class variant and heavier one like 054A/P. They can follow this up with an attempt to lease a larger vessels like 052C..

No, that was an excellent answer by @Areesh to a troll so don't be such a pathetic troll sympathiser..

Mera hal us bary bhai ki terha hai jo parosion k bachon ki galian sunker bhi apny chotay bhai ko samjhata hai keh beta tu badtameezi mat kerna.
I am not a troll sympathiser, rather want to keep this forum healthy.

yeah the same indian navy who were too afraid to pull their AC away from its port in the fear of a submarine.

I think we all know how that engagement ended and who sank to the bottom of the sea as a result.

The same who failed to do squat against an invasive force bombing Dwarka to shreds.

Also the same that set Karachi on fire, twice.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Trident_(1971)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Python

Seriously, is posting troll answers to troll questions the go-to solution? When somebody posts inappropriate or mocking comments that don't pertain to the topic of the thread, isn't the correct thing to do is reporting the post and letting moderators clear it up?

I would think the last thing one would want to do is replying to a troll, thereby immortalizing his post.

Well, to each his own I guess.

The biggest area of future R&D for PN (with assistance from China) should be the development of 2 new missile systems, tje forst of which is a longer ranged missile (around 150+km) that could fit in the vls of the 054A. The second is a quad packed medium ranged Missile in the vein of CAAM. I think PN should focus on building frigates, including lighter ones like Jinnah class variant and heavier one like 054A/P. They can follow this up with an attempt to lease a larger vessels like 052C..

Long-range SAMs from naval vessels usually come into the picture only when fleet defence becomes a requirement. And by that I mean providing area-defence air cover for a Carrier battle group when escorting it as part of a task force.

If self-defence of the ship is the only real requirement, medium-range SAMs are sufficient. Sure it would be nice to have longer ranged missiles, but more often than not, the additional investment needed to procure them cannot be justified unless there is a real need for them.

Seriously, is posting troll answers to troll questions the go-to solution? When somebody posts inappropriate or mocking comments that don't pertain to the topic of the thread, isn't the correct thing to do is reporting the post and letting moderators clear it up?

I would think the last thing one would want to do is replying to a troll, thereby immortalizing his post.

Well, to each his own I guess.

So
you have problems with me responding to a troll in a trollish language.
And yet you come and add a response to the same post of mine, and then want to lecture why I did it in the first place?

How about you showed your non trollish nature and refrained?

but oh no, INTERNET warrior shit right?

So
you have problems with me responding to a troll in a trollish language.
And yet you come and add a response to the same post of mine, and then want to lecture why I did it in the first place?

How about you showed your non trollish nature and refrained?

but oh no, INTERNET warrior shit right?

I didn't think I was trolling. You're free to differ however.

It's always a difference of perspective.
No two people look at the same thing in the same way ;)

But chill and enjoy your day ahead mate.

i am talking about what to do next when 4 type 54 and 3 milgem class are there and once we start building the fourth jinnah class...we should simply build 4 more of jinnah class/indigenous design rather than buying anything else

The reason why that's probably not going to happen yet is that the PN is building a force that can operate outside the littoral zone. Having a force built up primarily of corvettes isn't a good idea, especially since the IN operates ships which are far more capable and can operate outside their immediate range, which threatens Pakistan's maritime interests. You've also got the headache of American systems on the Milgem (Jinnah) which need replacing.
The Type54A is a far more powerful ship and the logical thing would be to move ahead with four more.

The reason why that's probably not going to happen yet is that the PN is building a force that can operate outside the littoral zone. Having a force built up primarily of corvettes isn't a good idea, especially since the IN operates ships which are far more capable and can operate outside their immediate range, which threatens Pakistan's maritime interests. You've also got the headache of American systems on the Milgem (Jinnah) which need replacing.
The Type54A is a far more powerful ship and the logical thing would be to move ahead with four more.

I do not think that the corvettes of PN will look very similar to the F-511 Heybeliada which is laid down in 2005.

All management systems of the ship are Aselsan production. All electronic and physical countermeasures systems and all weapons systems are already in localized or work is in the final stage. Radar suites will also change with indigenous Aselsan designs.

But i think , One of the reason why MILGEM is handed over to Pakistan with IP rights is to include Chinese navionics in the capacity of Pakistan's littoral warfare.

Technically, the only area in which MILGEM is connected to the US is the CODAG system and gas turbines. Diesel engine and shaft system is German. Changing the ship's propulsion system in the Jinnah class does not have as much difficulty as it seems.

By the way, I agree with the idea that the navy needs to be expanded in tonnage. However, I think that the Pakistani Navy will be able to design and produce frigates according to their original needs within 10 years.

I do not think that the corvettes of PN will look very similar to the F-511 Heybeliada which is laid down in 2005.

All management systems of the ship are Aselsan production. All electronic and physical countermeasures systems and all weapons systems are already in localized or work is in the final stage. Radar suites will also change with indigenous Aselsan designs.

But i think , One of the reason why MILGEM is handed over to Pakistan with IP rights is to include Chinese navionics in the capacity of Pakistan's littoral warfare.

Technically, the only area in which MILGEM is connected to the US is the CODAG system and gas turbines. Diesel engine and shaft system is German. Changing the ship's propulsion system in the Jinnah class does not have as much difficulty as it seems.

By the way, I agree with the idea that the navy needs to be expanded in tonnage. However, I think that the Pakistani Navy will be able to design and produce frigates according to their original needs within 10 years.

I'm with you on all you said but I'll emphasise the point that the Ada's job will be the defence of Pakistan's shoreline and the heavier ships be used to defend Pakistan's wider territorial waters. As of 2015 Pakistan's 200 nautical miles extended to 350 nautical miles, a job really for heavier frigates.