Featured “China does not recognize the so-called UT of Ladakh illegally established by India”: Chinese Foreign Ministry

FOOLS_NIGHTMARE

United Kingdom
China has that it does does not recognize the “so-called Union Territory of Ladakh illegally established by India,” Global Times reported quoting Chinese foreign ministry spokesperson as saying on Monday.

“China has that it does does not recognize the “so-called Union Territory of Ladakh illegally established by India,, and opposes infrastructure construction in disputed border areas for military control purposes” Chinese foreign spokesperson Wang Wenbin said in response to India building roads along the border, Global times reported.

The spokesperson said according to the recent consensus reached between China and #India, “neither side should take any actions in border areas that would complicate the situation, so as not to affect the efforts of both sides to ease the situation”.

Rising tensions in eastern Ladakh

The tensions are mounting between India and China in eastern Ladakh.

According to the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA), on September 21, during the sixth round of Military Commander-Level Meeting agreed to stop sending more troops to the frontline in eastern Ladakh.

Earlier, Indian army has accused Peoples Liberation Army (PLA) of violating the consensus and carried out provocative military movement to change status quo in Eastern Ladakh.

“On the Night of 29/30 August 2020, PLA troops violated the previous consensus arrived at during military and diplomatic engagements during the ongoing standoff in Eastern Ladakh and carried out provocative military movements to change the status quo,” army said in a statement.

China, however rebutted the Indian army statement, saying, “Indian army illegally crossed the Line of Actual Control on Monday, a provocative move that violated the previous consensus and urges the Indian side to withdraw its forces”

Both India and China have held several rounds of military talks involving the senior commanders to draw plans for the disengagement of troops after June 15.

On June 15, around 20 Indian soldiers lost their lives during clashes with the Chinese army in the Galwan valley region in eastern Ladakh,.

According to Indian media reports, China had occupied 1000 Sq Km of territory on the Indian side of Line of Actual Control.

Salaam

Given the article was published today, I assume the statement was made a day or so ago, so that makes it more interesting given the de-escalation efforts agreed to by both sides.

Is it possible that one of the demands of the Chinese during these negotiations has been to undo that changes made to the status of Kashmir on August 5th? Maybe we will see the results in a few months if it were, indeed, the case?

I would not be completely surprised if the Indians start to create reasons to undo the status changes made to Kashmir on August 5th. Maybe some internal movement that they make it seem like an internal issue. Maybe using the supreme court. As the Americans did with moving the nukes out of some territories near USSR few months after Cuban missile crisis.

Or it may be that the Chinese are not done with whatever they came to do here. Or both or something else entirely.

I assume the statement was made a day or so ago, so that makes it more interesting given the de-escalation efforts agreed to by both sides.
The future of Indo-China relationship is bleak, all India can do is make hue and cry. The stalemate is just like the SINDHI MALAKHRA WRESTLING, where the weaker side(INDIA) is just going to loose its balance and succumb to its fate.

Salaam

Given the article was published today, I assume the statement was made a day or so ago, so that makes it more interesting given the de-escalation efforts agreed to by both sides.

Is it possible that one of the demands of the Chinese during these negotiations has been to undo that changes made to the status of Kashmir on August 5th? Maybe we will see the results in a few months if it were, indeed, the case?

I would not be completely surprised if the Indians start to create reasons to undo the status changes made to Kashmir on August 5th. Maybe some internal movement that they make it seem like an internal issue. Maybe using the supreme court. As the Americans did with moving the nukes out of some territories near USSR few months after Cuban missile crisis.

Or it may be that the Chinese are not done with whatever they came to do here. Or both or something else entirely.

China is determined to capture Ladakh and Kashmir from India.

October surprise is coming and Indians are shivering.

China Toughens Stance on Ladakh by Terming It as 'Illegally Established' Indian Territory

Facing their worst standoff in decades, India and China have engaged in full blown clashes at the eastern Ladakh border since June this year. While 20 Indian soldiers lost their lives on 15 June, China is yet to reveal the number of its casualties. Negotiations to resolve the dispute have failed to yield results so far.
Voicing its objection to India's building of roads along the border, China said on Tuesday that it does not recognise the so-called Union Territory of Ladakh.
Opposing infrastructure construction in disputed border areas for "military control purposes", Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesperson Wang Wenbin said, "neither side should take any actions in border areas that would complicate the situation, so as not to affect the efforts of both sides to ease the situation".

Against the backdrop of the border tensions with China, India has been building roads and bridges in eastern Ladakh to gain year-around access to the region even during winter. This sparked tensions between the two countries in April, leading to unsuccessful rounds of negotiations.

Indian Defence Minister Rajnath Singh said in parliament recently that the government has doubled the infrastructure budget for the India-China border.

The tensions resulted in clashes between the two armies in the disputed Galwan Valley in eastern Ladakh on the intervening night of 15-16 June.

It is worth noting that India revoked the special autonomous status of Jammu and Kashmir to facilitate its complete integration into the Indian Union. The territory was bifurcated into the federally-administered units of Jammu and Kashmir, and Ladakh.

In a stiff response to the move, China called the division "unlawful and void".

Meanwhile, reacting to the statement, India's former Foreign Secretary Kanwal Sibal termed it a matter of internal affairs for India and called the remark "unacceptable".

"Tell China bluntly it has changed Tibet’s internal boundaries and, worse, extended its external boundaries unlawfully into Ladakh and elsewhere", he said.

The future of Indo-China relationship is bleak, all India can do is make hue and cry. The stalemate is just like the SINDHI MALAKHRA WRESTLING, where the weaker side(INDIA) is just going to loose its balance and succumb to its fate.
If China is so powerful why doesn't it capture So called 'South Tibet' which is known as Arunachal pradesh in India?

China is loosing sleep ever since India divided J&K and made Ladakh an UT.
China is worried about future plans of India in disputed areas of AksaiChin which China occupied after 1960s. That's why it wants push the LAC further, capture some strategic heights and force India to stop infrastructure build up that could enable india to launch an offensive to capture Aksaichin which India claims over in future.

China is determined to capture Ladakh and Kashmir from India.

October surprise is coming and Indians are shivering.

We are not at all shivering my friend...... we don't want war being a peaceful country but if China forces it on us then we are ready...... but I know your October surprise will remain in your dreams only as China simply don't have a courage to engage India into a full blown battle......we have also taken strategically important hights now and won't step back unless China agrees on pre April position..... dekhte hai kya ukhad lega China.....

If China is so powerful why doesn't it capture So called 'South Tibet' which is known as Arunachal pradesh in India?
Yaar have you heard the term" AAB KAE MAAR TO BATAON GA". After loosing 1000sqkm recently to China and overall 38000sqkm according to Rajnath Singh, what has India done to retrieve its so called land?. Trust me your wish for loosing AP,Sikkim,Himachal,Uttrakhand and Ladakh will all come true EVENTUALLY.

38000 sq km area was taken in 1962 war.... not recently.... and what about 8k sq km Sikkim and 86k sq km AP which India captured in 1975 and 1986??? All China could do was to issue empty threats everyday and no action..... so we lost 38k sq km territory but gained 93k sq km area and I have pointed out this so many times but you guys simply don't wish to see the reality...... lastly don't forget doklam humiliation of China when we simply intervened and FULL STOPPED the road construction of mighty dragon...... ther too Dragon through its global daily issued 100 warnings everyday with no action.....

recently China captured 1000 sq km??????? Hahaha what a joke.
All your mainstream media quoted this.
and what about 8k sq km Sikkim and 86k sq km AP which India captured in 1975 and 1986??
From whom???
AP was always part of British India and was first called as the North-East Frontier Agency (NEFA) in 1954 by the Indian Govt. The North-East Frontier Agency was renamed as Arunachal Pradesh by Sri Bibhabasu Das Shastri, the Director of Research and K.A.A. Raja, the Chief Commissioner of Arunachal Pradesh on 20 January 1972, and it became a union territory. Arunachal Pradesh became a state on 20 February 1987.

All your mainstream media quoted this.

From whom???
AP was always part of British India and was first called as the North-East Frontier Agency (NEFA) in 1954 by the Indian Govt. The North-East Frontier Agency was renamed as Arunachal Pradesh by Sri Bibhabasu Das Shastri, the Director of Research and K.A.A. Raja, the Chief Commissioner of Arunachal Pradesh on 20 January 1972, and it became a union territory. Arunachal Pradesh became a state on 20 February 1987.

Please study on Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh..... China considers both as nails of Dragon claw...... Sikkim when it was merged with approval of royal family there Dragon warned India of grave consequences but still Indian military entered Sikkim in the midnight and secured the state..... in 1986 Rajeev Gandhi directly ordered Indian military to land paratroopers in AP and capture the entire region as RAW had informed that China was planning something so we preempted China and captured it..... this action made Dragon so wild that it sent a letter to USA saying India will be brutally punished for this misadventure...... but as usual Dragon and his empty threats.....

Bharatis made a huge mistake on 5th August 2019. A mistake that they could have easily avoided

No mistake made my friend..... keep me quoted on this and let's see on 5th Aug 2021..... wohi India wohi China wohi Pakistan and wohi ladakh Kashmir....... mark my words... .