Capabilities of PAF Dassault MIRAGE-III/V.

Should Pakistan upgrade its Mirages to South African Cheetah standard if not Beyond?

• Yes

Votes: 180 58.8%
  • No

Votes: 126 41.2%

• Total voters
New radar means upgrading all avionics and weapon systems ... you are asking to fit new heart btain and eyes on existing body which has already passed its life ... not worth the investment ...

Pakistan has MRO facilities already and if at economical rate Pak gets almost new bomber then it is not big deal same things done by Iran and N. Korea. Similarly Isreali Kafir is also a similar example which is available with much enhanced capabilities at lower price to poor countries. More over India is also upgrading Jaguars.

Bhai with new radar and engine these MRO facility will need heavy upgradation training and re configuration ...

By the way how will it be new aircraft ? It has a 50 years old airframe ... metal has its own fatigue limits ... we have already by passed them ...

North korea and iran are doing this out of necessity as they have no other option but in case of war will they be effective ? They will crash more by accidents

Bhai with new radar and engine these MRO facility will need heavy upgradation training and re configuration ...

By the way how will it be new aircraft ? It has a 50 years old airframe ... metal has its own fatigue limits ... we have already by passed them ...

North korea and iran are doing this out of necessity as they have no other option but in case of war will they be effective ? They will crash more by accidents
Sir still news are there they shall remain in use till 2025 or beyond, we have already got agreement with Egypt of Mirage Horus, you can't ignore the ground realities.

yes because we need other aircrafts to replace them. do you know that even if we start the engine and radar replacement work even today, it might get completed by 2025 by the time air frame life will already be over

mg.jpg

One solution is to take a JFT airframe and put a Mirage wing on it. A tailless delta variant with massive fuel tanks F-16 style, conformally. This would be an ultimate hybrid aircraft that would be a very potent strike aircraft.

Think of the space and load carrying capacity and range that this could achieve...

One solution is to take a JFT airframe and put a Mirage wing on it. A tailless delta variant with massive fuel tanks F-16 style, conformally. This would be an ultimate hybrid aircraft that would be a very potent strike aircraft.

Think of the space and load carrying capacity and range that this could achieve...
Don’t be silly. Learn something about aircraft design.

F

For God sake ... do u have any idea what r u talking about ?

Don’t be silly. Learn something about aircraft design.

We should try to make this place a forum of mature and educated people. Who do not attack the person but discuss ideas. Perhaps you can write more than "don't be silly" and "learn more" otherwise the level of discussion in this forum will go to the level of 5th grade students.

No offence but the suggestion you gave clearly shows that you have not even a slight idea of aircraft designing. So rather than being mad at him, kindly respect those who understand these basics and try to learn ...

When you wrote a 5th grader interested in planes will not write.