Assume PAF selects a MRCA! Which MRCA should it be?

Indestructible

I don't know if thread like this was created before. Delete it if there has been a discussion on a similar thread. We can discuss this topic here and stop polluting other threads with such discussions

Please discuss possible PAF's future MRCA. It has become very necessary to do so now. Which plane should PAF go for? Why? When?

I don't know if thread like this was created before. Delete it if there has been a discussion on a similar thread. We can discuss this topic here and stop polluting other threads with such discussions

Please discuss possible PAF's future MRCA. It has become very necessary to do so now. Which plane should PAF go for? Why? When?

J-11b with western avionics and option to use weapons of multiple origin including western and Chinese/Pakistani origin.

Our choices are already made

300 JF17 thunder by 2015 (Our On going modernization)
100 J10B (36 + 64) 2015~2017 (New Deal)
18 F18 C/D 2011-2012 (Part of our Nato Association Understanding)
40 J11/Rafale 2016~2017 ( Deal we need to Narrow Down)

2015-2016
Super Cobra 36 Helicopters for our Army
C130 (12) heavy our C130 fleets kinda old since 60's its about time we upgraded it

Only MRCA we need is in 2016
a) JSF (6)
b) J14 (18)

It also has stealth capability, very low heat signature..If you give the guy some cool drinks then absolutely no heat signature..We can negotiate with france for an avionics package

bungled-personal-flight-attempt-1.jpg

How about we focus on what we got going on rather then coming back to the dreamy world in all due respect opeing threads on these topics are very silly don't mind here is what your focus should be as follows>

1. All our old f-16's A & B's going through mlu.
2. Perhaps trying to get some of our old f-16 A & B's
3.New F-16 block 52's
4. Jf-17 Thunders
5. Hoping to get Fc-20's

This as far as fighter's are concerned i haven't went in to awacs & tankers or air defence needs be thankful and look forward to this for now thanks.:coffee:

Thunders , Vipers , FC-20's and this the end of the story .
Next buy would be a Fift generation Fighter.

I think the era of F-16s in PAF is at an end. This block 52 is the last order we are going to recieve. PAF's is mainly going to concentrate on JF17 and J-10, with a european fighter such as rafale

If PAF looking for small number of MRCA than Eurofighter Typhoon is the best. When Tranche 3 upgrades are operational than it will be the best 4th++ generation MRCA in the world. With Meteor and Storm Shadow it can create havoc in the enemy without a fifth generation fighter or good air defence network.

No Need to get the MRCA, We dont have enough funds and Would get sanctioned easily. Right now all our cards are thrown towards FC20 Thunders and vipers. They are enough to make PAF lethal air force. infact, We have all the capability to take thunders through stages that we can make it a 4.5 gen aircraft or closer to it. It has lot of Potential with no strings attached:yahoo:. But im sure when the need arrises we can surely look for some backup fighters such as J11/Rafale(as Azad Bro Said). INSHALLAH, Wait till FC20 gets inducted, Block 52 comes in and JF gets upgraded to block 3 and then We will be back in buisness:agree:

^^^ very good reply...

although i would hate to see RAFALE in pakistan's inventory but they are right now the best MRCA imo...

Our choices are already made

300 JF17 thunder by 2015 (Our On going modernization)
100 J10B (36 + 64) 2015~2017 (New Deal)
18 F18 C/D 2011-2012 (Part of our Nato Association Understanding)
40 J11/Rafale 2016~2017 ( Deal we need to Narrow Down)

2015-2016
Super Cobra 36 Helicopters for our Army
C130 (12) heavy our C130 fleets kinda old since 60's its about time we upgraded it

Only MRCA we need is in 2016
a) JSF (6)
b) J14 (18)

Yaar Azad bhai aap ko kitne baar log bolenge..... Reality is as follows :

1) It will be 150 Thunders by 2015 if the program goes as per optimum speed. And the final requirement is for 250 and not 300 Thunders as of now.

2) It is 36 J-10's as of now. These are also being provided under soft loans to Pakistan by China. Deliveries of these if everything goes as planned will begin around 2014-2015. So how do you plan to have a 100 ready by then remains a mystery!!

3) Its 18 F-16 not F-18

4) There are no Rafale's coming in the future as PAF has selected the J-10 as its MRCA. Rafale's cost nearly 100 million $ (small order) per unit and 4 billion $ is something that PAF cannot spend with the current state of its budget and other committments. Similarly J-11 is a twin engined fighter and acc to PAF doctrine, there will be no twin engined aircraft atleast till 2020.

5) JSF is a wet dream. Forget about it.

Yaar please be a little realistic in your approach instead of posting such fanboy stuff like this. PAF already has a lot on its plate at the moment and are concentrating on making the JF-17 and J-10 into capable platform, which if it happens, is itself a commendable task considering its constraints.

I dont know what aircraft would have been selected...but something would have been selected by now and the orders would have been placed....end of story...