AN UNFORTUNATE NATION!

Humble Pakistani

New Recruit

United States
Any nation that cannot protect its national heritage and its character dies a natural death. History has shown us this over and over again, but I guess the human race never learns. We have become that nation that refuses to learn. We do not care! The home of the Quaid in Ziarat was destroyed and burnt to the ground. What do we do? Nothing, just go about our daily business. We have become so immune to violence and destruction that nothing matters. Not even the destruction of our Quaid’s home where he spent his last days. It is our heritage and our history; how can we just let a bunch of terrorists destroy our heritage and boldly claim responsibility? All we can expect our leaders to do is issue some statements and appear in press conferences to promote themselves.

Now is the time to question our leadership… Weather I voted for you or you came in through rigged election! You are in charge. Take your responsibilities seriously. Go after the terrorists! Stop their funding! If another country is supporting them and you have evidence then go after that country with a stern warning. Make the message loud and clear: You will not “screw” with our nation. Pakistan is a nuclear country. If we become honest about Pakistan, and really care about doing it then we can do it in a heartbeat. But the key is to be honest with ourselves. The terrorists are getting funding from somewhere. Stop that! They are buying arms and sophisticated weapons from somewhere, stop that! Why can’t the supposedly most effective intelligence agencies of our country for once work in its country’s interest, and apprehend the culprits before they kill and destroy. How come the military of our country can effectively help Sri Lanka to overcome their decade’s long insurgency that was supported by a super powerful country, yet we cannot control a bunch of terrorists and cowards who pride in killing women and children in our own country. What is wrong with us? Why will we not wake up and save our people, our villages, our towns, our cities and our country! I guess when we become Pakistanis first!

Source:An Unfortunate Nation | The Pakistani Spectator

Do you realize what was the election results where people vote, it means, they want to destroy their country and vote same poor leadership all over again again. They are satisfied to ruin their country and make fun themselves.

Any nation that cannot protect its national heritage and its character dies a natural death. History has shown us this over and over again, but I guess the human race never learns. We have become that nation that refuses to learn. We do not care! The home of the Quaid in Ziarat was destroyed and burnt to the ground. What do we do? Nothing, just go about our daily business. We have become so immune to violence and destruction that nothing matters. Not even the destruction of our Quaid’s home where he spent his last days. It is our heritage and our history; how can we just let a bunch of terrorists destroy our heritage and boldly claim responsibility? All we can expect our leaders to do is issue some statements and appear in press conferences to promote themselves.

Now is the time to question our leadership… Weather I voted for you or you came in through rigged election! You are in charge. Take your responsibilities seriously. Go after the terrorists! Stop their funding! If another country is supporting them and you have evidence then go after that country with a stern warning. Make the message loud and clear: You will not “screw” with our nation. Pakistan is a nuclear country. If we become honest about Pakistan, and really care about doing it then we can do it in a heartbeat. But the key is to be honest with ourselves. The terrorists are getting funding from somewhere. Stop that! They are buying arms and sophisticated weapons from somewhere, stop that! Why can’t the supposedly most effective intelligence agencies of our country for once work in its country’s interest, and apprehend the culprits before they kill and destroy. How come the military of our country can effectively help Sri Lanka to overcome their decade’s long insurgency that was supported by a super powerful country, yet we cannot control a bunch of terrorists and cowards who pride in killing women and children in our own country. What is wrong with us? Why will we not wake up and save our people, our villages, our towns, our cities and our country! I guess when we become Pakistanis first!

Sorry Sir in no country these kind of buildings are protected by hundred of soldiers Sir it was old museum yes Jinah lived for some weeks their before his death but it was an old historical building can't be given hundred of soldiers to protect our agencies are finding it hard to protect people and you want them to protect these buildings and Sir as long as you remain ally of USA so called terrorists will keep getting support you are partner of USA Sir and the Sri Lankan situation is completely different the people the land the kind of motivation reasons are completely different

How come the military of our country can effectively help Sri Lanka to overcome their decade’s long insurgency that was supported by a super powerful country, yet we cannot control a bunch of terrorists and cowards who pride in killing women and children in our own country.
Wow! :woot: You mean the Pakistani Army helped the Lankan army to overcome the LTTE in their decades long COIN ops in Sri Lanka?? :omghaha: That's news of the century!! Where do you get this nonsense from? You make it out as though both the armies fought shoulder to shoulder in defeating the LTTE!! :rofl:

What nonsensical tripe! I think the propaganda machine has really gone overboard!!

You see that’s the problem right there, Democrazy in Pakistan is completely owned & run by US, they pick the puppets & feed them dollars to get the job done.

PPP & PML-N both came though massive rigging, "massive" is just a small word, past & these elections were ultimate rigging by PPP & PML-N.

PPP openly worked for US & in return we saw corrupt & harmful packages from US to Pakistan, US Aid & Kerry Lugar Bill are both known packages only GOD knows how many packages US is giving to the spineless, corrupt & incompetent politicians under the table & only GOD knows what curse is coming in Pakistan through these packages, of course Drone attacks is one of them, staying silent on rented terrorists is another one & completely sold out media is another.

Now John Kerry is going to come to Pakistan & meet the patwari, so of course new objectives, new script & new package on the way for patwari PML-N, therefore more curse for Pakistan.

Wow! :woot: You mean the Pakistani Army helped the Lankan army to overcome the LTTE in their decades long COIN ops in Sri Lanka?? :omghaha: That's news of the century!! Where do you get this nonsense from? You make it out as though both the armies fought shoulder to shoulder in defeating the LTTE!! :rofl:

What nonsensical tripe! I think the propaganda machine has really gone overboard!!

I have been following Pakistani print and electronic media for a long time. Media in Pakistan have always endorsed conspiracy theories which every youth now seems to believe is true. However there are a few Pakistani journalists like Hassan Nissar,Najam Sethi who have tried to put in some sense in the people mind.

Just imagine guys like Zaid Hamid and Hameed Gul have been "categorically" forecasting "india pakistan war in every few month" for more than 3-4 years now. Its amazing that guys like them still find space in media which seems to be coming of age.

I am not surprised many people believe what you responded to.

Stay United People, these are difficult times for our Nation but we will survive this mess.

And the same old record is played again and again since decades. Won't be surprised if 50 years from now we still here these words

I have been following Pakistani print and electronic media for a long time. Media in Pakistan have always endorsed conspiracy theories which every youth now seems to believe is true. However there are a few Pakistani journalists like Hassan Nissar,Najam Sethi who have tried to put in some sense in the people mind.
...But have failed. It's better to live in plausible deniability because the truth hurts. The majority on PDF think that these guys are either RAW agents who need to be put to the sword or are the most unpatriotic, subversive Pakistanis this side of the Suez who need to be put behind bars!

It's no use man. The level of propaganda is so breathtaking that anyone trying to portray the truth/facts is hung from the nearest steeple.

Does ANYONE know about Netherlands? About 20% of its area and 21% of its population located below sea level, and 50% of its land lying less than one metre above sea level. With flooding and natural disasters always happening, they have not said we are a failed nation, maybe they do not have India as their neighbour but nonetheless the country rebuilt itself

On 14 December 1287, St. Lucia's flood affected the Netherlands and Germany killing more than 50,000 people in one of the most destructive floods in recorded history. The St. Elizabeth flood of 1421 and the mismanagement in its aftermath destroyed a newly reclaimed polder, replacing it with the 72-square-kilometre (28 sq mi) Biesbosch tidal floodplains in the south-centre. The last major flood in the Netherlands took place in early February 1953, when a huge storm caused the collapse of several dikes in the southwest of the Netherlands. More than 1,800 people drowned in the ensuing inundations. The Dutch government subsequently decided on a large-scale program of public works (the "Delta Works") to protect the country against future flooding. The project took more than thirty years to complete.

The disasters were partially increased in severity through human influence. People had drained relatively high lying swampland to use it as farmland. This drainage caused the fertile peat to compress and the ground level to drop, whereby they would lower the water level to compensate for the drop in ground level, causing the underlying peat to compress even more. Because of the flooding, farming was difficult, which encouraged foreign trade, the result of which was that the Dutch were involved in world affairs since the early 14th/15th century. The flooding problem remains unsolvable to this day. Also, up until the 19th century peat was mined, dried, and used for fuel, further exacerbating the problem.

To guard against floods, a series of defences against the water were contrived. In the first millennium AD, villages and farmhouses were built on man-made hills called terps. Later, these terps were connected by dikes. In the 12th century, local government agencies called "waterschappen" (English "water bodies") or "hoogheemraadschappen" ("high home councils") started to appear, whose job it was to maintain the water level and to protect a region from floods. (These agencies exist to this day, performing the same function.) As the ground level dropped, the dikes by necessity grew and merged into an integrated system. By the 13th century, windmills had come into use in order to pump water out of areas below sea level. The windmills were later used to drain lakes, creating the famous polders.

Just wondering cant we generate electricity using these windmill kind tech?! :pop:

Those terrorists attacked Jinnah's Ziarat Residency meant to increase anarchy and destruction.Those goons have crossed their limits,it is time for us now to join hands together and unite against this threat.We need to support our Army and we should pressurize our government to take strict actions against them.
If some people of our government are supporting such elements,then our media sector should work on to expose them and our Agency sectors as well.
One thing that amazed me is our media's role nowadays,I am amazed to see that our media didn't reacted well,and that is very shameful.

mazerat ke saath bhai ji but kissi sayane ne kaha hai kufr pe kayam mhuashire zinda bach jate hain zulm pe kayam nahi...pakistan was made to contain russia and central asia by the then superpower British empire and they went over board in making pakistan like they made israel but unlike israel here millions of hindus were looted and killed and all was started in the name of pakistan now the same people (western forces & your blood sucking feudals) are playing the same game and a commaon pakistani is bieng used as a paun in the name of so called end game in so called af - pak ...

why pakistan is in suchh a mess

1.Feudals: india was divided as feudals dint wanted the muslim elite to be treated as equal to there so called easter while riyaya after the british left and all these years they made sure pakistan never becomes a progressive quam

2. West : well they helped jinnah to group up with feudals and nawabs to make paksitan as they wanted to keep the mighty USSR in check and you instead of encashing your srtategik l;ocations went in for a fight with india and became as a paid soldier to saudies and west whose econmoy was safe onli until central asia and russian trade and oil routes dint get a so called warm water port

3. Muslim Ego :well its bad to say the truth but it will come owt some day muslim clergy always kept the pot boiling in name of profecies and there urge to revenge the humilition of 1947 which they themselfs started

but the end result is like yesterday even today an avrage pakistani dosent wants to come to terms with the truth and will keep fighting the false demons till that attitude is not corrected things will go bad to worse for pakistan ,...sad but true

Any nation that cannot protect its national heritage and its character dies a natural death. … Weather I voted for you or you came in through rigged election! You are in charge. Take your responsibilities seriously. Go after the terrorists! Stop their funding! If another country is supporting them and you have evidence then go after that country with a stern warning. Make the message loud and clear: You will not “screw” with our nation. Pakistan is a nuclear country. If we become honest about Pakistan, and really care about doing it then we can do it in a heartbeat. But the key is to be honest with ourselves. The terrorists are getting funding from somewhere. Stop that! They are buying arms and sophisticated weapons from somewhere, stop that! Why can’t the supposedly most effective intelligence agencies of our country for once work in its country’s interest, and apprehend the culprits before they kill and destroy. How come the military of our country can effectively help Sri Lanka to overcome their decade’s long insurgency that was supported by a super powerful country, yet we cannot control a bunch of terrorists and cowards who pride in killing women and children in our own country. What is wrong with us? Why will we not wake up and save our people, our villages, our towns, our cities and our country! I guess when we become Pakistanis first!

Well, Well, well -- interesting set of questions that most readers of the forum will be familiar with because this forum among Pakistani media raised these questions first.

As for an answer, if you are open to advice, don't hold your breath for any of these questions being answered by the Pakistani state (something is rotten in Denmark)

This is worth a read..

What militants erase - DAWN.COM

THERE is almost nothing left of the frail wooden building. Pakistanis, however, are adept at imagining the whole where there is only a bombed-out hulk.

The promises to rebuild the Ziarat residency in Balochistan ring out aloud but provide little solace. Can a reconstructed history still be a relic? Can a newly rebuilt old building still bear the imprint of a moment now past? Can a restoration ever be a true return to the original condition? Pakistanis are also used to unanswerable questions.

It seems that it was shockingly easy to bomb the residency and claim a victory against history. The assailants, now known to be members of the Balochistan Liberation Army (BLA), came in the middle of the night, at its darkest and most desolate hour.

Amid the shadows, it would not have been too difficult to plant the bombs here and there in the empty rooms with their old and silent furniture. They could have been placed by the spare and simple beds in one of the bedrooms or under the table in the dining room.

There was no one to object and no one to protest; if one of the guards would have woken, he would have been silenced. Those that come with bombs do not worry about such objectors.

The timers on the devices must have ticked, marking the seconds and minutes to the end. In this massacre of the already dead, and in the dim embers of burnt beams, the cowardly bombers emphasised their protest against the past.

The bombings for the day, June 15, were not yet done. If a darkened building in a remote hill station in Balochistan is the epitome of the unguarded past, then a bus full of female university students is the emblem of the unprotected present.

The second attack took place in the unashamed light of day, on the campus of Sardar Bahadur Khan Women’s University in Quetta. The bus was parked on campus, its doors open to students. One of the women was a suicide bomber. She waited until the bus was full, until she could condemn the maximum number of people to the cruellest of ends, and then blew herself up. The bombings for June 15, 2013, as we all know, were still not done. As emergency personnel gathered in the smouldering wreckage of the bombed-out bus, amid the limbs and laments, more devastation lay ahead.

The injured girls who had been at a distance from the bomber were rushed to the Bolan Medical Complex. Those who wished to kill more were even more resolute than those who wished to live and those who wished to save.

Outside the emergency ward of the hospital, where the bloodied girls were taken, another suicide bomber awaited. He waited until high-level officials were seen to arrive in the area and struck. His assault was assisted by more gunmen who opened fire inside the emergency ward, killing the head nurse and three nurse trainees.

As the sun finally set on the bloody day, 14 women were dead. The militant group Lashkar-i-Jhangvi (LJ), took credit for the attack, eager to own the ghastly bloodletting.

Both the bombing of the building and the bombing of the bus were acts of erasure. In the case of the BLA, destroying an old house stood for a rebellion against the past, a statement against the ills and injustices, real or imagined, of a creation they disown.

In burning down the house where Quaid-i-Azam spent his last days, they may have thought that they could accomplish the annihilation of Pakistans story, the progressive vision of its creation. Perhaps they believed that burning down a house in the dark translates neatly into burning down a country.

It is a coward’s calculation; if it was true, Pakistan, riven with so many burned houses, would have long since perished.

The revolt of the LJ is against the present. The rebellion of those of their ilk is against contemporary Pakistan, where, despite having guns held to their temples, their schools burned, and their bodies threatened, girls continue to study and demand their share of education.

After thousands dead in terrorist attacks and countless others facing incredible odds, the bus at Sardar Bahadur Khan Women’s University was full of these brave girls of Pakistan.

Despite the repeated attacks on healthcare workers, the sexual assaults on nurses, the lack of laws to provide them security, the emergency ward at the Bolan Medical Complex was full of Pakistani women.

They stood there teaching and learning and tending to the sick, unafraid and undeterred. It is the duration of the strength of these women that is notable; it persists after 11 years of the ‘war on terror’, after the Taliban’s repeated threats to ban women from public spaces, after their abandonment by Pakistan’s political parties, all eager to sacrifice to the whims of extremists.

Those who bombed and killed and shot and burned on June 15 were driven to destroy what is indestructible. The monuments of the past can be burnt to the ground with ease, but they remain standing in the minds of those who remember and will continue to do so; memories remain and cannot be touched by the most potent of explosives, the most destructive of bombs.