Afghan Taliban capture an Indian🇮🇳 Mi-35 gunship donated to the Afghan airforce back in 2019. Left for Taliban on the tarmac by AAF. (serial # 123)

Just to weaken pakistan gifting such helicopters and yet millions daily go to their nearest railway track to relieve themselves.
If that money was spent for that purpose hundreds would have relieved themselves with dignity and hundreds of women could have been saved from getting raped on those railway tracks.
Indians think it is impure to install a toilet in your homes. That is also another hindrance to getting toilets in India.

@Sharma Ji bharat mata ki ijjat ka sawal hai iss threadwa me. Kripya Bharat mata k bachao ka kuch karikaram kijiye.

From what I gather AT did fly these when they were in power. So they might have experience with these birds?

This is not a big deal, losing a helicopter to these savages aka Taliban is part and parcel of the game.
look how much America lost in Vietnam, Afghanistan and Korea.

We will have to deal with many such small drawbacks if we continue to play the big boys games in our region and beyond…!

This is not a big deal, losing a helicopter to these savages aka Taliban is part and parcel of the game.
look how much America lost in Vietnam, Afghanistan and Korea.

We will have to deal with many such small drawbacks if we continue to play the big boys games in our region and beyond…!

The thing is you are not America, so you should behave according to your "aukat".
You guys gonna deal with lots of BIG DRAWBACKS as well very soon....it's time for Pakistan to avange the dirty war imposed upon since last 20 years, and kill every each pajeet behind the Hindu Kush and around for the sake of mindkind.

Give credit to the Afghan military, the captured airfields infrastructure is in good condition.

@The Eagle @SQ8

Any idea what they plan to do with it?
No idea - I would suggest they conduct love Jihad in it

Amount of angst the Bhaktoras are having with this belies their attempts at devil may care sanctimonious posts. Even more hilarious is that it doesn’t even concern Pakistan but because their attempts at Talib-Hindu bhai bhai failed miserably - they are raging in their usual online bravado.

No idea - I would suggest they conduct love Jihad in it

Amount of angst the Bhaktoras are having with this belies their attempts at devil may care sanctimonious posts. Even more hilarious is that it doesn’t even concern Pakistan but because their attempts at Talib-Hindu bhai bhai failed miserably - they are raging in their usual online bravado.
Would Taliban be justified to paint this back to Indian colors and claim it as a war trophy ? Giving the same reason Indians gave “we are only bringing the colors back to original owner” for PAF sabrs donated by BAF.

Frankly they can do with it what they want - also possible that pilots can be found to fly that Gunship to be used against ANA. It is easier to find a way home half blindfolded in the infamous Lahore fog than to figure out actual players and relationships in internal geopolitics.

I read somewhere they haven’t been maintained well in recent years, so they are just there on the ramp, left to rot or be taken in this case when the airbase is overrun.
You can see the rotors have been taken off.
Pathetic on ANA's part. 20 years and over $83B funneled into it. Nothing to show for.
Afghan army called tech support for flying the chopper but the accent on the other end was too heavy to understsnd 😬
Bobblehead recommended a reboot.

Is it really Mi-35? Indians cant be this generous to give away latest version.

Mi-35 does not have retractable undercarriage. This is an Mi-24.

Alhamdulillah, all muslims must pray for our brothers the mujahedines, Taliban are closing in on Kabul while their eyes are locked on Al Quds,
Taliban will bring victory to all muslims soon inshallah