Ababeel SSM - Pakistan gains MIRV technology.

We seem to be on a roll lately ... :D

giphy.gif

@The Deterrent .. Any tidbits regarding the number of warheads that can independently be delivered from this system or is that classified as of now?

Timing in impecible , "The name Ababeel" and threat against the two holy mosques by ISIS and other factors

Is this a Pakistani "MIRV" ?

If we go by the story , the ababeel , which threw multiple stones from its beak onto the enemy.
Sounds like "MIRV"

But I could be wrong

The Meaning Cannot Be Any Clearer

Kya Tu Ne Nahi Dekha Tere Rab Ne Haathi Waalon Ke Saath Kya Kiya

Pakistan conducts first flight test of Ababeel surface-to-surface missile
— PUBLISHED 3 minutes ago

Pakistan on Tuesday conducted a successful test flight of the Ababeel surface-to-surface missile, the Inter Services Public Relations (ISPR), the Army's public relations wing, said in a tweet.

22T9h64bUAprwb9V.jpg

Follow
Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor @OfficialDGISPR

Pak successfully conducted first flight test of SSM #ABABEEL, Rg 2200 Km. #COAS congrats team and Pak Armed Forces for landmk achievement.

3:49 PM - 24 Jan 2017

The Army's official spokesperson, Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor, said that the Chief of Armed Staff Gen Qamar Javed Bajwa had congratulated the scientists and the armed forces for the "landmark achievement".
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Congrats Team Pakistan and the Nation as well. We can see the reasons of all those sanctions and there were projects in pipeline or close to completion of tests.... 2200 KM stated range.... speaks volume of quality.... Name is Ababeel so think the impact and work .... More to come... Pakistan Zindabad

why a different name when shaheen can do the same and why 2200 km please answer

Timing in impecible , "The name Ababeel" and threat against the two holy mosques by ISIS and other factors

Is this a Pakistani "MIRV" ?

If we go by the story , the ababeel , which threw multiple stones from its beak onto the enemy.
Sounds like "MIRV"

But I could be wrong

Good thoughts.

Alhamdulillah. Masha Allah. Many cograts to our scientists, engineers, and our leaders as well for having the vision and the ability to make this happen.

I like the MIRV theory.