16th December 1971: From East Pakistan to Bangladesh

Ziauddin was initially head of the armed wing of Sarbahara Party.He headed it after the arrest and slaying of Siraj Sikdar. He had studied Marx well and some of his papers were appreciated by fellow communists in USSR and Albania. Taher used to maintain covert links with Maj Jalil and FF elements in BA, but I do not believe the armed wing of JSD was anything beyond a conceptual stage. Unlike Ziauddin, Taher had remained confused about Marxist theories, and till the end he was hoping he would be able to bring Jalil, Kader Siddiqui and Ziauddin under one forum which he would lead. Little did he realize that Siddiqui and Ziauddin were poles apart in their dogma. All along he had made frantic efforts to contact Ziauddin and Siddiqui but had failed.

My impression about Bangladesh landmass history and possible future goes like this:

- in 1947 Pakistan was created to avoid majority Hindu rule in Muslim majority regions of South Asia
- right away India's first priority became finding ways to break Pakistan (separation of two wings), to reduce the threat from the largest Muslim country in the world on its border from many sides
- brainwashing with alleged economic exploitation story starts on two fronts of leaders:
a) captitalists led by Mujib in Awami League and Army officers like Zia
b) Communists and socialists in latent future JSD members in AL such as Inu, leaders of other parties such as Bhashani and Army officers such as Jalil, Taher, Ziauddin et al
- with 6 point autonomy demand and the 1970 election, things comes to a crisis and civil war breaks out
- Taher, Ziauddin, Bhashani, Zia et al opted for independence (Mujib did not), only I think Mohd. Toaha (a Chinese leaning communist) and of course JeI leaders opposed the drive for independence
- Mujib comes back from Pakistan, takes control and start suppressing socialist and communist "Freedom Fighters", around 40,000 were killed, Ziauddin then went underground as a leader of the Sorbohara Party (led by late Shiraj Shikder)
- Mujib gets killed by right wing officers and political leaders like Moshtaque both of whom had limited grass roots or army soldier support, so they get toppled by India leaning Gen. Khaled Mosharraf
- Col. Taher and Ziauddin were planning a revolution long before Mujib killing (most Army soldiers a large portion of whom were "Freedom Fighters" were their followers)
- When Zia gets arrested by Khaled and asks for help to Taher, Taher and Ziauddin engineer the Sepahi rebellion, killing many officers as well as Khaled in cross fire
- Taher saves Major Zia, trusts him and gives him the top post
- Zia, fearing Taher's clout and the momentum of the socialist revolution, executes him and starts a right wing counter revolution
- there were 30 coups under Zia as a consequence of above, many officers and soldiers were executed, finally Zia is killed by Gen. Manjur (a friend of Taher) or his associates
- Inu and others who were socialist followers of Maj. Jalil and Col. Taher, joined AL eventually strengthening AL party grass roots support
- Gen. Moeen I heard is also another follower of Col. Taher, a former socialist/communist, who engineered the 1/11 coup to oust KZ and bring Hasina back to power

It seems to me that due to intimate knowledge of the political scene in East Pakistan and Bangladesh, India, its intelligence agencies and their overt or covert activists were able to fully utilize and capitalize on the ideological and partisan divisions within the political, Armed forces and bureaucratic classes.

Mujib was never very bright, so his performance was expected. Zia, I believe made a crucial mistake by eliminating Taher. Taher trusted Zia and if Zia could trust him back, in my personal opinion, it was possible that we could have a different more stable, independent and sovereign Bangladesh today. And Indian agents were present every step of the way to capitalize on these crucial mistakes.

Zia allowed Hasina back in and all he had to do was keep her out, but he was too confident. His confidence and fool hardiness eventually killed him. Ershad people say is a high level RAW agent. Khaleda Zia was in power for 10 years in 2 terms, but she was not bright to enough to see through the game India was playing. For example she created RAB and killed her own loyal cadres in the name of US supported War on Terror. I suspect Indian agents engineered this from behind the scenes.

First they brainwashed East Pakistani's about language (West Pakistani's are trying to take away their mother tongue), then came the economic exploitation story blowing it out of proportion (Tilke Tal kora) and finally in 1971, Pakistan Armed forces are killing our people (people did get killed out of callousness but the main effort I believe was about trying to clean the land from Indian agents and saboteurs).

Essentially East Pakistan and its population and their leaders fell for Indian tricks and was fooled by the carrot of this so called "independence". In reality they became Indian slaves under Indian boots, which has become crystal clear after latest fake election saga.

Now what, well I believe Bangladeshi leaders who still dream to get out of clutches of India, the only way left is to go back to Pakistan, mend the ties with them and ask their help to bring in China in this landmass to drive out India. China will not come here on their own, but if Pakistan can convince them, they just might take this step, together with their trusted ally. But it will take time, things will have to develop over decades in a 15-30 years time frame. The US will wake up from their dream of Asian hegemony and leave the East Asian landmass eventually (Japan and Philippines will be their last outposts) in that time frame. China will then reign supreme in this region hopefully and will be able to reshape much of the political landscape to the East of Bangladesh in all of South East Asia, reducing Indian influence/occupation in this area and eventually kicking out Indian agents from power in Bangladesh.

My impression about Bangladesh landmass history and possible future goes like this:

- brainwashing with alleged economic exploitation story starts on two fronts of leaders:
a) captitalists led by Mujib in Awami League and Army officers like Zia
b) Communists and socialists in latent future JSD members in AL such as Inu, leaders of other parties such as Bhashani and Army officers such as Jalil, Taher, Ziauddin et al
- with 6 point autonomy demand and the 1970 election, things comes to a crisis and civil war breaks out
- Taher, Ziauddin, Bhashani, Zia et al opted for independence (Mujib did not), only I think Mohd. Toaha (a Chinese leaning communist) and of course JeI leaders opposed the drive for independence

@ Are Kallu Mia, the military ring leaders were caught much before by the Pakistani Govt. Maj Zia and other associates of military were the victim of the circumstances. Once Pakistani Army started dis-arming and killing their own people (Bengalise) Maj Zia, Maj Shafiullah, Maj Jalil and other revolted. Many officers also fled from West Pakistan and joined the liberation. Maj Farouque was in Jordan on special assignment so he left the Pakistan Army and joined the movement.

@ Inu, Minu and Kinu had no "oshtitto". The liberation movement was fully supported by only by three political parties of East Pakistan. These are :
1. Awami Leaque
2.Communist Party
3. Pakistan National Party (NAP pro- USSR) led by Professor Muzafur Ahmed.

All other political parties did not supported it, like

1. Jammat-e-Islami
2. Nizam-i-Islami
3. Pakistan democratic Party (PDP) led by Nurul Amin.
4. All three fraction of Muslim Leaque.
5. NAP (Bashani)the
6. Pro-Chinese elemnts of Md Toha
7. Labour Party (Motin)
8. Pubo Bangla Shorbohara Party (Seraj Sikder)
9. The tribal people (Chakma) led by Raja TRidev Roy.
" Khali kolshi baje beshi". Bashani was closed arrest in India. Actually he fled to Assam via Bramah Puttra River and through there he wanted to fled to China. Then he thought why not to meet his old friend, presently the Chief Minister of Assam. But the moment he went in his house he secretly informed to RAW.

@ I also supported the liberation movement. It was probably 23/24 March 1971, I went with my uncle to enjoy "Jatra". At the midnight a group of young girls started singing a song with light dress, : Perre bongo bondhu, Sk Mujibur Rahman, tu chahe, tu dede tu bangali apni jan".

I also supported the liberation movement. It was probably 23/24 March 1971, I went with my uncle to enjoy "Jatra". At the midnight a group of young girls started singing a song with light dress, : Perre bongo bondhu, Sk Mujibur Rahman, tu chahe, tu dede tu bangali apni jan".

Md Akmal Bhai - You supported the Liberation Movement against us ? :mad:

I thought we were brothers ? :cray:

Waisee lagtaa hai that the most memorable moment for you from the entire Liberation Movement were the young girls singing a song with light dress - You naughty boy ! :lol:

Md Akmal Bhai - You supported the Liberation Movement against us ? :mad:

I thought we were brothers ? :cray:

Waisee lagtaa hai that the most memorable moment for you from the entire Liberation Movement were the young girls singing a song with light dress - You naughty boy ! :lol:

@ "Are Bhai kia kare, hamtu chote they, bap ma they, Rawalpindime, may tha residential school me (East Pakistanme) aur ham sub aleg ho gai. Ek din ek Panjabi Hawalderne muje dekkar taresh aiya aur ushne muje ek khut likhne ko kaha. Meni jhat pat ek khat likh di ". That was first hand information my parent got from that Pakistani soldier in the month of early July 1971.But I did not got the reply. Lastly I got one reply via London. That was the trajedy of my life. For three years I was "Lawarish".

@ Actually, I supported whom I myself donnot know ? Once the movement started we used to shout, "Joy Bangla ". Once Pakistan Army came so "Pakistan Zinda Bad." Even I stole one Pakistani flag and fixed it at the top of our house with a big banboo. And you know this banboo I brought from one Hindu house who fled to India before the Doctor came (Pakistani soldiers) Actually, nobody burned the Hindu houses. In the villages there is a old saying that donnot keep the house empty so people used to burn the empty houses due to fear.

@ Of course we are brothers, "Koi shak ?"

Bangladesh

Muslim conversions and settlement in the region now referred to as Bangladesh began in the 10th century, primarily from Arab and Persian traders and preachers. Europeans began to set up trading posts in the area in the 16th century. Eventually the area known as Bengal, primarily Hindu in the western section and mostly Muslim in the eastern half, became part of British India. Partition in 1947 resulted in an eastern wing of Pakistan in the Muslim-majority area, which became East Pakistan. Calls for greater autonomy and animosity between the eastern and western wings of Pakistan led to a Bengali independence movement. That movement, led by the Awami League (AL) and supported by India, won independence for Bangladesh in 1971, although at least 300,000 civilians died in the process. The post-independence, AL government faced daunting challenges and in 1975 was overthrown by the military, triggering a series of military coups that resulted in a military-backed government and subsequent creation of the Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP). That government also ended in a coup in 1981, followed by military-backed rule until democratic elections in 1991. The BNP and AL have alternately held power since then, with the exception of a military-backed, emergency caretaker regime that suspended parliamentary elections planned for January 2007 in an effort to reform the political system and root out corruption. That government returned the country to fully democratic rule in December 2008 with the election of the AL and Prime Minister Sheikh HASINA. With the help of international development assistance, Bangladesh has made great progress in food security since independence, and the economy has grown at an average of about 6 percent over the last two decades.

There is no doubt bengalis had a huge role in creating pakistan but even if they had not sided with us pakistan was bound be made, Pakistan has for most part of past 9000 years stayed united only with different names, Melluha, Sapta Sindhwa, Arywarta, Sindhu, India(not present day India) are some of pakistan's ancient names but bharat had never been united. Is there anyone who can tell me the ancient names of bharat. Pakistan is the cradle of civilization and it was and always will remain united and it has always looked at west(Middle East) and North(Central Asia) for trade and other relation.
Never east and never will be.

What shit are u saying,the names you said are anonymous with what we called Bharat,read proper History and then come and debate here.

Easy man,easy. You are quoting a man who was last seen three years ago.He is not going to come here and debate with you.

cross posted:
Agartala Conspiracy confession, what does it mean for our history | Page 26

There were faults from all sides, but there is an order of magnitude difference between nepotism, favoritism, discrimination and premeditated plotting and treason to break up a country, that was just formed few years earlier, as a result of the hope and aspiration of both wings.

From the video descriptions in the thread below:
The man who broke Pakistan and created Bangladesh: Serazul Alam Khan
it is possible that Mujib came up with this dream of an independent country quite early. It is possible that when the idea of United (independent) Bengal spearheaded by Suhrawardy was not accepted by Hindu Bengali's, the idea remained as the seed of a future independent East Bengal in Mujib's mind. I think he was a cunning man who operated in a way that he could not be directly caught in early stages. When ISI caught him finally, he already became much too popular and had enough followers and supporters, so it was no longer feasible to hang him or shoot him at a firing squad. He had also been instigating Bengali bureaucrats, army officers and other professionals (from early 1960's ?) with his idea of independence.

As we get some hints of the time line, what we need to find out are:
- at what point did IB (India's Intelligence Branch, RAW was formed in 1968 as an off shoot of IB) recruited Sutar, Nirod Majumdar and Kalidas Baidya?
- at what point did IB establish contact with Mujib, via one or more of the above 3 people

Once we get definite answers to the above two questions, we will be able to draw a conclusion about Mujib's idea of independent East Bengal and whether it was there even as early as 1947, when he left Kolkata after Partition and joined Dhaka University.

If the above can be established then everything else falls into place. Language movement and all other movements of Awami League can be understood and explained in one light, smaller parts of a much bigger master plan to break up the country. Essentially SAK led Nucleus (communist/socialist) formed in 1962 and Mujib led Awami League, both of these groups either were fully in touch with India from the beginning, or they unknowingly worked as useful idiots of Indo-Soviet expansionist plan. Mujib definitely got in touch with Sutar, and Sutar returned home from Kolkata to East Bengal, probably as an IB agent or became an IB agent at a later point.

SAK led socialist/communist Nucleus formed in 1962, I believe they were in touch with Soviets. In 1969, both of these separate teams came together and started working together from that point on.

If Mujib had this dream since 1971, then it would naturally follow that he and his team and party would run full time propaganda with help of already established Hindu journalists to brainwash our masses to blow out of proportion the discrimination they faced from non-Bengali Pakistani's and start to give them the idea that making the country independent by hook or by crook, would solve all their problems and make the independent entity a prosperous developed heaven, Sonar Bangla.

During all these Indo-Soviet machinations, the Chinese were the only people that stands out as a people who were vehemently opposed to these Indo-Soviet imperialist and expansionist ideas to break a country apart. They did try to influence events through the pro-China communists in then East Pakistan to prevent the break up as a well wisher of both wings, but their efforts did not succeed.

Yesterday night I was in a family gathering of Bangladeshi's living in the area. There were some senior gentlemen in this gathering, one 70+ gentleman was a Dhaka University student during 1971 war and another 80+ gentleman was a govt. official in then Pakistan govt. in 1971. So I thought it would be a good opportunity to sound out the issues we have been discussing in this thread and other relevant threads below and get their opinion, as they have lived through most of the turbulent period we are discussing and have first hand experience:
Agartala Conspiracy confession, what does it mean for our history

Now, several things about myself. I have never been involved in active politics in Bangladesh, nor have any of my immediate family members. So you could say I am from a non-political family. Also, except for a cousin who fought as a Mukti-Bahini in 1971, no other family members were involved in 1971 war. Like most Bangladeshi's who grew up after 1971, I was oblivious to these matters and became aware after I started digging these issues for the last 5-6 years.

The 80+ gentleman was not involved in 1971 war, but the 70+ gentleman did have some political experience as a university student and was actively involved in providing logistical help to Mukti-Bahini, but saw no combat experience. This gentleman had direct and personal experience with the main political players such as Mujib and his student followers and SAK that we have been discussing in these threads. This gentleman also has many close relatives that belong to Awami League.

The 70+ gentleman confirmed the following:
- that Mujib was a goon and follower of Suhrawardy, took part in Direct Action day and possibly killed Hindu's in that communal riot
- that Mujib had no Mamar Bari (Maternal Uncle ancestral village) and that he verified that he was born from Hindu origin as is alleged in this thread:
Sheikh Mujib's birth history
@Aeronaut @WebMaster @Jungibaaz @Manticore I would request to unlock above thread as I have received personal anecdotal confirmation that the thread OP is actually authentic
- Mujib and a section with Awami League were actively engaged in treason in collaboration with Indian govt. (Intelligence Bureaus and later RAW) to break Pakistan
- SAK led Nucleus created in 1962, also engaged in treason in secret and joined Mujib's group and accepted Mujib as their leader in 1969, positively in collaboration with Soviet intelligence
- the election in 1970 was a bogus sham election, this gentleman personally voted in 11 ballot paper for ballot box stuffing
- the claim of discrimination was overblown for political purposes, East Pakistan received a lot of investment in schools, universities, industrial ventures, infrastructure etc., so much so that if Pakistan did not break, Pakistan may have had a per capita GDP higher than Malaysia today, that is how positive the outlook was at that time in 1971 before the breakup
- Pakistan leaders during 24 years of rule, never resorted to killing, kidnapping and disappearance of opposition political activists, this state of total murderous chaos started in our landmass after 1971, thanks to India trained Awami League and Mujib Bahini thugs
- Ayub Khan threatened India to bomb Farakka Barage, if it was put into operation, but then after "independence" it was started with some ineffective people's resistance from a weak dependent country (read vassal state)
- now all body guards of Hasina are Hindu, also 70-80% District Commissioners and 70-80% Police SP's are Hindu, most College and University Principal and Vice Chancelors are Hindu - it seems we have pretty much gone back to the Hindu dominant era before 1947
- specially after the naked Indian interference in Bangladesh during last election, it is increasingly becoming clear to people of Bangladesh that in 1971 we did not become independent, rather we lost whatever independence and sovereignty we gained in 1947 under leadership of Jinnah

The 80+ gentleman, who I have interacted with before and who used to support the "liberation war of 1971" since he faced some discrimination as an official, also came to agreement with the above and agreed that we were fooled and misled by a group of deceptive charlatans and has become subservient to India. What we achieved in 1947, we lost that in 1971.

If any poster have any question about any of the above, please read every post and every link in the threads mentioned in this post first and then you are welcome to ask any question you may have. As always, I will not answer any question for any Indian poster or known India leaning Awami League supporting posters from Bangladesh, so please do not waste your time.

Yesterday night I was in a family gathering of Bangladeshi's living in the area. There were some senior gentlemen in this gathering, one 70+ gentleman was a Dhaka University student during 1971 war and another 80+ gentleman was a govt. official in then Pakistan govt. in 1971. So I thought it would be a good opportunity to sound out the issues we have been discussing in this thread and other relevant threads below and get their opinion, as they have lived through most of the turbulent period we are discussing and have first hand experience:
Agartala Conspiracy confession, what does it mean for our history

Now, several things about myself. I have never been involved in active politics in Bangladesh, nor have any of my immediate family members. So you could say I am from a non-political family. Also, except for a cousin who fought as a Mukti-Bahini in 1971, no other family members were involved in 1971 war. Like most Bangladeshi's who grew up after 1971, I was oblivious to these matters and became aware after I started digging these issues for the last 5-6 years.

The 80+ gentleman was not involved in 1971 war, but the 70+ gentleman did have some political experience as a university student and was actively involved in providing logistical help to Mukti-Bahini, but saw no combat experience. This gentleman had direct and personal experience with the main political players such as Mujib and his student followers and SAK that we have been discussing in these threads. This gentleman also has many close relatives that belong to Awami League.

The 70+ gentleman confirmed the following:
- that Mujib was a goon and follower of Suhrawardy, took part in Direct Action day and possibly killed Hindu's in that communal riot
- that Mujib had no Mamar Bari (Maternal Uncle ancestral village) and that he verified that he was born from Hindu origin as is alleged in this thread:
Sheikh Mujib's birth history
@Aeronaut @WebMaster @Jungibaaz @Manticore I would request to unlock above thread as I have received personal anecdotal confirmation that the thread OP is actually authentic
- Mujib and a section with Awami League were actively engaged in treason in collaboration with Indian govt. (Intelligence Bureaus and later RAW) to break Pakistan
- SAK led Nucleus created in 1962, also engaged in treason in secret and joined Mujib's group and accepted Mujib as their leader in 1969, positively in collaboration with Soviet intelligence
- the election in 1970 was a bogus sham election, this gentleman personally voted in 11 ballot paper for ballot box stuffing
- the claim of discrimination was overblown for political purposes, East Pakistan received a lot of investment in schools, universities, industrial ventures, infrastructure etc., so much so that if Pakistan did not break, Pakistan may have had a per capita GDP higher than Malaysia today, that is how positive the outlook was at that time in 1971 before the breakup
- Pakistan leaders during 24 years of rule, never resorted to killing, kidnapping and disappearance of opposition political activists, this state of total murderous chaos started in our landmass after 1971, thanks to India trained Awami League and Mujib Bahini thugs
- Ayub Khan threatened India to bomb Farakka Barage, if it was put into operation, but then after "independence" it was started with some ineffective people's resistance from a weak dependent country (read vassal state)
- now all body guards of Hasina are Hindu, also 70-80% District Commissioners and 70-80% Police SP's are Hindu, most College and University Principal and Vice Chancelors are Hindu - it seems we have pretty much gone back to the Hindu dominant era before 1947
- specially after the naked Indian interference in Bangladesh during last election, it is increasingly becoming clear to people of Bangladesh that in 1971 we did not become independent, rather we lost whatever independence and sovereignty we gained in 1947 under leadership of Jinnah

The 80+ gentleman, who I have interacted with before and who used to support the "liberation war of 1971" since he faced some discrimination as an official, also came to agreement with the above and agreed that we were fooled and misled by a group of deceptive charlatans and has become subservient to India. What we achieved in 1947, we lost that in 1971.

If any poster have any question about any of the above, please read every post and every link in the threads mentioned in this post first and then you are welcome to ask any question you may have. As always, I will not answer any question for any Indian poster or known India leaning Awami League supporting posters from Bangladesh, so please do not waste your time.

While I am fascinated (and a tiny bit disturbed) by this revelation - I have a few questions...

1. Does being Hindu mean that these DC's, SP's, principals and VC's have been political appointees by the SHW Govt.?
2. If they were not political appointees - then who appointed them? Why such a majority?
3. In a 90-10 minority scenario to their disfavor - how does a minority group get more than 90% of a certain type of leadership post? This will be hard to replicate in any country no matter how liberal they are (and certainly not in communal India)...
4. These positions would be very easy elimination targets by political rivals - this means that the appointees feel comfortable that the threat against them has been sufficiently vanquished.

I personally think the boat has now tilted too much the other way and it remains to be seen if this scenario is sustainable.

While I am fascinated (and a tiny bit disturbed) by this revelation - I have a few questions...

1. Does being Hindu mean that these DC's, SP's, principals and VC's have been political appointees by the SHW Govt.?
2. If they were not political appointees - then who appointed them? Why such a majority?
3. In a 90-10 minority scenario to their disfavor - how does a minority group get more than 90% of a certain type of leadership post? This will be hard to replicate in any country no matter how liberal they are (and certainly not in communal India)...
4. These positions would be very easy elimination targets by political rivals - this means that the appointees feel comfortable that the threat against them has been sufficiently vanquished.

I personally think the boat has now tilted too much the other way and it remains to be seen if this scenario is sustainable.

1. Yes
2. refer to 1, they are being promoted above others, because they are more trusted to protect AL/Hasina/India interest
3. it may not be 90% but 70-80%
4. they are ruling by gun point and with direct support from Indian intelligence, so they are untouchable for now

The status quo will remain as it is, the entire country is adjusting to this reality and will get used to it for survival, no one wants to loose their life and livelihood, specially if they have no hope to win. Only hope for future is that China may get interested in 15-20 years, if our people through people to people contact can make the Chinese govt. understand that we are natural long term allies and will join them in an unbreakable military alliance just like Pakistan.

No one should trust BNP any more as BNP itself is full of Indian agents and is asking BJP help to topple Hasina. So they have become another flavor of Indian agents as well.

1. Yes
2. refer to 1, they are being promoted above others, because they are more trusted to protect AL/Hasina/India interest
3. it may not be 90% but 70-80%
4. they are ruling by gun point and with direct support from Indian intelligence, so they are untouchable for now

The status quo will remain as it is, the entire country is adjusting to this reality and will get used to it for survival, no one wants to loose their life and livelihood, specially if they have no hope to win. Only hope for future is that China may get interested in 15-20 years, if our people through people to people contact can make the Chinese govt. understand that we are natural long term allies and will join them in an unbreakable military alliance just like Pakistan.

No one should trust BNP any more as BNP itself is full of Indian agents and is asking BJP help to topple Hasina. So they have become another flavor of Indian agents as well.

If this is really the case then I think there should be room for a third political party but that chance is remote unfortunately.

some ineffective people's resistance from a weak dependent country (read vassal state)
=======

1.True statistics is not available but the above statement cannot be far from the truth. Hindus are dominant in health, commerce, banking-finance, education and media, and of course, govt jobs barring the military.

2. SHW/BAL has been able to promote them as such claiming them to be FFs - which is totally incorrect. Almost all the Hindus that had crossed over in 1971 had refused to participate in the war. They spent all their time in the refugee camps receiving relief. It is the Muslims who did all the fighting.