Cowdung finds new life as Ganpati idols

from your posts it seems like life of a Indian hindu only revolves around cow pee and dung
It's all lies in the eyes of the beholder .
In eyes filled with bigotry you wont see anything beyond pee and dung.

Cowdung finds new life as Ganpati idols
27-Aug-2017

Go-ganesh-a-l.jpg

The eco-friendly Ganesh idols are made of cow dung, urine, ghee and curd

Every year, Ganeshotsav proves itself to be the time for great ingenuity and creativity to come to the fore. This time around, a cow shelter run by ISKCON has come up with Ganesh idols made of cow dung and urine.

Go-ganesh-b.jpg

The Go-Dham Go-shala is situated in the IT hub of Hinjewadi Adlegaon in Maval. It shelters 100 cows, which are not used in the dairy business but to gather dung and urine. A Go-shala volunteer, Nitin Ghotkule, said that the venture was started in 2011. "People always see a cow as a means of making profit through milk. However, the cows that are sheltered here are not milked," he said.

For the last five years, the shelter has been making these idols out of dung and urine, mixing them with curd, ghee and sadu mud. The idols can range between five inches to five feet in height. The idols are coloured using natural dyes from jamun, turmeric and saffron. "For a few months, we failed at our attempts, but we finally got it right. We now employ local residents, especially women; we have trained them and they earn about Rs 5,000 during the festive season," said Ghotkule. The idols are sold across Maharashtra, and also Bengaluru, and cost from Rs 200 to Rs 1,000.

American Lambha Latika Devi, has been volunteering with this goshala and said, "When these eco-friendly idols are immersed, they immediately dissolve and turn into mud."

Rs 5k
Amount idol makers earn during festival season at the goshala

Source: http://m.mid-day.com/amp/articles/cowdung-finds-new-life-as-ganpati-idols/18534191
hate thread reported.

Dont quote me
let thm be yaar.
Its just funny how they all r acting smug,,,i mean,making cowdung idols is silly n disgusting to thm while believing in :rolleyes:
See.

I grew up among these people(similar types). I am used to being ridiculed and hated by Muslims. I considered it okay till I was in class 6 even!

What they are doing is perfectly logical and exactly what I expect them to do. In fact, I recognize this facet of theirs. This is precisely what they SHOULD do. In fact they are entitled and commanded to destroy these very idols - in clear terms. :D Consider it benevolent that they ONLY make fun of them. :)

Making biodegradabe idols and we are backward but worshipping a pedo and exploding yourself is modern,..
wah re duniya

Amazing pakistani...
In organic farming people use cow dung, urine, human poop and what not as fertilizer. All these waste are made in compost and used in fields. Many delicious fruits and vegetables grow out of it. And you consume it. Is that fruit, cereal made of tatti. Are you eating tatti. Thoda jiske pass bhi dimag hoga wo in pakistanio se jayada samaj daar hoga.

Amazing pakistani...
In organic farming people use cow dung, urine, human poop and what not as fertilizer. All these waste are made in compost and used in fields. Many delicious fruits and vegetables grow out of it. And you consume it. Is that fruit, cereal made of tatti. Are you eating tatti. Thoda jiske pass bhi dimag hoga wo in pakistanio se jayada samaj daar hoga.
We should not try to counter these.

Only learn what ordinary educated Muslims think about us and our way of worship. That's is all that is needed.
Prevention is enough. These human beings live in a different country and their influence on our way of life is limited. Let's just keep this educational (for us) and move ahead.

See.

I grew up among these people(similar types). I am used to being ridiculed and hated by Muslims. I considered it okay till I was in class 6 even!

What they are doing is perfectly logical and exactly what I expect them to do. In fact, I recognize this facet of theirs. This is precisely what they SHOULD do. In fact they are entitled and commanded to destroy these very idols - in clear terms. :D Consider it benevolent that
Whatever,,,listen i edited my post as i think some guys may take it in the wrong way,,,pls u do it too in the post u quoted

Amazing pakistani...
n how does all of tht make cowdung good of making idols of god?
Well,,,i think its kinda normal for othrs to find it silly n borderline psychotic,,,i mean who makes somthng to worship out of cowpoop :p

We should not try to counter these.

Only learn what ordinary educated Muslims think about us and our way of worship. That's is all that is needed.
Prevention is enough. These human beings live in a different country and their influence on our way of life is limited. Let's just keep this educational (for us) and move ahead.
Arey nahi ..humara inse kutch lena dena nahi hai... Ye log aise terrorist nahi bante hai, jinka view point hi itna limited aur fundamentalist ho wo aur kya karege.

Well,,,i think its kinda normal for othrs to find it silly n borderline psychotic,,,i mean who makes somthng to worship out of cowpoop :p
Why it should not be used. Cow dung is eco friendly, it is a great binding agent. It's used in clay moulding, pottery making. What's wrong when used to make idols.
In villages it's used as fuel to cook , it's used in mud houses to sweep the floor and walls. It's said to have any anti fungal and anti bacterial properties.
Its used as fertilizer, its used in puja. I don't see the fuss here.

It's a fad.
As reported in the story a cow shelter run by ISKCON made few of these idols. And anything related to cow these days makes news in india .

A child born into a household is largely devoid of hate.

I'm so proud that we have been born into the broadest of all faiths. To us it's easy to understand, acknowledge, accept and love people of all religions, but alas, they can not reciprocate to it for they have a narrow minded approach to everything.
We were taught to live in harmony with nature, biodegradable Ganesha's are just an example.
Nothing wrong in using Ganesha's made of Cowdung. Thumbs up to whoever came up with this brilliant idea.

Why it should not be used. Cow dung is eco friendly, it is a great binding agent. It's used in clay moulding, pottery making. What's wrong when used to make idols.
In villages it's used as fuel to cook , it's used in mud houses to sweep the floor and walls. It's said to have any anti fungal and anti bacterial properties.
Its used as fertilizer, its used in puja. I don't see the fuss here.

It's not like that you can use anything to make Hindu idol , there are strict rituals and traditions on how idols of deities would be made and worshiped and then forsaken in flowing water .

People are taking liberties with these rules and Hindu religion is liberal religion , hence objections aren't raised .

Though this time i truly loved this Ganpati made out of Banana .