Cowdung finds new life as Ganpati idols
27-Aug-2017

Go-ganesh-a-l.jpg

The eco-friendly Ganesh idols are made of cow dung, urine, ghee and curd

Every year, Ganeshotsav proves itself to be the time for great ingenuity and creativity to come to the fore. This time around, a cow shelter run by ISKCON has come up with Ganesh idols made of cow dung and urine.

Go-ganesh-b.jpg

The Go-Dham Go-shala is situated in the IT hub of Hinjewadi Adlegaon in Maval. It shelters 100 cows, which are not used in the dairy business but to gather dung and urine. A Go-shala volunteer, Nitin Ghotkule, said that the venture was started in 2011. "People always see a cow as a means of making profit through milk. However, the cows that are sheltered here are not milked," he said.

For the last five years, the shelter has been making these idols out of dung and urine, mixing them with curd, ghee and sadu mud. The idols can range between five inches to five feet in height. The idols are coloured using natural dyes from jamun, turmeric and saffron. "For a few months, we failed at our attempts, but we finally got it right. We now employ local residents, especially women; we have trained them and they earn about Rs 5,000 during the festive season," said Ghotkule. The idols are sold across Maharashtra, and also Bengaluru, and cost from Rs 200 to Rs 1,000.

American Lambha Latika Devi, has been volunteering with this goshala and said, "When these eco-friendly idols are immersed, they immediately dissolve and turn into mud."

Rs 5k
Amount idol makers earn during festival season at the goshala

Source: http://m.mid-day.com/amp/articles/cowdung-finds-new-life-as-ganpati-idols/18534191

Fantastic. Eco friendly.

The lead coated idols were harmful to nature. Truly against our religion.

Hahahaha :rofl::rofl::rofl:

They are making their "God" from cow's shit!!!

Holy f*ckk, just imagine the savagery and backwardness.

And then we have wannabe westoxified seculars saying "We are same people. Same culture and values." Blah blah

Thank God for Pakistan that separated us from the filth, backwardness, and utter savagry of inferior Hindus

Tatti is their bhagwaan. Their idol bhagwaan is tatti. Literally.

Savages.

Hahahaha :rofl::rofl::rofl:

They are making their "God" from cow's shit!!!

Holy f*ckk, just imagine the savagery and backwardness.

And then we have wannabe westoxified seculars saying "We are same people. Same culture and values." Blah blah

Thank God for Pakistan that separated us from the filth, backwardness, and utter savagry of inferior Hindus

Tatti is their bhagwaan. Their idol bhagwaan is tatti. Literally.

Savages.
now wait for Indians to come and defend this
Shameless goons already defending it.

Apne hi mazhab ka mazaak ura rahe hain. Doob maro sharam se BC.

@Narendra Trump @DESERT FIGHTER @Areesh @Pakistan Zindabad @PaklovesTurkiye @Mentee
Tatti ka bhagwan? Bhagwan tatti hai?
Worshipping cowshit !
Can a human being get lower than this ? They are a disgrace to human race.
Tatti main bhi bhagwan he , Soch agar tera tatti band hoya toh tere kya hal Goha BC

If there is god , he sure exist in cow dung too.
Imagine if you can't shit , then what would be your condition .

Tatti main bhi bhagwan he , Soch agar tera tatti band hoya toh tere kya hal Goha BC

U people are pathetic.

Comparing the ,., with excreta.

Just die.

This is a perfect example of how limited the Muslim mind is. How you have failed to go beyond the superficial.

Unfortunately, I am not inclined to explain things to you. It would be a waste of my time. But I do hope you find peace :)
or how stupid hindus are.

In other religions , especially Abrahamic religions say god is up in the sky , looking down at us .

Hindu religion says that god is all around us and he lives every atom and sub atom particles . In fact whole universe is God and is made up god .

If i can't shit then that would be bad news for you. It means i couldn't sell raw material for ganpati idols.

In other religions , especially Abrahamic religions say god is up in the sky , looking down at us .

Hindu religion says that god is all around us and he lives every atom and sub atom particles . In fact whole universe is God and is made up god .
But god is not made out of gae ki tatti. Is it?

This is a perfect example of how limited the Muslim mind is. How you have failed to go beyond the superficial.

Unfortunately, I am not inclined to explain things to you. It would be a waste of my time. But I do hope you find peace :)
Yes we Muslims have failed and are superficial. Just to assist you where should I send my Sh1t for you to worship

If

But god is not made out of gae ki tatti. Is it?

Of course yes , every that is visible or invisible is all made up god including the bacteria inside ur intestine.

Everything is godly and made up god. This is Hinduism .