HAL Tejas | Updates, News & Discussions

Curosity kills the cat.
65 air battle... wasnt tht enough to bust the myth.
Anyways keep dreaming.

oh boy....:lazy2: walk up..... its 2010 now

come on man :lazy2: walk up...

have u seen 1971 air battle where super duper PAF dissolve in Dust?? :lazy2:

Or 1999 where PAF afraid to even come in the war :lazy2:

:lazy2: oh boy stop dreaming and ask your PAF to stop :bounce: on 55 year old data

:lazy2: ....... still sleeping ?????

Curosity kills the cat.
65 air battle... wasnt tht enough to bust the myth.
Anyways keep dreaming.

SO U MEAN PAF HAD SUPERIORITY OVER IAF IN 65.....

SO WHY DIDN'T U WIN THE WAR CUZ AIR SUP PLAYS VERY VERY IMPORTANT ROLE IN WARS....

WHY DID UR COUNTRY LOST THE WAR WHEN IT HAD SUPERIORITY IN ONE AREA OF WAR ... WHY CUDN'T PAF PROVIDE SUFFICIENT GROUND SUPPORT
PAK ARMY TO HLP IT WIN THE WAR..... ?????

I TELL U ...BCOZ IT NEVER HAD UR SO CALLED SUPERIORITY

PAF SUPERIOR THAN IAF ... THE BIGGEST BULLSHIT I HAV SEEN !!!!

THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS IT THAT 'PAF IS WEAKER THAN IAF '

BE IT PAST ..PRESENT ..OR FUTURE !!!!!

and plzz live in the present .... jo ho gaya so ho gaya ... purani baate khodoge to besti tumhari hi hogi .... meri jeb se kya chala jaye ga .....mujhe to bus tumhe theek se yaad dilana hai !!

And when will LCA enter service?

lca will be getting IOC in starting months of 2011.... apparently march

And the mk2 version?

mk2 will come in 2013-14..

And wats kaveri hybrid?is it somethin out of the failed kaveri or some western product or JV?

sort of jv between snecma an drdo

check this one..
http://www.lca-tejas.org/engine.html

By the years end we will have 2 sqadrons of JF-17...

how many years ?????

by the time lca mk2 gets ready ie 2013 .. we will be already be having 2 squads of lca mk1 ......

and before calling others projects complete faliures (kaveri)....

and name one thing which the ur so called joint venture jf 17(although blk1 has nothing pak made in it ) has better than lca mk1.....armament , radar, engine,payload etc........

for BLK-II a chinese engine with 100 KN which can be increase and is underdevelopment for more modifications per PAFs requirements.So is AESA.And PAC is already testing 4 indigenous Avionics for JF-17.

JAB AYENGE TAB KE BAAT !!!!! FOR THAT MK2 IS ALSO GETTING READY ....

SO U MEAN PAF HAD SUPERIORITY OVER IAF IN 65.....

SO WHY DIDN'T U WIN THE WAR CUZ AIR SUP PLAYS VERY VERY IMPORTANT ROLE IN WARS....

WHY DID UR COUNTRY LOST THE WAR WHEN IT HAD SUPERIORITY IN ONE AREA OF WAR ... WHY CUDN'T PAF PROVIDE SUFFICIENT GROUND SUPPORT
PAK ARMY TO HLP IT WIN THE WAR..... ????????

Do u consider 65 an indian victory?indian govt doesnt.

I TELL U ...BCOZ IT NEVER HAD UR SO CALLED SUPERIORITY

PAF SUPERIOR THAN IAF ... THE BIGGEST BULLSHIT I HAV SEEN !!!!

THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS IT THAT 'PAF IS WEAKER THAN IAF '

BE IT PAST ..PRESENT ..OR FUTURE !!!!!

Wat do u call air domination? we destroyed quarter of ur SUPER SHITKI AIRFORCE?
The weak PAF molested ur super sonic jets...

Wat else is air dominance? oh wait.... is it the fake b.s tht IAF destroyed 100 paf jets:rofl:

and plzz live in the present .... jo ho gaya so ho gaya ... purani baate khodoge to besti tumhari hi hogi .... meri jeb se kya chala jaye ga .....mujhe to bus tumhe theek se yaad dilana hai !!

:rofl: nice BULLSHYT

how many years ?????

By this years end 2010.
by the time lca mk2 gets ready ie 2013 .. we will be already be having 2 squads of lca mk1 ......

And we will have BLK-II squadrons in service.

and name one thing which the ur so called joint venture jf 17(although blk1 has nothing pak made in it ) has better than lca mk1.....armament , radar, engine,payload etc........

Again B.S ur typical rant?
I dont think i should even reply to this crap... lol INDIGENOUS L.C.A...INDIGENOUS ARJUNK....INDIGENOUS RUSSIAN MISSILES.

JAB AYENGE TAB KE BAAT !!!!! FOR THAT MK2 IS ALSO GETTING READY ....

First make L.C.A simple mk-1 in service... leave MK2 :rofl:

@ the yash guy... even a half wit would understand 99 was not a war.. no arty,air support or regular army or anything was involved...

And when will LCA enter service?
And the mk2 version?
And wats kaveri hybrid?is it somethin out of the failed kaveri or some western product or JV?
By the years end we will have 2 sqadrons of JF-17... for BLK-II a chinese engine with 100 KN which can be increase and is underdevelopment for more modifications per PAFs requirements.So is AESA.And PAC is already testing 4 indigenous Avionics for JF-17.

No absolutely not possible, PAF is not going to have 2 squadrons of JF-17 by this year end. At the most one squadron completed i.e. 18 jets.
There is no official source or news confirming that
- PAF's block 2 will have Chinese engine (also there is no source stating that WS-13 produces 100 KN. Currently it is stated to produce 86 KN thats all)
-Also even if china equips FC-1 with their WS-13 engine (86 KN) even by next 2 years, there is no official statements from PAF that it is willing to use it.
- Also there is no official source mentioning that Block 2 will have AESA radar. As per earlier official plan it was suppose to have french MSA radar, even that is now a question mark.

Also currently order has only been placed for 50 block 1 JF-17. The further order will depend upon China's willingness to provides soft loans to PAF.

Guys please do not start the unnecessary arguments. We already have many threads doing LCA vs JF-17 fight.

To the topic, any information regarding AoA of final IOC config. with full weapons load ??

Do u consider 65 an indian victory?indian govt doesnt.

well u couldn't take Kashmir by aggression which was ur prime motive...that was ur loss and we were able save Kashmir from ur dirty hands ..thats our victory !!!

Quote:
And we will have BLK-II squadrons in service.

DREAM ON !!!!

Quote:

Again B.S ur typical rant?
I dont think i should even reply to this crap... lol INDIGENOUS L.C.A...INDIGENOUS ARJUNK....INDIGENOUS RUSSIAN MISSILES.

the point isin't u dont think u should reply .... actually the point is u CAN'T !!!!!

and wats lol in indigenous lca .....lol is in jointly fkd (jf)17 and in ur renamed al kabad tank

First make L.C.A simple mk-1 in service... leave MK2

don't u worry .. even it its present state it is more than enough to bake ur *** !!

@ the yash guy... even a half wit would understand 99 was not a war.. no arty,air support or regular army or anything was involved...

well well IA from our side was fully involved ...... and from ur side insurgents terrorists(comprising ur army officials) ahem or i should say ur REGULAR ARMY was also involved !!

I think they want AMCA for the strinke role and the replacement of Mig-27 and Jaguar in the coming decades , probably after 2020.

Yes that was the first intention, but special capabilities could it offer for strike that FGFA and a UCAV (Aura) couldn't?
See the difference in F22 and F35 is, twin engine geared for air superiority (SC, TVC, manouverability, speed) vs. single engine fighters, which has strike in mind and therefor an internal weapon bay, that can carry several A2G weapons. FGFA and AMCA instead, will both be twin engine fighters with TVC and I doubt that AMCA could carry more weapons than the FGFA will in its 2 weapon bays.

Also FGFA will come from 2018 onwards and 250 are expected to be replaced. Upgraded, to remain in service till 2025 will be 36x Mig 27, 69x Mig 29, 51x Mirage and up to 100 Jaguars, so in numbers FGFA will replace these fighters anyway right?

The moment you make LCA stealth and try to make it like F-35,there is no other option other than using two engines..we will need atleast 150KN thrust for such a plane..where will we get an engine like this..and spending money again to develop such engine will result in waste of time and money.
Isn't it better to use two Kaveri in place of one imported engines..

No jha, my intention was never to make it similar to F35, exactly because F35 is a medium class fighter. My point was, with FGFA and Aura for the heavier strike roles, wouldn't it make more sense to have a light and cost-effective redesign of LCA for the light strike roles, instead another medium class twin engine fighter for nearly the same roles as FGFA and the UCAV?

Like this:

Heavy strikes with Brahmos, or 1500 Kg KAB bombs for example - FGFA
Heavy deep penetration strikes - UCAV
SEAD - UCAV
Medium to heavy strikes MMRCA and MKI
CAS an light strikes - stealthy LCA M3 and LCA MK2

As you can see, AMCA would be in class, or strike capabilities exactly just like aircrafts we already have, or will get anyway, so why bother with high development and operational costs?
Also if some of the early reports of Pak Fa / FGFA are true, we asked the Russians for a smaller single engine redesign of Pak Fa, which they denied. So wouldn't that also speak more for a stealthy LCA, instead of AMCA?

It's just a general question, to get some other views (brainstorming) about what would be the better choice for IAF beyond 2020, especially in terms of operational benefit of such a fighter, so maybe we could discuss this, before talking about details, what do you think?

well if they decide to build stealth UCAV then i am all for AMCA program to stop...but i dont see much progress in the area just some drawings like AURA...

Guy please do not start the unnecessary arguments. We already have many threads doing LCA vs JF-17 fight.

To the topic, any information regarding AoA of final IOC config. with full weapons load ??

the final testing of IOC AoA and weapon load start in oct. this yr at that time all lsp ready with radar and other avionics form the production version.

Way to go mate, LCA is Going to be a part of the IAF arsenal soon....
yes dear from the next yr it will be a part of IAF. hal handed over ALL 5 LSP to iaf for testing and training and make as per news 8 a/c by the end of 2011. So we have around 16 lca in IAF at end of 2011 yr.

Awsome Bro, Thanks for the Update

Tejas cockpit will be a pilot's delight

Bangalore: Test pilots flying India’s much-debated home-grown fighter Tejas (Light Combat Aircraft-LCA) will soon experience a cool and compact cockpit.

The fifth limited series production (LSP-5) platform of Tejas, set to fly in the first week of August, will have an onboard “re-arranged and modified cockpit” to increase the comfort levels of the pilot.
Program director (combat aircraft) and director of Bangalore-based Aeronautical Development Agency (ADA) PS Subramanyam told DNA that the layout changes will make the glass cockpit more pilot-friendly and even enhance its night flying capabilities.
:yahoo:

“The new cockpit will be a pilot’s delight,” said Subramanyam.
“The pilots are happy as they are also doubling up as designers. Our efforts are to bring down the workload of pilots during the mission. All the 12 pilots who were part of the Tejas programme from the beginning have contributed their bit to the cockpit modifications. The pilot is the man in action and our role is to ensure that we give him everything he needs while flying,” he explained.
:yahoo::yahoo:

Air Marshal PK Barbora, vice-chief of Indian Air Force (IAF), told DNA that a user-friendly and smart cockpit would make the hand-eye coordination perfect.

“Your hands must be able to move around relatively easily, the way you normally do. Even if there’s an emergency, the right signal must come to you instantly enabling you to take swift action. Hence, a cockpit plays a decisive role,” Barbora said.

Sources in the Indian Air Force(IAF) said that the information flow to the pilot has increased 10-fold as compared to before. “Earlier the pilot had to manually involve in many actions, but today he is fed information intelligently in a format which can input it. This will enable him to choose the correct weapon and use them very optimally. Today the data flow to the pilot and back is monitored by the ground base, sensors, other aircraft and Air Borne Warning and Control Systems (AWACS). Hence, the cockpit has to be suited to various networking options,” an IAF official with Air HQ said.

Tejas cockpit will be a pilot's delight - dnaindia.com

Tejas cockpit:yahoo::yahoo:
166ypz.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]
7flightcontrol.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Tejas cockpit will be a pilot's delight

Bangalore: Test pilots flying India’s much-debated home-grown fighter Tejas (Light Combat Aircraft-LCA) will soon experience a cool and compact cockpit.

The fifth limited series production (LSP-5) platform of Tejas, set to fly in the first week of August, will have an onboard “re-arranged and modified cockpit” to increase the comfort levels of the pilot.
Program director (combat aircraft) and director of Bangalore-based Aeronautical Development Agency (ADA) PS Subramanyam told DNA that the layout changes will make the glass cockpit more pilot-friendly and even enhance its night flying capabilities.
:yahoo:

“The new cockpit will be a pilot’s delight,” said Subramanyam.
“The pilots are happy as they are also doubling up as designers. Our efforts are to bring down the workload of pilots during the mission. All the 12 pilots who were part of the Tejas programme from the beginning have contributed their bit to the cockpit modifications. The pilot is the man in action and our role is to ensure that we give him everything he needs while flying,” he explained.

Air Marshal PK Barbora, vice-chief of Indian Air Force (IAF), told DNA that a user-friendly and smart cockpit would make the hand-eye coordination perfect.

“Your hands must be able to move around relatively easily, the way you normally do. Even if there’s an emergency, the right signal must come to you instantly enabling you to take swift action. Hence, a cockpit plays a decisive role,” Barbora said.

Sources in the Indian Air Force(IAF) said that the information flow to the pilot has increased 10-fold as compared to before. “Earlier the pilot had to manually involve in many actions, but today he is fed information intelligently in a format which can input it. This will enable him to choose the correct weapon and use them very optimally. Today the data flow to the pilot and back is monitored by the ground base, sensors, other aircraft and Air Borne Warning and Control Systems (AWACS). Hence, the cockpit has to be suited to various networking options,” an IAF official with Air HQ said.

Tejas cockpit will be a pilot's delight - dnaindia.com

when wil india induct their 25 year old babe? So much contribution frm West, Israel in Lca, bt not working