Pakistani society sees models as escorts:

Those who have problems over their dressings should get a life if they are not doing anything illegal and they are not hurting anyone than its not anyone,s problem what profession they chose for themselves

:D
I salute sara Chaudhry who left modelling and acknowledged us about the reality of modelling .

Even though 99.99% muslim households watch movies and entertainment when it comes to marriage even the most irreligious family wants a religious morally upright groom or bride for their sons and daughters. You won't see a respectable middle class family falling head over hills for a model bride. Yes its reeks of hypocrisy to a certain extent but it also shows that human consciousness have an inherent apathy to bad and morally questionable things at the personal and family level.

What is this mullah? How do you define this mullah who is the root cause of all of PAK's failures and ills? Is this a monolithic group of Bearded individuals following the sunnah of the prophet in certain aspects and you don't like the look of these people. There may be a millions of muslims around the world who are mosque prayer leaders (NOT necessarily islamic scholars and daees) in the muslim world including pakistan, all of whom would fit the stereotypical post-modern mental construct of the Mullah and 99% of whom are peaceful innocuous law abiding citizens of their respective nation states. They are mostly part of the not-haves class of the society who are being ruled by the "oppressed" but open minded Liberal secular elites of their respective countries. I fail to see how this proverbial mullah is the root cause of all the ills of Pakistan or the muslim world for that matter.

@war&peace @Zarvan @SaG E Jillani88 @dsr478 guys can you tell me how this proverbial Mullah is destroying your country as claimed by some of your liberal secular countrymen? I mean do this mullahs have a collective identity and they are teaching Pak university graduates, making foreign policy, outlining defence and economic policy?

Most celebrities by definition lack the moral features and psychological outlook expected of a muslim. Women who does not see a problem flaunting her assets in public & seducing men normally don't have any limits when it comes to earning money. How many hollyhood or bollywood actresses have or had stable marriage lasting a lifetime or decades? Heck they don't even marry but have one night stands and temporary relationships and breakups. That's the modern entertainment industry by nature. Muslims society right fully see them as such.
I agree with you fully. The women only enters field of showbiz when her state of mind comes down to the level of P##########

I salute sara Chaudhry who left modelling and acknowledged us about the reality of modelling .
Also Sataesh Khan and Urooj Asif and Ali Afzal and several more. Yes Sarah Chaudhry was ruling the industry, She was almost in every other drama and still in her peek chose to leave it. That takes serious Iman to do it. May ALLAH keep her on path of Islam and happy and safe and May ALLAH make her source of inspiration for others in showbiz to leave this crap field.

I am not aware of situation in Pakistan but in most of the Islamic countries women in showbiz by default considered escorts (prostitute) even before any proof or confirmation and believe me most of the women in showbiz are not like that.

These days kuch pata nahi koon Mir Sadiq, hai
These days kuch pata nahi koon Hussein ka Katil nikle
These days kuch pata nahi koon Ottoman Empire ka munafiq nikle
These days kuch pata nahi koon Doctor ho anti National interest kaam kare
Pata Pahle b Nahin Tha. These all things have happened in the past.

It's not just models these ultra conservatives try to berate and demonize ,It's also random women who wear western clothes that show a bit of skin. Shame SHame look at her clothes but on the other hand "I won't stop staring"

Let them live for God sake. What happens in the confinement of close walls is not of anyone's business unless it's some how affecting us. Breaking into someone else home is equally illegal and should be treated as such.

It's not just models these ultra conservatives try to berate and demonize ,It's also random women who wear western clothes that show a bit of skin. Shame SHame look at her clothes but on the other hand "I won't stop staring"

YES , our men are more hypocrites.

Qandeel baloch was an example , men would abuse her day and night and then night they'll ask her more videos .

I agree with you fully. The women only enters field of showbiz when her state of mind comes down to the level of P##########

Also Sataesh Khan and Urooj Asif and Ali Afzal and several more. Yes Sarah Chaudhry was ruling the industry, She was almost in every other drama and still in her peek chose to leave it. That takes serious Iman to do it. May ALLAH keep her on path of Islam and happy and safe and May ALLAH make her source of inspiration for others in showbiz to leave this crap field.
And may Allah guide our men too who are very judging and hypocrites .

YES , our men are more hypocrites.

Qandeel baloch was an example , men would abuse her day and night and then night they'll ask her more videos .

Sorry but if some one will chose to do crap he or she would get the titles. Just like the one who robs is called robber and the one who steals is called the thief. Same will apply here. I was known for parties and dancing before coming to Islam but in those days I in heart knew what I was doing is Haram and therefore never expected respect for that.

She has used a fairly decent term other wise she is very well aware of what Pakistanis think and consider these fashion models.
@Zibago
What do they mean they think? People call a spade a spade...what's wrong in that.

Men are men (same applies to boys also) They dearly watch songs, movies especially the ones which models show more skin but on discussion went full mullahs to declare women prostitutes.
Shame on such mentality, whenever I go out most of the stares I receive from Mullah bros.

Sorry but if some one will chose to do crap he or she would get the titles. Just like the one who robs is called robber and the one who steals is called the thief. Same will apply here. I was known for parties and dancing before coming to Islam but in those days I in heart knew what I was doing is Haram and therefore never expected respect for that.
, Good to hear you revert to religion too .
But as it's said in our soceity ' Mard ek ghusal kr k pak hojata ha aur aurat hazar safaaiyan de k bhi apny ap ko pak sabit nhi kr pati ' .
Our soceity is very lenient to men in such issues .
When a men does something creepy , he would be less judged and will be forgotten soon but when a woman does , she'll be labelled a title for whole her life no matter how much she gives clarifications. People will always remember her faults .

God forgives but people won't .

Men are men (same applies to boys also) They dearly watch songs, movies especially the ones which models show more skin but on discussion went full mullahs to declare women prostitutes.
Shame on such mentality, whenever I go out most of the stares I receive from Mullah bros.
I agree .

Why cant they keep their views on what is acceptable to wear and not wear to themselves

, Good to hear you revert to religion too .
But as it's said in our soceity ' Mard ek ghusal kr k pak hojata ha aur aurat hazar safaaiyan de k bhi apny ap ko pak sabit nhi kr pati ' .
Our soceity is very lenient to men in such issues .
When a men does something creepy , he would be less judged and will be forgotten soon but when a woman does , she'll be labelled a title for whole her life no matter how much she gives clarifications. People will always remember her faults .

God forgives but people won't .

I agree .
Sara Chaudhry left showbiz and when anyone comments against her on any page or forum 99 % people go after that fool who talked crap and his or her life is made hell by people and that is because she left Haram sorry but people forgive and make you role model and stand with you. Junaid Jamshed funeral is the biggest example.