12 Desi Food Places in Karachi You Must Try

Karachi ao aur Jawed Nihari nai jao ... yeh tu Zulum ho ga Nihari lovers pe ..

If you have never been at Ghaffar Kabab House and never had their Nihari then believe you me you had never tasted the best nihari in Karachi. Yes Javed is V.V.Good but Ghaffar Nihari beats any one any time hands down.

@ghazi52 Aap intehaye koi zalim aadmi hain ... Every single plate shown here is increasing my appetite and making me more hungry :taz:

If you have never been at Ghaffar Kabab House and never had their Nihari then believe you me you had never tasted the best nihari in Karachi. Yes Javed is V.V.Good but Ghaffar Nihari beats any one any time hands down.

@ghazi52 Aap intehaye koi zalim aadmi hain ... Every single plate shown here is increasing my appetite and making me more hungry :taz:

Chalo ap Dawaat pe bola lena bhai :D mai ne naam Suna hai ek bar lakin gaya nai kabhi

im not even from Karachi and they have missed out two of the most important karachi foods.

bun kebab from burns road
and Barbecue tonight

they also missed that famous karachi paan shop

You have not mentioned Yousuf ki Bun Botti from Nazimabad Master Bakery, Bungali Hunter Beef Burger near Agah Juice, Bihari Kubab in front of Agha Juice, Karamat Bhai kay Cholay at Nazimabad, Enquiry Office ki Kuchoori, Mullah Ahmad Halwai is Neighbour Poori, Gullu Butt kay Parathay :taz::taz::bounce::fans::jester::nana:

Yum ! Looks Awesome. :)

Can somebody tell me why Pakistanis use lots of oli in cooking?

You have not mentioned Yousuf ki Bun Botti from Nazimabad Master Bakery, Bungali Hunter Beef Burger near Agah Juice, Bihari Kubab in front of Agha Juice, Karamat Bhai kay Cholay at Nazimabad, Enquiry Office ki Kuchoori, Mullah Ahmad Halwai is Neighbour Poori, Gullu Butt kay Parathay :taz::taz::bounce::fans::jester::nana:
Off topic but are you really a mughal ?

I have had Pakistani food from Student biryani in Sydney . One major difference in Indian and Pakistani cooking is Pakistani cuisine uses more oil . Also spice mix is a bit different . BTW mutton biryani at Student biryani is one of the best I ever had outside India and easily in top 5 in India .

All Iranians are 6 feet tall ? I think you need to readjust your measuring standards.

Well next time you see Iran play any Asian team in soccer and you will see how tall their players are all header goals , a large majority and I noticed this fairly in most sports

a) Wrestling
b) Weight lifting
c) Football / Soccer etc

The type of diet impacts your diet during your youth ages

After some close investigation it was evident they have very good intake of meat products helps with muscle and height development

Protein = Muscle

PAANS OF THE WORLD

Every plate achieves that elusive, cuisine-defining balance of sweet, salty, and sour

The tradition of chewing paan is deeply rooted in South East Asia. Chewing the mixture of paan and areca nut is a tradition, custom or ritual which dates back thousands of years from India to the Pacific. Historically, it was a custom of the royalty in South East Asia to chew areca nut and betel leafs, and kings had special attendants carrying a box with the ingredients for a good chewing session. For many generations following this royal tradition, paan has a great significance in wedding rituals and all other important functions where it is offered as a mark of respect for the guests.

Paan has many ingredients that go into its preparation and allow different variation. However, a paan cannot be complete without the four key ingredients:

• Paan leaf (also called Betel leaf)
  • Catechu paste
  • Areca nut, and
  • Gulkand
The most popular paan in the Europe and USA is the sweet Paan.

I really carve for food , recently im searching for south Indian restaurant with all those dosas etc i had ones in Canada they were great but cant find any South Indian restaurant here in Karachi , there was once pandorosa in Muhammad Ali society which is no longer there

I've eaten all of them but boat basin should be in that list.Bun kabab, chana chaat, paani puri and all other things at one place.