What is the best way to transfer money from Pakistan to UK ?

Raja Pakistani why you can't transfer it from a UK Pakistani bank such as Habib bank to a account in Pakistan? I do the same with Bank of Baroda that way you know your money is safe and the transaction will be done fast.

Dude i want to bring money from pakistan to UK bank account and not opposite

sending money from uk to pakistan can be done online in two steps and you can send as much as you want with charges of 10 or 20 pounds but bringing money is hard

kind of hundi...yes....you can either send someone to dealers here in Pakistan or speak to your local money exchange, they will arrange it for you......

I talked to money exchange guy here who have got branches in Rawalpindi and he said they can only send money

Thanks and it seem too much hassle. Why they dont have straightforward banking procedure as we see in European countries. We clarified the sources of income or money when we put the regular deposit in UBL.. 1.4 millions rupees taxes to withdraws 4 million rupees of your own money don't seem fair to me plus 35 % percent what?

I have account in UBL and not sure if they could do wire transfer to my UK account. When i opened the account they told me money can be transfer within Pakistan but not outside Pakistan. I actually made a mistake to not open foreign currency account in Pakistan. I am not in Pakistan but i will send someone for further information

are you talking about Hundi?

I think in hundi you can only send money in Pakistan but cannot receive it from Pakistan..Hundi is legal now in UK

apni sari jama pounji app ko bejj kar mein kangla ho jahoon :D

Kanglay nahi ho gay bhai, Ameer ho jaoo gay.

Aap ka paisa Amanat sumj kar Invest karoonga.....:D

Jitna profit hooga - Adha aap ka or Adha mera ( or Aap kay hisay ka Tax bhi mein bharoonga )

Kanglay nahi ho gay bhai, Amir ho jaoo gay.

Aap ka paisa Amanat sumj kar Invest karoonga.....:D

Jitna profit hooga - Adha aap ka or Adha mera ( or Aap kay hisay ka Tax bhi mein bharoonga )

aur kia guarantee ha ka profit ho ga yea loss :D

.agar loss howa to sara paisa mera doubey ha aur profit howa to adda adha wah ji smart :P

aur kia guarantee ha ka profit ho ga yea loss :D

.agar loss howa to sara paisa mera doubey ha aur profit howa to adda adha wah ji smart :P

this is the worst possible time to convert to pound.. have you seen the exchange rate?
btw, you dont earn interest in pakistan? how?

Does NS pay? :unsure:

1.4 million + 35% tax tou 1.4 m kiya tha ghunda tax?

Yep, pretty much ghunda tax...ishaq dar did not clarify why should people with 40m+ in and over Accounts pay 1.4m

For those who have 20m-39.99m they will pay 0.585m [5 lack almost 90 thousand]+ 35% tax

NS tab pay karay ga jab hum dain gey means when we pay 1.4m that goes to their pocket and they pay part of it from that money how smart is it.:blink:

@Raja.Pakistani well that's the current situation in Pakistan they want to keep tight check on as many as 3.5m [35 lack] accounts but i suspect almost 35% Pakistan accounts would be under scrutiny. 1.4m is ghunda tax I hope your bank manager tell you that the program is not yet implemented so you can take your money out and save it while you can, it would be better you discuss in detal with your bank manager he/she would know more accurately and do let us know.

this is the worst possible time to convert to pound.. have you seen the exchange rate?

Kidding us 1 Pound = 150 Rupees Pakistani this is the best time to convert before it drops back...Pakistan is becoming nigera

are you a corrupt Pakistani?
most bloody likely
If the answer to that is 'yes' then he can send it by the 'hawala' route through Dawood Abraham's hawala operators running a flourishing racket in Karachi!! :lol: No taxes, no certificates, no questions asked! It's that easy! :D

Thru a bank , paying minimum amount of service fees

Have you stolen the money (No)
Have you done monthly deposits (Yes)
Did you run a a illegal crime syndicate (NO)
You work and have proof of payments (Yes)

The certificate from your bank would GUARANTEE that you are not confused with
evil doers , would you not want to be secure in knowing your money is clean and you will not
be harassed by officials in UK

So why do you fear using normal Banking channels

You do have a NADRA Card as well

If monthly limit is $15,000 Transfer , transfer your assets in 2-3 month period

Pakistani businesses transfer Millions daily out and in using Banks and they charge marginally same rate as illegal channels

If you sold Property , as any SANE man would in Pakistan now ... then yes you are sending money to yourown self , if it was sending cash to Third party that is different issue

But if you have Cash from property sale

a) You have to pay local taxes in Pakistan from sale you generated income in Pakistan

b) When you transfer the remaining balance to UK you will have to pay taxes on that in UK , next
year when you file taxes (Most western countries allow you incentives when you declare) the
income , inform or credits towards tax free savings, for following year

Yep, pretty much ghunda tax...ishaq dar did not clarify why should people with 40m+ in and over Accounts pay 1.4m

For those who have 20m-39.99m they will pay 0.585m [5 lack almost 90 thousand]+ 35% tax

NS tab pay karay ga jab hum dain gey means when we pay 1.4m that goes to their pocket and they pay part of it from that money how smart is it.:blink:

Smart? more like the rules of a pirate or something...
Even some bad people have "asool" but politicians dont have any....

Plus if 1.4m is not a tax why should ANYONE pay it? If it is a tax then what the hell is the 35%?

Stupid corrupt idiots....Pata nai itna paisa grave mein fit ker pain gay kay nai!

You can get some interest if you want but i went for current account with no interest

Thru a bank , paying minimum amount of service fees

Have you stolen the money (No)
Have you done monthly deposits (Yes)
Did you run a a illegal crime syndicate (NO)
You work and have proof of payments (Yes)

The certificate from your bank would GUARANTEE that you are not confused with
evil doers , would you not want to be secure in knowing your money is clean and you will not
be harassed by officials in UK

So why do you fear using normal Banking channels

You do have a NADRA Card as well

If monthly limit is $15,000 Transfer , transfer your assets in 2-3 month period

Pakistani businesses transfer Millions daily out and in using Banks and they charge marginally same rate as illegal channels

If you sold Property , as any SANE man would in Pakistan now ... then yes you are sending money to yourown self , if it was sending cash to Third party that is different issue

But if you have Cash from property sale

a) You have to pay local taxes in Pakistan from sale you generated income in Pakistan

b) When you transfer the remaining balance to UK you will have to pay taxes on that in UK , next
year when you file taxes (Most western countries allow you incentives when you declare) the
income , inform or credits towards tax free savings, for following year
I dont have any kind of fear because its halal money :D Bank manager asked about sources of income and i gave him invoices and pay slips and i asked this question because bank told me that they cannot transfer such amount outside Pakistan because my account is not foreign currency account and that's why i was looking for any other alternative because all money was needed urgently otherwise i would have go for western unions ..any way i appreciated all help in this threads

AOA,

you can contact me for that mr raja
i m in london and we can have talk about it , i can easily manage to give you that amount in uk and my guy will take it from pakistan.

have a good day guys

Does NS pay? :unsure:

1.4 million + 35% tax tou 1.4 m kiya tha ghunda tax?

Does Warren Buffet, Michael Dell, Bill Gates, and every other millionaire including your Taren pays all their supposed tax brackets? Hell No. They get breaks as their money is invested in businesses creating jobs. They could be worth trillions, but their tax is ONLY limited to what they personally make and is under their name.

I used to have a small plane for business travel. To people, I owned the plane, but it was through our corporation. So all expenses were paid by the corporate office. I paid $ 0 dollars on my taxes for the expensive airplane. In fact, I was able to deduct all expensive meals I took my clients out on to discuss business. A local city's Mayor came to us and told us, if we can create 100 or more jobs, our corporate office will be designated a Tax Free entity for any Real Estate and other taxes for 10 years.

Listening to an angry cricketer who couldn't manage his marriage multiple times, and just bashing everyone is MUCH easier. Its like a TV show. Getting him to show you the REAL WORLD understanding and a real agenda, is HARD!!! As he doesn't know himself and has been a cricketer all his life. He should just work on the cancer hospital as that's what he's really good at and can help a lot of people's lives!! He's not cut for political or PM stuff. This is an honest statement.