Abdul Kalam was an ordinary scientist: A Q Khan

Says a man who personally endorsed Agha Waqar's (Water Car Engineer) innovation as an "engineering marvel" and not a fraud at all!

For his part, Hamid Mir asked Dr AQ Khan if there was any chance of this being a fraud. The response was clear: “Main nay apnay level per investigate kiya hai aur koi fraud waraud nahi kiya hai” (I have investigated the matter and there is no fraud involved).

The water car fraud - The Express Tribune

The country’s most famous scientist, Abdul Qadeer Khan — revered inside Pakistan as the father of the country’s nuclear weapons program and reviled elsewhere as a notorious figure in the international nuclear black market — gave it his imprimatur, too. “I have investigated the matter, and there is no fraud involved,” he told Hamid Mir, a popular television journalist, during a recent broadcast that sealed Mr. Ahmad’s celebrity.

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/08/05/world/asia/boast-of-water-run-car-thrills-pakistan.html?_r=0

I guess we all know what that "apnay level" was.

Its only Indian news which are quoting this statement and where is that telephonic interview? I know Indians are expert of quoting out of context so i will comment when i will listen that interview and context of this statement

A.Q Khan should have respected a dead man who once was in the same race as he was ...!
How he disrespected a dead man? He was giving his opinion on his science work and contribution toward science and off course Abdul kalam was not some noble prize winner to declare him as a great scientist

well at least he wasn't nuclear technology smuggler like A.Q.Khan.
What you can do with your smuggled toys ? You even do not know as how to spell 'Befitting' ?? Your economy is worse than that of even Sri Lanka, Burma and Bangladesh !!

just an old dejected man, who is forgotten - acting out his frustration..nothing more.
AQ had seen better days, but after the smuggling fiasco, he has faded away to oblivion.So when he sees another "scientist" being revered, even by hindus- he made the cheap shot.

I actually feel sad for his ilk- they shall die and no one will bother........ fade away like a bad fart

At least Abdul Kalam wasn't a smuggler and a thief.

Yesterday, I show a very beautiful video of Kalam Praising Satish dhavan (A sr. scientist).. kalam told that he was project director of SLV program. SLV launched and first stage fired well and second stage Took spin and fell in sea. Satish dhovan console me and said let us face media. He took the charge and declared that gentlemen we have failed. We shall success next time. Next time we succeeded. He praised me and said well done kalam now go and give this good news to media. He said that this is a sign of a great leader. He took the responsibility of something which went wrong but give credit of good to me (Others).

Its only Indian news which are quoting this statement and where is that telephonic interview? I know Indians are expert of quoting out of context so i will comment when i will listen that interview and context of this statement

How he disrespected a dead man? He was giving his opinion on his science work and contribution toward science and off course Abdul kalam was not some noble prize winner to declare him as a great scientist
Even A.Q Khan is not a Nobel Laureate !

I do no see any disrespect in the statement. The quality of a scientist is determined by the number of his publications in tier one journals followed by the citations. While judging him based on this strict scientific criteria, Dr. Qadeer's statement is neither wrong nor in bad taste. Secondly, he was interviewed by BBC and he must have been answering to questions asked by the interviewer.

Those Bharatis who are trumpeting Khan as smuggler should never forget that 'Smiling Budha', the first nuclear test by Bharat, itself happened due to the stealing of nuclear fuel from the research reactor provided by Canada for solely civilian research purposes. A thief calling other a smuggler is quite funny and it becomes even funnier when Pakistan is not a signatory to NPT.
Etiquettes would not allow someone to make a comment whether true or false that would cut the size of someone in a particular profession. Scientists are all of different calibres ...what Dr.AQ Khan is to Pakistan, Abdul Kalam is to India ...Both were scientists ...both needed to be respected in their community ....'He was an ordinary scientist' is not the best choice of words ...
I don't have any sympathy for India or their nuclear program ...but won't like one scientist shortening another from either side !

India has the best Muslim scientist in Kalam

India has the best Muslim musician in AR Rahman

India has the best Muslim businessman in Azim Premji

All the best Muslims in the world are in India and Pakistan should feel jealous!

India has the best Muslim scientist in Kalam

India has the best Muslim musician in AR Rahman

India has the best Muslim businessman in Azim Premji

All the best Muslims in the world are in India and Pakistan should feel jealous!

In short Hindustan ke izat dunya may Muslims nay banaye hey.. baki deed arab arab ke Hinduoon ke abadi kya kar rahe hey ... u mean they're incompetent ? hahahhahaha

Yesterday, I show a very beautiful video of Kalam Praising Satish dhavan (A sr. scientist).. kalam told that he was project director of SLV program. SLV launched and first stage fired well and second stage Took spin and fell in sea. Satish dhovan console me and said let us face media. He took the charge and declared that gentlemen we have failed. We shall success next time. Next time we succeeded. He praised me and said well done kalam now go and give this good news to media. He said that this is a sign of a great leader. He took the responsibility of something which went wrong but give credit of good to me (Others).

Satish Dhawan was chairman ISRO.

In short Hindustan ke izat dunya may Muslims nay banaye hey.. baki deed arab arab ke Hinduoon ke abadi kya kar rahe hey ... u mean they're incompetent ? hahahhahaha

Read his post again. He said best Indian Muslims. He didn't do a comparison over Hindu

kya baat hai..... What AQ Khan has said is absolutely correct, looking at current Indian Missile and Atomic technology, Moderate scientist Mr Kalam developed for India, even with full foreign help and nucler proliferation ..Indians have been unable to develop a sound robust missile system, and India would not be so far behind Pakistanis like they are now..............infact India is behind all the Nuclear and Missile power club in the world.

Indian Missile success record is the worst in the world.

But given that only Indian media quoted AQ Khan soc-called statement / interview, it is deemed as a LIE by India again.

Who was APJ Abdul Kalam??

Father of SLV-III(Project Director)

1411481763-904_4-slv3-TakeOff.jpg

and PSLV

url

As well as Prithvi and Agni Missiles...

And President of India...

now who is AQ Khan???

Proliferator of URENCO Tech...

Proliferator of Nuclear Tech to North Korea,Iran and Libya

In Any country,either he'd go to jail for entire life or would face International Court.But Pakistan never allowed it as even in Khan's term,Pakistan's Ex President Musharraf was "Big Boss of Proliferation"..

we don't need any certification from him..

The impact of this guys statement both in Indian as well as in the world is 0.0000000000000000000000000000000000% (Help me to put more Zero's Guys). Why should we give a shit about a Pakistani's comment when the people's president is going to stay in all the Indians hearts forever with great respect

29kalam-trib.jpg