Pakistan again under pressure to join Saudi coalition

One possibility is that Pakistan can raise a force similar to Mujahid Force.

It will not comprise of regular Army but newly raised from recently retired officers , JCOs and NCOs along with some new hires.

Saudi's will have to pay for raising the new force , training and deployment and also renummerations

I don't see any other solution here , as regular Army cannot be deployed in this
situation

the force will still be volunteer force as this is how our tradition is , there is no
conscription
O bhai Pakistanion ka khuun bikao hai kya?
They should raise their own force to fight in yemen.
We will not enter into any foreign war again

Pakistan has accepted too many gifts from Saudi in the past. Nobody gives gifts for free, Saudi always expected Pak to come to their defence, or as in this case - to their offensive.

Pakistanis will have to fight and some will die for Saudis, just a matter of time.
Now all top jobs are given to Indian and labor jobs given to Bangladeshi, Thais and Philippines . Where is Pakistan. Only for death, provide protection to shiekhs ....

You are being a little ungrateful I think. See below, this $1.5 billion was given just last year to service Pakistani debt. You would have defaulted with huge ramifications to your economy if Saudi had not helped you out when they did.

Don't get me wrong, whether you chose to help them or not is your national decision, but it is going to be d...n difficult to say no. I would think you eventually have to pay the price. As the Americans say, " there is no such thing as a free lunch"

Dar terms $1.5bn donation a ‘gift from friends’ - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

There are pros and cons to whatever position Pakistan takes. It just has to be sure that it can accommodate the inevitable consequences either way. Such is the nature of international geopolitics.

You are being a little ungrateful I think. See below, this $1.5 billion was given just last year to service Pakistani debt. You would have defaulted with huge ramifications to your economy if Saudi had not helped you out when they did.

Don't get me wrong, whether you chose to help them or not is your national decision, but it is going to be d...n difficult to say no. I would think you eventually have to pay the price. As the Americans say, " there is no such thing as a free lunch"

Dar terms $1.5bn donation a ‘gift from friends’ - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
Ungrateful? We can survive without their help. 1.5 billion which is nothing compare to the war we have been fighting from past ten years ( cost over 70 billions). The lunch was never free for us. You got my words that we paid heavy price with our blood.

Suadis totally failed in this war. Yemani terrain is worst place for ground assault and nobody wants to fall in this death trap. Plus its Yemen internal matter.

Diplomatically Pakistan shall never join this war on behalf of other friendly nations

Agreed. But this corrupt Saudi Royal family is dying to get us involved. They got their ambassador Nawaz Shareef in Pakistan who will try his best to bring that war in his country. Trust me he deserved to get public execution. I don't understand one thing that what is he(COAS) waiting for? He need to line up THUG SHAREEF along with his corrupt fellows and shower them with the bullets.

Ungrateful? We can survive without their help. 1.5 billion which is nothing compare to the war we have been fighting from past ten years ( cost over 70 billions). The lunch was never free for us. You got my words that we paid heavy price with our blood.
Well buddy, I hope you are right, I don't think Pakistanis should die for Saudi either.... But wait and see, my instinct is that Saudi will not take no for an answer and eventually Pak will have to find a way to help them. How fast that help will be given will depend on how fast public sentiment in Pak can be changed. No doubt expect Saudi to spend more money in Pak to change public opinion. Anyways, best of luck, hope it works out :tup:

To me. Shia next door is my brother. I was raised in a family who taught me how to respect others believes. My parent always told me that there is no difference in between us so give me a legit reason to hate them? If Saudi family don't like Shias then that's their problem not ours.

What happened to the Egyptian and Jordanian troops that some Kuwaiti diplomat was bragging would compromise an 'Arab force' that would make any Pakistani involvement unnecessary?

Well buddy,wait and see, my instinct is that Saudi will not take no for an answer and eventually Pak will have to find a way to help them.
Saudis don't have no option neither they are brave enough to take NO. Its not Pakistan, it is Shareef family who is interested in helping them because he own two factories in Saudia.

with no offence to Indians, This just to explain desert dwellers on how we view things.

You really want us to show our part of commitment, as if we haven't shown enough
  1. 1969 Houthi bombing
  2. Grand mosque seizure
  3. Gulf war protection
  4. 2009 houthi bombing
and countless other exchanges and un declared assistance.

Since this is not good enough for desert dwellers, then you guys should remove all of your trade ties with India, support Kashmir cause. Remove India from Arab league and also remove all non muslim Indians.

If you cant do that, then we can maybe try to reciprocate the commitment by only stationing a battalion or two at max in Kingdom to DEFEND it from foreign invasion,. which is highly unlikely as rag tags terroists have not yet even attacked Saudi directly.

Also you will be paying for raising of new 6 battalions in Pakistan, with full and unrestricted access to PAkistani workforce in Kingdom with amended laws to protect them and privileged treatment.

If you cant adhere to these requirements then you can show off your money to some other country who would be willing to get in territorial mess like US Oops I forgot US doesn't give jack about middle east region now, who will protect the territorial interest of Al saud, they have stoop so low to the level where they will ask for Kafirs to help them fight their own fellow Muslims brothers.
So much for Islamic Kingdom oh i forgot there is no such thing as monarchy is Islam ! but in personal estate of Al saud everything is possible.

(hypocrisy)

You are also not doing a favor on them, Asking for money to help your muslim brothers. Forget about US, you even don't give shit to whatever is happening in Saudia.You will do everything for them when you get money. You should always remember that you get blank cheques from them in the past so for Jesus sake leave all your hypocrisy about infidels help and everything. Just my 2 cents.(hypocrisy)

To me. Shia next door is my brother. I was raised in a family who taught me how to respect others believes. My parent always told me that there is no difference in between us so give me a legit reason to hate them? If Saudi family don't like Shias then that's their problem not ours.

Exactly ! No amount of aid will entice us. Our enemies especially our eastern neighbor will be happy and support Houthis to get Pakistan Army embroiled in Yemen. Pakistan involvement in Afghan war cost more money then we got in aid. The Afghan war cost us lives while drugs and guns all over Pakistan. Yemen was Egypt's Vietnam when they sent 70,000 troops and lost 10,000.

Egypt’s Vietnam | Foreign Policy