For Indian members only-Want an honest Opinion

Bhai sahab, CBSE doesn't prepare kids for life ahead.

Only entrance exams, so that they clear out.

If you see statistically, Indian education market is the second largest in the world after China in terms of number of students going out to study as of 2014.

You know why?

Because the amount of money, stress and energy Indian parents have to spend to get their kids educated in India now matches scholarship and better education opportunities in countries like Russia, France, Germany, Singapore, Australia, New Zealand etc.

If Indian kids put 50% the effort they put on Indian entrance exams, in exams abroad, they get twice the merits, learn new methods of innovation and come up with far more things than our education system produces.. especially CBSE and state curriculum.

Bhai sahab I think we are both saying quite the same thing in slightly different ways.

Entrance exams are a reality of life in India. Can't escape if you want to get ahead.

I am talking of the system as it is today. Not something revolutionary. As I said, I studied ICSE and then ISC. Amd studying medicine today in a top 3 medical college because of my performance in entrance exams (both CBSE and individual entrances). So its not hard and fast. Just general guidelines.

@thesolar65
I studied in CBSE curriculum for my entire schooling days. And i feel it is quite balanced and updated for an average student form a semi urban region. Well i have heard that CBSE has introduced new system of examination & evaluation over the past few years. And really don't know how well it improved the quality & standard of CBSE as a board. But i feel you should go for CBSE as it's syllabus is easier when compared to ICSE & at the same time giving the same quality of education to it's students. Apart from being widely accepted board, most of the national competitive examinations are based on CBSE syllabus
Btw @Zebra @halupridol @zootinali . i'm also a KVian. I truly miss my old KV days.

I have studied in ICSE but it put lot of emphasis on English and in my opinion way too much, but overall i think you can go for CBSE as it put great emphasis on science and math.

Friends, Both older and younger variants..:D

I have opened a new school in my area where I also operate a college (Its a village area but near to city)

I have not taken affiliation from any board, but have zeroed in between
CBSE and ICSE(CISCE).

Kindly give your inputs as to which one will best suitable for children. Do not be biased as to under which board you have studied!!

@levina @45'22' @janon @dray @scorpionx @Guynextdoor2 @SpArK @MilSpec @Rain Man @Skull and Bones @jamahir (if you have studied in India) @Bornubus @wolfschanzze @Mike_Brando @Srinivas @TimeTraveller @halupridol @HariPrasad @gslv @Blue_Eyes @doppelganger @Bang Galore @kaku1 @Koovie @Ind4Ever @IND151 @SarthakGanguly @anant_s @jbgt90 @Dash @Ryuzaki @AUSTERLITZ @bloo @CONNAN @Tshering22 @Lord Zen @Screambowl @pursuit of happiness @Chanakya's_Chant @Manindra @he-man @SrNair @IndoCarib @third eye @Zebra @itachiii @KayAay @NKVD @GURU DUTT @Omega007 @kurup @JanjaWeed and other persons who I may have missed. Your inputs will be valuable for me for taking a decision.:-)

First CBSE gives an extra edge to students in competitive exams and admissions to higher grades if the want to persue a normal degree as they easily score higher percentages ;)

And it's good for business too.

Friends, Both older and younger variants..:D

I have opened a new school in my area where I also operate a college (Its a village area but near to city)

I have not taken affiliation from any board, but have zeroed in between
CBSE and ICSE(CISCE).

Kindly give your inputs as to which one will best suitable for children. Do not be biased as to under which board you have studied!!

@levina @45'22' @janon @dray @scorpionx @Guynextdoor2 @SpArK @MilSpec @Rain Man @Skull and Bones @jamahir (if you have studied in India) @Bornubus @wolfschanzze @Mike_Brando @Srinivas @TimeTraveller @halupridol @HariPrasad @gslv @Blue_Eyes @doppelganger @Bang Galore @kaku1 @Koovie @Ind4Ever @IND151 @SarthakGanguly @anant_s @jbgt90 @Dash @Ryuzaki @AUSTERLITZ @bloo @CONNAN @Tshering22 @Lord Zen @Screambowl @pursuit of happiness @Chanakya's_Chant @Manindra @he-man @SrNair @IndoCarib @third eye @Zebra @itachiii @KayAay @NKVD @GURU DUTT @Omega007 @kurup @JanjaWeed and other persons who I may have missed. Your inputs will be valuable for me for taking a decision.:-)
ICSE bahut difficult haba

Go for CBSE
And never go for CHSE lol

Being a CBSE student from KV I felt that the semester system upto class 10th sucks. This is because we are only made to learn up half the syllabus .On reaching 11th where we are supposed to tested for entire syllabus it becomes a great difficulty task.
But board wise CBSE is the best.

And all the best for your school.
P.S.(No to IIN)

Congrats!
I've studied in CBSE schools all my life. The extensive syllabus makes it a lil tough but helps in higher education.
CBSE is my best bet.
Btw what college 're you running?

ICSE bahut difficult haba

Go for CBSE
And never go for CHSE lol

LOL, I am operating a CHSE Sc. college for the past 8 years. But they say they are going to change it to CBSE from next year with a 100 mark OMR exam of 1st year too.

I've studied in CBSE schools all my life. The extensive syllabus makes it a lil tough but helps in higher education.
CBSE is my best bet.
Btw what college 're you running?

I am running a +Sc. college under CHSE (Council of Higher Scondary Education, Odisha) for the past 8 years. Now that the building and land are ready, I thought why not utilise the same for a school. My wife is a subject teacher in an ICSE school. She says that for teacher ICSE is the best as it is less tiresome to calculate the marks or giving the marks in exams, whereas for a CBSE it is tough for a teacher as she has to calculate the CGPA marks of each subject and the class teacher will also have to calculate the CGPA of each students taking into consideration of each subject.

And for students it is vice versa. Easier for CBSE and difficult for ICSE.

I was under CBSE so I can't comment. But I think it also depends upon the kind of students. If the students are from ooutskirts or rural, then state board might be better for them since they can cope more easily.

LOL, I am operating a CHSE Sc. college for the past 8 years. But they say they are going to change it to CBSE from next year with a 100 mark OMR exam of 1st year too.

I am running a +Sc. college under CHSE (Council of Higher Scondary Education, Odisha) for the past 8 years. Now that the building and land are ready, I thought why not utilise the same for a school. My wife is a subject teacher in an ICSE scholl. She says that for teacher ICSE is the best as it is less tiresome to calculate the marks or giving the marks in exams, whereas for a CBSE it is tough for a teacher as she has to calculate the CGPA marks of each subject and the class teacher will also have to calculate the CGPA of each students taking into consideration of each subject.

I wish @Dem!god was here... Long back me and him had some discussion on this. ICSE students 've an edge over CBSE students when it comes to communication skills, but when it comes to maths and science (esp in 11th n 12th) CBSE students perform better in entrance exams.
There's a CBSE syllabus called CBSE xseed which is considered tougher from a teacher's PoV, as in this case the teacher is also evaluated on the basis of her student's performance. Your wifey's right! Teachers in CBSE hv a lot of work load.

Smart students - ICSE

Mix of Average and Smart students - CBSE

Mix of below Average,average and smart students - sTATE BOARD.

I am running a +Sc. college under CHSE (Council of Higher Scondary Education, Odisha) for the past 8 years. Now that the building and land are ready, I thought why not utilise the same for a school. My wife is a subject teacher in an ICSE school. She says that for teacher ICSE is the best as it is less tiresome to calculate the marks or giving the marks in exams, whereas for a CBSE it is tough for a teacher as she has to calculate the CGPA marks of each subject and the class teacher will also have to calculate the CGPA of each students taking into consideration of each subject.

Sir......aapanka college ta kouthi