Are these really Pakistani channels?

I m sick of our too much indian content being shown in pakistan.Bollywood should b banned in pakistan as lollywood is banned in india.other indian content (if shown any) should be less than 7% of the total content as stated in PEMRA rules.
@war khan
Bro these indian contents are like a slow poison, making us corrupt from with in, slowly and steadily. This issue is not as light as it seems, it is also among the core issues. This issue, if not addressed properly, then i am afraid, it will gonna become a big scary monster in a future and will gonna create lots of problems for us.

These cultural invasion takes decades or even centuries, its an on going process it dont happens over night, and we have became a target of it for many decades and unfortunately a large amount of our country men are not aware of this fact. I was reading some where that when the very first indian film was aired in Pakistan, then one respectable indian politician stated that "Now we have won a half war against Pakistan"

And guess what! that politician was right! i have personally seen many people who have adopted the indian culture intentionally and unintentionally.

LOL how many Lollywood Movies u see Released in Year 2014..??

Haramkhor
Naseebo
Puttar Makhan Gujjar da :rofl::rofl::rofl:
BC SALLO :omghaha::omghaha:
Pendu Prince :rofl::rofl::rofl:
Lafanga
:lol::lol:
Zargia Khwar She
Jan tun Pyara :D:D:D
Eitbar
Ranjhay Hath Gandasa :rofl::rofl::omghaha::omghaha:
Dastan
Inhiraaf
The System
Tamanna
Sultanat
Azari
Jawargar
Ishq di Galli :sarcastic::sarcastic::sarcastic:
Dukhtar
O21
Na Maloom Afraad

Only 3 Movies were Hit in all these rest Badly Flop.. Please do check out the names of the Movies just to Imagine the Story
Look our film industry is in its initial stages, it need a bit of space and appreciation from our public to rise above to what is being expected from them. If we are not making good films then that doesnot means that we shall impose indian culture in our society. When your leg is hurt then you probabaly dont chop it off instead you simply apply medicine on it. This is whats being happening in our part of world, we instead of promoting our films and our culture are eager in adopting the other culture. This is not the sign of the great nations.
If we have made good films in past then we can surely make them in current time as well. But the problem is the indian contents from our channels and indian films should be side lined to ensure the platform suitable for our films. I am just telling you, if you ban all indian contents then i am telling you that it will be a matter of time when our films will reach its respected place as it were back then.

All awards functions in your TV channels play and dance hindi songs in pakistan lol, but i like there performance
Well i have been told that indians prefer Pakistani actors and actresses in their films since they dont have good looking people in thier part of world. And that many top class indian songs were sung by Pakistani.
Anyway its not the topic,

Indian's are even not getting time to watch even their movies and there is a feeling that pakistani films are not worth watching.
yes same here, your films are also not worth watching,(cheap filthy dance, only story style of story which revolves around aashiq and mehboob) and that is the sole reason why i have created this thread.

hahaha Very insecure i would say. this pic is just showing a smiling Host of news channel and a guy presumably Hindu with Tilak. There are thousands of hindus in Pakistan. Showing them on TV is banned ?
"A picture tells a thousand words" just observe why they are showing show much interest in indian culture. We are not against the hindus, but are against the airing of indian culture in our country.

And by the way the guy is muslim, not hindu.

Yes it Give us a Reason to Watch Bollywood and Hollywood Movies and will you please elaborate what Culture are you talking about? What is our Culture? The culture of Pakistan have been greatly influenced by many of its neighbors, such as the other South Asians, Turkic People as well as the peoples of Central Asia and the Middle East... Cultural origins also reveal influences from far afield, including Iran, India and Afghanistan.....
Our culture.....certainly not what our media is depicting.

And by the way omar bhai, do you put tikka on your forehead too? obviously not..then why its being showed as if its our own culture

Answer to your Question : they don't Show our Films because they have Tons of Films of their own Form 50's to till date huge Blockbusters Films.. they make 800 Film in each Year they will those 800 Film or Ours 70's 80's Film?? People want Entertainment make Good Films make Good Songs everyone will watch Pakistani films..
You dont become billionare over night similarly the place where our film industry are, will gonna take a time to come up to a par. We need to appreciate our products, we have more beautiful actors/actress and stories then them. We have produced mega hit films in past.
The Bollywood was also once an ordinary industry, it was its own people who appreciated it and gave them space to breath and look its the second biggest in the world. If we would have done the same to our industry instead of planting foreign contents, we would have been at better place than we are right now.

if you Don't have something to show please stop telling that it's ruining our Culture... Our Cuisine are Mix of Indian Cuisine Our dance are Mix of Indian Dance Our wedding Mehndi part is taken from Indian and your talking about Culture... What culture you Follow cause our Culture is mix up you know why because we were Part of India before 1947 and many of our things are the same like before 1947...
That is called a cultural invasion. Can you just recall, how long have been our shaadis were related to indian shaadis. Where does it all starts?
And secondly do you know people have a misconception about the media as if its some sort of entertainment but no! media is not the source of entertainment instead its a source for promoting ones culture, its provides a suitable medium to flourish culture. And tell you what do you have ever concidered how much our society is different from those who were 30 years back. Let me give you a bunch of examples: few years back the word "shurwat" was an alien for us but now it has become a part of our dictionary, thanks to media. Similarly the word "suraaj" was never part of urdu but unfortunately it is being used by us.
If this goes on then one day wearing tikka in our forehead will also not going to be uncommon for us.

Pakistani entertainment channels are strictly for desi housewives
Nothing to take seriously
Mothers and house wives are the first learning institution for kids in their lives.

People want entertainment and if Pakistani channels only telecast religious programs and political discussion they will change the channel.Its not 1970s or even 1980s when when we had one channel. Pakistan has to give more freedom to produce entertainment programs. Pakistani dramas are doing very well but they are very family oriented with no controversial issues. Pakistan film industry self destructed when there was no competition and were heavily censored.

Forget Bollywood, even tamil movies are producing at Rs 150 crore like mega film "i".It will be released in pakistan and several countries too.

That was the disaster film of the decade. I want my $20 back.

Bollywood influence in pakistan

Bollywood influence abroad

Indian song in dubai airport watch 3:14 to 3:56

Revealed by honest pakistani's

@Pakistani shaheens @war khan
Brothers both of you have made valid points but the positive change should come from within. Our media fraternity have very few people left who would compromise on their channel's bottom line vs. readily available per-packaged foreign content, they will continue to run foreign content during prime time. This is another challenge our country is facing today and I believe one of the approach to meet this challenge is to produce content which portray our own unique culture and "values". Media alone if utilized to ingrained positive values, patriotism and hopefulness in these times will produce amazing results in our society in a rather short period of time. Believe me this is another "battle field" which require new blood and reinforcements.

what's wrong with the picture? Does a host smiling at a guy with Tilak bothers you?
Maybe an open and smiling face is a kafir trait ?

Muslim women must not show their faces maybe?

so it gives u a reason to watch bollywood that lollywood is not really providing enough good quality movies.every country needs to maintain a cultural balance by not stuffing too much of others' culture into its peoples mind.
answer me a simple question.
why r our movies(even the best) are not shown in india?

@Muhammad Umer
For the last time.
Pakistani movies are not banned in India.

There is simply no demand in India.

Khuda ke liye and Ramchand Pakistani were shown in a couple of screens in Delhi, they lost money heavily. Since then, no screen is willing to loose revenue by showing Pakistani movies.

Maybe an open and smiling face is a kafir trait ?

Muslim women must not show their faces maybe?
No! in islam, smiling and prevailing it onto others is regarded as an act of charity

And i think as per my limited knowledge of islam, muslim womens can show their faces while they are strictly allowed to cover their all body from head to toe.

And it was not about that women, instead it was about that man and his chicken tikka LoL

For the last time.
Pakistani movies are not banned in India.

There is simply no demand in India.

Khuda ke liye and Ramchand Pakistani were shown in a couple of screens in Delhi, they lost money heavily. Since then, no screen is willing to loose revenue by showing Pakistani movies.
Well the situation in Pakistan is quite different from your country. As we know our PEMRA is not lethal to regulate the channels plus with the incompetent government, the private channels has now been given a free space to broad cast what ever they want either its against the laws of PEMRA or not, and secondly this has also invited foreign elements to exercise their muscles.
Few years back the ratio of foreign contents in our channels were ignorable as compared to our contents. But now the exact opposite of this has occurred for last 7 years or so. Now if you come to Pakistan and open tv channels you will for a once will imagine that if you are not sitting inside Pakistan. We have now foreign contents being broadcasted here 24/7. If you turn on any channel you will see the indian drama, ads, films and etc. This has effected our industry in pretty bad manner. And we as a Pakistani shall not sit silently until these indian contents are not sacked from our country.

@Pakistani shaheens @war khan
Brothers both of you have made valid points but the positive change should come from within. Our media fraternity have very few people left who would compromise on their channel's bottom line vs. readily available per-packaged foreign content, they will continue to run foreign content during prime time. This is another challenge our country is facing today and I believe one of the approach to meet this challenge is to produce content which portray our own unique culture and "values". Media alone if utilized to ingrained positive values, patriotism and hopefulness in these times will produce amazing results in our society in a rather short period of time. Believe me this is another "battle field" which require new blood and reinforcements.
Bro i totally agree to your point of view. I could be wrong, but i think that all problem started ever since we allowed private sector to step into this field, i think this was the biggest mistake we have ever made. And i heard some where that our think tanks had warned musharraf of this and they had also portrayed each and every thing which we are right now enduring.
Well the only way left for us is to expand the network of PTV and to make PEMRA total independent institution with absolutely zero influence of politicians. And you have raised a very important point that the good media can left a good impact on society.

LOL how many Lollywood Movies u see Released in Year 2014..??

Haramkhor
Naseebo
Puttar Makhan Gujjar da :rofl::rofl::rofl:
BC SALLO :omghaha::omghaha:
Pendu Prince :rofl::rofl::rofl:
Lafanga
:lol::lol:
Zargia Khwar She
Jan tun Pyara :D:D:D
Eitbar
Ranjhay Hath Gandasa :rofl::rofl::omghaha::omghaha:
Dastan
Inhiraaf
The System
Tamanna
Sultanat
Azari
Jawargar
Ishq di Galli :sarcastic::sarcastic::sarcastic:
Dukhtar
O21

Na Maloom Afraad

Only 3 Movies were Hit in all these rest Badly Flop.. Please do check out the names of the Movies just to Imagine the Story
Why dont u go back yr bags and settle in yr country called india. Yr attitude is absolutely pathetic!

This has effected our industry in pretty bad manner.

Indian industry did not effect or ruined your industry. Your people started watching Indian content because your industry was already ruined. The broad casting companies noticed this and then started telecasting Indian content due to demand from public. Its not the other way around. you cant force people to watch some thing or you cant stop people from watching some thing. The more you try to deny them access, the more they will lean to those.