PTI's Azadi March 14th August 2014 l Updates and debate.

New statement of Javed Hashmi..... He is really jerk... He was never sincere to PTI....he was aalways a hardcore league....

934829_341994785959706_8004371541646837827_n.jpg

The following Javed Hashmi's statement is from DAWN. if this is true, that means strings are being pulled from somewhere else, maybe Army, but most probably USA.

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) president Javed Hashmi on Sunday addressed a press conference and called on the PTI chief Imran Khan to leave Parliament House.
Hashmi clarified the position on his differences with the party chief saying: “Imran Khan had assured the party of not moving ahead towards the Prime Minister House...until Shaikh Raheed brought a message with someone".
Imran then said that the situation required us to move forward, to which “I had differences”, Hashmi said.
He also said that the party was against the decision of moving towards the PM House.
Hashmi said he would rejoin his leader as soon as Imran would get the protesters out of Parliament House.

The following Javed Hashmi's statement is from DAWN. if this is true, that means strings are being pulled from somewhere else, maybe Army, but most probably USA.

If strings are being pulled from somewhere else (Army/USA or whatever) than IK is either dumbest or greediest party leader.

Our paths are separate now Hashmi sahab: Imran

Imran said he has heard his arrest orders have been issued and threatened: "We have decided that we will shut down Pakistan if this happens."
Javed Hashmi suggested I decided to march on a "signal", Imran said, adding that Qadri contacted us and asked us to join them. “Hashmi and Qureshi felt the workers will be hurt [as they were in Model Town]".
"PTI leaders decided that we would not go for this reason..but PAT contacted us again and said it will be a peaceful advance."
"Then we discussed it with PTI leadership."
“I am upset that Hashmi accused me…from today out paths are separate,” he said.
“You know me Hashmi sahib… I am not acting on anyone's signal…if I was, why would I sit for 17 days?"
“To workers, get ready for today…If you want democracy, exercise your democratic right to protest.”
Drawing comparisons between Gaza and Pakistan, he asked if his critics would expect the Palestinians to sit silent in the face of atrocities.

Thaykay thaykay thaykay...... contracts contracts contracts........ I can smell the greenbacks in the air............. oh lord, thank you for this acute gift of smell! :cheesy:

It will come, all def.pk members will be given hints to exploit new business ventures as they come in after all this.

Think of both repair, relief.. election contracts.. etc etc
Not to mention the load of milbus contracts coming out after the state has returned to "normal".

If strings are being pulled from somewhere else (Army/USA or whatever) than IK is either dumbest or greediest party leader.

Some like to demonize him, but what Cyril says here is relevant:

When failure is victory - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

When failure is victory
By Cyril Almeida

To understand them, there’s just two dates you need to know: 1971 and 1977.

In 1971, the Pakistan Army contrived to lose half of Pakistan. In 1977, the Pakistan Army was back running Pakistan.

Six years was all it took. And if 1971-1977 happened, what’s 2008-2014? Nawaz didn’t stand a chance.

But Nawaz has also helped write his political obituary. Twice now he’s been called a liar.

First, it was the Musharraf promise: the boys let it be known that Nawaz had reneged on his government’s promise to indict and then allow Musharraf to leave the country.

Maybe the Musharraf promise had been made or maybe it hadn’t. What was alarming was that the boys were quietly letting it be known that they thought they had a deal and the PM double-crossed them.

In essence, the boys were accusing the PM of being a dishonourable man. That’s a perception — correct or incorrect, right or wrong — that you don’t want the boys to have.

It explains what came this week. Briefly, Nawaz himself tried to shift perceptions, to collar Imran and Qadri and stick them in next to the boys.

Immediately, the boys hit back. This time there were no leaks, no background chatter, no carefully sown doubts.

Sorry, Prime Minister, you’re a liar — it was direct, it was blunt and it’s devastating. You have to wonder if a third time will be necessary.

Why would Nawaz do it? Even if he’s right — he hasn’t lied — and they’re wrong, why would he so casually let such poison flow so freely in so vital a relationship?

Take your pick. He doesn’t care. He doesn’t know better. Or he thinks it will work. None of them really make sense. It also doesn’t matter. The mandate was already dead. Now, Nawaz will survive on sufferance — their sufferance.

You don’t make them out to be liars and stay in control of your destiny. The other thing you don’t do is call them out on their lies.

Nawaz knows plenty of their lies. As does anyone who’s dealt with the boys and dealt with people who’ve had to suffer the boys.

Stories, apocryphal and true, suffice. Just this term, Nawaz has caught them twice. Once, he was told the Taliban were lying, that there were no non-combatant captives.

Then the Achakzai line to Karzai was opened to get the real story from the other side. Nawaz knew he was being dissembled with.

How strong are they? Nawaz knows. He once told the story of the other Pakistan, the one they contrived to lose in 1971.

Nawaz went there, some years ago, and met all the big guns, the fearsome political rivals and the boys in charge there. Each one of them complained about interference and those three letters: I.S.I.

Isn’t it extraordinary? Bitter rivals they are over there, opposing camps, fiercely divided — and yet all speak about our boys and all say the same thing.

Playing all sides against each other in faraway Bangladesh? You’d think everyone has forgotten about Bangladesh, or would like to forget. But that’s our boys: they never forget.

It doesn’t take much to figure out what they can do with home advantage. So many sides, so many angles, so many games, so many Qadris and Imrans — always one bottom line: they stay strong; everyone else stays weak.

But Nawaz keeps quiet. As did Zardari. As do all the civilians. Because to call them out is to invoke a wrath that can bring all your skeletons tumbling out.

And you don’t want your skeletons to come tumbling out.

Where to now? The transition has ruptured. If that wasn’t dismal enough, there’s no one on the horizon who can help put it back on track.

So now we have to go big, to look at epochs and what makes them. There’s two that matter so far.

The boys and their system were forged in the first decade of this country’s existence. Ayesha Jalal in The State of Martial Rule has explained it more convincingly and eloquently than anyone else: in the shadow of the Cold War and in combination with regional and domestic factors, the structure of the Pakistani state was forged.

That’s the edifice, that’s the system, that’s the boys and what makes the boys the boys.

But the boys are in denial. There is a second epoch.

Fast forward to the late 1970s. Three events in quick succession, the meaning and combined effects of which the country has yet to figure out: Zia and his Islamisation; the Shia-Sunni schism reignited by revolution just when petro-dollars were coming into their own; and the Soviets wading into Afghanistan.

The civilians haven’t been allowed to grow, but events — blessed, cursed, events — have grown. Everything the boys are contending with, the big changes they have been forced into stem from those events.

See, one hundred and seventy five thousand troops in Fata fighting Islamist militants.

So change is here, we’re already living it and the boys are struggling to cope. Which means, eventually, either they’ll have to make choices or events will make the choice for them.

When the rupture does come though — when things break apart — it may not be the civilians who will get to collect the pieces and put Pakistan back together; it could be something far uglier.

But that’s the risk. Because Zardari failed, Nawaz is failing and Imran is a failure. But, most of all, because the boys think failure is victory.

That’s what got them from 1971 to 1977. And that’s what’s got them from 2008 to 2014.

The writer is a member of staff.

Another twist in the story:

There were several thousand police officers along with some hundred army men deployed inside Parliament house. But at the instructions of Chaudhry Nisar, police force was withdrawn from Parliament house at the night of 29th Aug, and was deployed to PM house.

Interesting thing is, the brigadier of Army who was leading small group of army men (only a few hundred personnel) was not informed about this, he wasn't taken into confidence before withdrawing police so he could ask for backup from army to guard parliament.

Hence only few hundred army men were guarding parliament the night of 29th Aug. Govt intentionally tried to create a confrontation between protesters and army, so they can gain some political points out of it.

It almost happened today when people broke into parliament and tried to enter the parliament building. Army was heavily out numbered in front of protesters, but when army asked them to not to enter the parliament building, the protesters reacted wisely and stopped right there. This small company of army is still deployed there with women and children are taking shelters in front of them at sabza-zar of parliament. No police force is still present there.

Few points:

1) Govt left small group of army personnel at their own in parliament by withdrawing police all of a sudden, exposing them to thousands of protesters

2) Govt didn't allow army to call for reinforcement by not letting them know of their decision in advance

3) Brigadier of army group wasn't aware of this withdrawal of police force till the time it actually happened

4) No help was sent to reinforce army group in parliament even when the violent protests were erupted

5) As expected, protesters rushed towards parliament house where small group of army men were in their way

6) Army was heavily outnumbered and were facing a direct confrontation, they could have opened the fire easily

7) Protesters were massively in great number, they could have done anything bad there

8) But instead, army acted peacefully and asked protesters at loud speaker to not to confront army and leave the parliament building alone because its under army's security

9) The so called violent protesters listened to army's call and didn't do anything bad

10) Means, army is not a gullu butt force like police and PTI / PAT protesters respect the army.

11) This also shows what are the intentions of these protesters and what is govt trying to do
12) Lastly, govt considers PM house more important than Parliament House. They left Parliament House alone with few hundred army men, and deployed 40,000 policemen in front of PM house from all over the country. Defines this democracy perfectly.

Source: Dunya TV right now in live transmission with Kamran Shahid

its was a conspiracy of government to stage a clash of PTI & PAT workers with Army .... same tactic which was used at the floor of Parliment ..... to brush arm forces of Pakistan in bad color.

If you were watching the visuals on TV last night you must have observed that the shelling and used of the force was first initiated from the rear of gathering and than from the front so in short the government deliberately used the force in such a way that pushed the protesters in the direction of Parliment the 'only secure opening'

I salute DSP Kadaja Tasneem
She resign modern slavery,
You a real Muslim women.
Thanks you ...
God give you reward.
Thanks for other who do not take charge to hit innocents. :smitten::pakistan:

Army must pay attention on martial law. Coz people die due to fake politics, & monarchy.:pakistan:

Karachi, May 11, under military ruler

May god take them baldies away from Pakistan AMEEN!

allah Army to hamari madad ke lye le aye, ameeen suma ameen, Allah hamain hamari auqat se nikalney na denna, ameen suma ameen

Shame on this pathetic NS, trying to create chaos between army and protestors. NAWAZ SHARIF HASNT LEARN FROM THE PAST, I HOPE ARMY MAKE SOME BOLD DECISIONS AND TEACH THIS BALD NS A LESSON.

Kha mukha main hamari piari innocent army ko darmian main le atey hain yeh noora log, Imran to chif ke khariat poochney gya tha, aur shah mehmood Musharaf ko pbataney gya tha ke heart ki problem ho to aik Asprin le lya kero din main

Protesters in Lahore are moving towards Raiwind Palace, where Nawaz is hiding...

I salute DSP Kadaja Tasneem
She resign modern slavery,
You a real Muslim women.
Thanks you ...
God give you reward.
Thanks for other who do not take charge to hit innocents. :smitten::pakistan:

yup, she showed courage of a true Pakistani...

Karachi, May 11, under military ruler

allah Army to hamari madad ke lye le aye, ameeen suma ameen, Allah hamain hamari auqat se nikalney na denna, ameen suma ameen

Kha mukha main hamari piari innocent army ko darmian main le atey hain yeh noora log, Imran to chif ke khariat poochney gya tha, aur shah mehmood Musharaf ko pbataney gya tha ke heart ki problem ho to aik Asprin le lya kero din main
Army can save peoples.
These peoples is not my relative but my Pakistani.
Army punish these idiot & fake politicians via quick martial law.
Who save you ?
Only intellectual army man.

Army can save peoples.
These peoples is not my relative but my Pakistani.
Army punish these idiot & fake politicians via quick martial law.
Who save you ?
Only intellectual army man.

Agree Pakistan has been saved over and over, need one last save

BwYSk2nCUAEeu7h.jpg

I salute u SSP Ali Muhammad for not listening to Chaudry Nisar's orders to attack innocent ppl at Azadi dharna.

BwYTG6FIAAEocr7.jpg

BwYXLfJCUAAnXWD.jpg

As Pakistan powerful army chief have called emergency meeting at Sunday which was suppose to have Monday after violence in the protest is Army contemplating to take power again ? as violence spread it seems Army's mediation effort have failed to solve the crisis .

Agree Pakistan has been saved over and over, need one last save

So that is the real beauty of army to stand against evil unlike to escape from site. Bravo job:nana:

there are many report media collect that peoples and media personal go and protected by army persons when police strike on them...

never go for side but facts on ground.

i first told you "first armed power" is not the solution for this event as Core Commander:pleasantry: Conference declared now.
:pakistan: