Raining missiles: India test fires cannon launched laser-guided missile

We already produce modified KOMBAT missile .. N the sniper missile..

P.S is it operational yet? Also what are you gonna fire it from Arjun mk1 doesn't have the capability ? Mk2?or the t-90?
how did Pak get kombat ??? any source ...

it is 'canon launched projectile',within the parapeters... it can't be look like a fixed wing rotary aircraft.

koi baat nahi.

Next time, blast the coconuts properly and it will look like a fixed wing, rotary wing, and ride on a mouse's back at the same time through water !

lol go read the Israeli lahat and Indian made , technical difference and after couple of years you will know...... not everyone works like PAK....
We already produce modified KOMBAT missile .. N the sniper missile..

P.S is it operational yet? Also what are you gonna fire it from Arjun mk1 doesn't have the capability ? Mk2?or the t-90?

I told you once,it's not yet operational.And why Arjun MkI can't fire it when it can fire the LAHAT?? :what:

Not operational afaik ...... Why can't MK1 fire it ??
Because it doesn't have the capability to do so .. Even mk2 prototype was having issues like smoke filling the compartments etc ... Google it buddy.

More news on mk2 prototype

http://m.timesofindia.com/city/hyderabad/Poor-Israeli-parts-delay-Arjun-Mk-II/articleshow/29514617.cms

HYDERABAD: After the recent heartburn with Israeli counterparts in the Long Range Surface-to-Air Missile (LR SAM) and Medium Range Surface-to-Air Missile (MR-SAM) joint ventures which has resulted in delay of delivery in both these cases, Defence Research and Development Organisation, the premier defence research establishment in the country, is finding another of its major project, the Main Battle Tank Arjun Mk-II, hanging in the balance. DRDO is attributing the delay to the unsatisfactory functioning of some Israeli components, the major amongst these being the Laser Homing Attack (LAHAT) Missile.

According to official sources, almost 55 to 60% of the components and major part of the technology in Arjun Mk-II MBT are imported starting from the design to engine and the engine transmission system, gun barrel, computer-controlled integrated fire control system, the tracks, the suspension, and the Muzzle Reference System etc.

The German engine of Arjun Mk-I has again been integrated in Mk-II despite claims of an indigenous engine, as per the sources. When contacted, officials attributed this adjustment to the small order and that a separate plant for manufacturing engines cannot come up for such a restricted order. Sources revealed that Arjun Mk-II has a long way to go before being accepted by the Indian Army.

DRDO had recently launched its Arjun Mk-II for user trials in Rajasthan after integrating the same with almost 75-80 improved features including 16 major technologies as sought by the Indian Army which has already inducted 124 of the Arjun Mk-I tanks. DRDO has been developing Arjun MBT with help of its various labs led by Chennai-based Combat Vehicle Research and Development Establishment (CBRED) while Hyderabad-based Defence Metallurgical Research Laboratory of DRDO has developed the armour for Mk II version of Arjun. The development trials have been on for the past more than two years.

Apart from accuracy, smoke emanating from the Israeli LAHAT missile has been an issue of concern with both the developers as well as the users of Arjun Mk-II. "Israeli counterparts have been conveyed the issues and asked to rectify the problems at the earliest," was all Avinash Chander, secretary, defence research and development and director general, DRDO, could say.

Arjun Mk-II, the futuristic main battle tank, has been touted as one of the most potent combat tanks for the Army with unmatched automatic target detection and destruction while offering maximum protection to the crew in addition to impressive speed and maneuverability

Because it doesn't have the capability to do so .. Even mk2 prototype was having issues like smoke filling the compartments etc ... Google it buddy.

Arjun MK1 firing Lahat

93891951.jpg

P.S: Apart from the a laser guided version with improved range etc of Baktar Shikan has also been developed by Pakistan.

Arjun MK1 firing Lahat

93891951.jpg

It's a prototype ... Google the news .. Even DRDO is boasting about the new capability of mk2 (or will have).. Which was not present in mk1..(not tht it makes a difference for Arjun)... It's a good thing indian army insisted on buying superior t-90.

P.S: Apart from the a laser guided version with improved range etc of Baktar Shikan has also been developed by Pakistan.

It's a prototype ... Google the news .. Even DRDO is boasting about the new capability of mk2 (or will have).. Which was not present in mk1..(not tht it makes a difference for Arjun)... It's a good thing indian army insisted on buying superior t-90.

By can not fire it meant that Arjun MkI FCS was not fitted with the laser target designator necessary to guide the LAHAT.But that doesn't mean it can not be launched from the main gun altogether.

Do you think we didn't ? And kept our UD's and AK's blank?

The tank is also armed with a gun-launched laser-guided anti-tank missile of Ukrainian origin. Pakistan is now in the process of modifying this missile to take a larger warhead."

International Assessment and Strategy Center > Research > Report On the International Defense Exhibition and Seminar (IDEAS)

This is from 2005.
Their is no mention of Kombat Anti-Tank missile mentioned on the linked........can you please provide the link .... and pics...

Sorry to bust your Myth again in 2005 , Arjun -1 can fire lahat ...
Broadsword: Army to order more Arjun tanks

Read janes report also confirm the same........
JANE'S MISSILES AND ROCKETS - APRIL 01, 2004
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
India test fires Israeli-designed ATGM from Arjun MBT
David C Isby

Israeli made changes in the missile to be more effective on 120mm gun of Arjun.... with 8km range....

You means Chinese ATGM made by pak under lic ... HJ-8??? Can you pleas post the laser version .... i am not able to find it....

MK-1 and MK-2 have same Gun system .... so both can fire missiles ... its only installing the laser guidance system for the missile to be fitted on tank.... too many surprises you will get in India defence...

because if a "geedar" comes and chalenges a loin for a fight loin dosent goes and fights geedar ;)

dosti aur dushmani barabar walon me hi hoti hai

pakistan aur hindustan ki aalmi aukaat aur takat me ek bahut bara farq hai :haha: aur wo rehna chaiye :rofl:
Aur naqal ko bi aqal ki zarrorat hotey hey.:D....loin lamb ka hota hey....:lol:
BBC - Food - Lamb loin recipes
Aub lamb geedar bakyan dey sakta hey ya fir Billy shesha dekh sakti hey....so ji bher k dekho...:rofl:

cat-lion.jpg

Do you think we didn't ? And kept our UD's and AK's blank?

The tank is also armed with a gun-launched laser-guided anti-tank missile of Ukrainian origin. Pakistan is now in the process of modifying this missile to take a larger warhead."

International Assessment and Strategy Center > Research > Report On the International Defense Exhibition and Seminar (IDEAS)

This is from 2005.
i am afraid to say this.... chinese displayed some of their stuff and said, it will be armed ... nothing else. .

Aur naqal ko bi aqal ki zarrorat hotey hey.:D....loin lamb ka hota hey....:lol:
BBC - Food - Lamb loin recipes
Aub lamb geedar bakyan dey sakta hey ya fir Billy shesha dekh sakti hey....so ji bher k dekho...:rofl:

cat-lion.jpg
oh nice pic.. when did you took it..

Their is no mention of Kombat Anti-Tank missile mentioned on the linked........can you please provide the link .... and pics...

Dude how many time are you going to embarass yourself ? Don you have any self respect?
image.jpg

Report from IDEAS exhibition held by Pakistan ..2004...

Sorry to bust your Myth again in 2005 , Arjun -1 can fire lahat ...
Broadsword: Army to order more Arjun tanks

Read janes report also confirm the same........
JANE'S MISSILES AND ROCKETS - APRIL 01, 2004
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
India test fires Israeli-designed ATGM from Arjun MBT
David C Isby

Israeli made changes in the missile to be more effective on 120mm gun of Arjun.... with 8km range....

And this is from 2013:

Arjun MK-2 tanks facing Smokey driver chamber in latest tests | idrw.org

According to the latest media reports , Arjun MK-2 is facing some technical issues with its main barrel Gun , Reports says while carrying out Anti tank missile tests by Arun MK-2 at Pokhran in Rajasthan this August, during this tests smoke out of the barrel gun was filling up the driver chamber .This problem has serious risk of choking it’s driver due to smoke inhalations.

Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) is also aware of this problem and is working on a fix for it , recent issues with the Arjun MK-2 will push Induction of Arjun MK-2 in to Indian army to late 2015 . Indian army has carried out over 60 tests on Arjun MK-2 till date and have tested Improvements and modifications carried over on Arjun MK-2 over Arjun MK-1 .

Indian Army has asked for total of 93 upgrades, including 13 major improvements. The major upgrades would be missile-firing capability against long-range targets, panoramic sight with night vision to engage targets effectively at night, containerisation of the ammunition, enhanced main weapon penetration; additional ammunition types, explosive reactive armour, an advanced air-defence gun to engage helicopters; a mine plough, an advanced land navigation system and a warning system which can fire smoke grenades to confuse laser guidance.Other upgrades are an enhanced Auxiliary power unit providing 8.5 KW (from 4.5 KW) and an improved gun barrel,changes in the commander’s panoramic sight with eye safe LRF, night vision capability including for driver, digital control harness, new final drive, track and sprocket.

P.S: no further order for Arjun mk1 was placed ... Only 119 or 124? Were inducted .. While more t-90s were ordered.

i am afraid to say this.... chinese displayed some of their stuff and said, it will be armed ... nothing else. .

oh nice pic.. when did you took it..

Na you it's beyond your iq level to understand .. AK is a Pakistani project .. With ZERO Chinese output or sub system and the exhibition attracts people from all over the world .. The next one is coming up in December 2014!!!

And here is the AK

image.jpg

AK II to be revealed at IDEAS 2014!!

Dude how many time are you going to embarass yourself ? Don you have any self respect?
View attachment 44423

Report from IDEAS exhibition held by Pakistan ..2004...

And this is from 2013:

Arjun MK-2 tanks facing Smokey driver chamber in latest tests | idrw.org

According to the latest media reports , Arjun MK-2 is facing some technical issues with its main barrel Gun , Reports says while carrying out Anti tank missile tests by Arun MK-2 at Pokhran in Rajasthan this August, during this tests smoke out of the barrel gun was filling up the driver chamber .This problem has serious risk of choking it’s driver due to smoke inhalations.

P.S: no further order for Arjun mk1 was placed ... Only 119 or 124? Were inducted .. While more t-90s were ordered.

Yes you are right , and Israeli already ready modify its missile to suits Arjun gun.....

Yes after 124, 124 Order of MK-II is placed , why they will place MK-1, when MK-II is already in developing mode/ developed ..... moreover If you don't know , Indian future battle tank will be based on Arjun only

and Israeli called MK-II as farari of desert...