BIMARU Corner.

@arp2041

The day Mamata announced stipend for Imams, I was one of the first one (if not the first) in this forum to condemn it. IIs liye mujhe Mamata ki policy leke pinch karne ka koi fayeda nehi,bacchu :enjoy:

Jab tak WB me BJP nahi ati, i will PINCH every Bengali :D

They can't mere bhai,not until National BJP leaders feel the pulse of Bengal. BJP had ample chances to cash on anti Mamata sentiments but they showed no zeal to do it.Neither their FDI policies made a good impression in educated Bengalis. This is an agrarian state and we expected BJP to stand against Mamata and the left on this issue. But they chose to go opposite way. You can't win the mass with such lack of understanding of people's sentiments.

What sentiments brother? How long freebies & Leftist policies will work? Even the Messiah of Communism is dismembered now. BJP's economic policy is to the right of center while WBians wants freebies/Leftist economic policies. This is a globalization era, we cannot stop FDI in retail & other sectors forever. I think more than BJP changing it's attitude, it's the people of WB that have to change. Otherwise, they will depend on freebies forever & WB's dept will only grow & our good old didi will curse Center for not releasing "enough" funds.

Yes, BJP missed out feeling the sentiments.How? For the bold red part; when Congress introduced FDI retail we cheered for it. Bengal is a agrarian state and FDI retail was a vital issue here.There were immense criticism of Mamata and the left when they opposed it. BJP missed out the opportunity to cash on this feelings of the mass and chose to oppose Congress for the sake of opposition. Now look at their electoral manifesto. They have chose to keep all the possible doors open,which means FDI is still on table.

Next, to build a solid foundation of a political party, what do we need? A bunch of able organizers, strategists? Where does a normal party starts from to produce such leaders? It is student politics. Tell me at least two colleges where BJP students wing have been able to show a decent performance. A party which can't win the youths can't win the old, this is a thumb rule.

What do we need to reach the public? Nothing can beat the media groups in it. There is a zee group news site here. What are they doing for the last ten years? They are preaching CPI M's news and have transformed into a pro CPM and anti Mamata news channel. They don't give a single fcuk what BJP is doing on national platform, not a single fcuk is given to anti Congressi sentiments. This is not how you win people. This is not how you win seats. So this is ridiculous to blame a large group of people for the inefficiency of a smaller group of people, its just brushing off the ineptness under carpet.

If you don't want to get ban; then don't use words like 'po*rkistanis', like you did yesterday...Just a suggestion....:sick: baki tusi syane ho...o_O

Yaar if they use endians and all that then I am also going to use it, Just because of infractions or ban I cannot take insults hurled on me or my nation .I know what you mean to say but it becomes difficult for me to resist.

Tuhadi Maarzi...:enjoy: