Naswarville

Happy New Years to you Dillinger and I miss you....sorry was traveling within the country!! How are you??? I misss you...all is well??? How has everything been?? :))
Happy new year ZY! Its been an amazing winter, more than one midnight waltz to Sinatra in the oddest of places. :-) Hopefully its been similarly fruitful for you. How does life hang? @Armstrong New year's resolution? More Nihari or more moping about your lost paramour or both!?:rolleyes:

hey guys...... what's allama Iqbal's "Shikwa and Jawab e shikwa" all about? I tried reading the translations for it but I didn't understand it much.....if any of you can in a bit of detail explain what he is saying there, that'd be lovely :) gracias!! :P

@Aeronaut @balixd @Talon @Alpha1 @Armstrong thank you!!

The Shikwa is supposed to be a Grievance to God from Iqbal as a Representative of the Muslim Community whereas the Jawab-e-Shikwa is supposed to be God's reply to that Grievance !

In the Shikwa Iqbal goes on & on about how we Muslims have served you, fought for you, bled & died for you, how we were the only ones who brought your Light to the World, how we extinguished the ills of tyranny & brought Justice to an Unjust World & how at times we were the only ones who spoke Your name...a name that now is spoken countless times a day in the four corners of the world because we made it so & what is our reward for all of this ?

To have fallen from grace to the level of a derelict & dejected Nation without any pride or dignity to it ?

You haven't been fair to us O Lord !

In the Jawab-e-Shikwa, Iqbal speaks on behalf of God & admonishes the Muslims on why they've fallen from grace !

How they are fixated in past glories but oblivious of the things that made their Ancestors the Masters of their Time - Justice, Reason, Fair Play & Honesty etc !

How Muslims would rather plot & scheme against their fellow men - their fellow Muslims for petty favors & what not whilst their ancestors were Honorable People who'd bargain away everything for their Word & their sense of Right & Wrong !

Of how Muslims are the degenerate & dejected beings that they are because they have forgotten God's Message & done grave injustice to themselves & to those around them !

Of how Muslims of ages past lived with Dignity & Self-Respect bowing to no-one but God & yet you find gods in everything from money to position & are in the process subservient to all of that !

How, to quote from the same :

Theiii tou woh tumhareiii abaaa hiii purr tum kiyaa hooo ?

Haath par haath dhareiii muntazar-e-furdaa hooo ?

Eng :

Yes, they - the Muslims of Ages Past - were your ancestors indeed but what claim do you have over them ?

For unlike them you sit idly doing nothing & yet you expect the hand of fate to reveal a similarly glorious & magnificent destiny for you as it did for you Forefathers ?

View attachment 12788

my picture with my girl from last night's new year night's party !
Yeh kya hai??:undecided:

Don't worry.. its still 7:25 there
you still have 4:30 hrs..to get there..
Drive carefully ...and don't kill anyone tonite..:lol::lol::lol:

Trust me i haven seen so many accidents in my life.It took us 5hours to cover the distance which we usually cover in 1.5hours.
Just got back home after the celebrations....and hence the delay in reply.:)

Get him on PDF ASAP!

Lol.
Why???

Pics arent good enough...uploading the 2 decent pics that I managed to click last nite.
Disclaimer:
Its not me in those pics :)

image.jpg

image.jpg

Trust me i haven seen so many accidents in my life.
Just got back home after the celebrations....and hence the delay in reply.
Hey there, how was your celebrations...:-)
So, you were not in the driver seat yesterday...Thanks god, a few humble life were spared..:lol::lol:
It took us 5hours to cover the distance which we usually cover in 1.5hours
So, you reached there on time or not..??:undecided:

Its not me in those pics
And don't worry about the pics, nobody in any way is anyway going to recognize you in this pic..:lol::lol::lol:

Anyway you did not asked about my celebration but I will tell you...:frown:

1560407_654525357919171_1651465569_n.jpg

:lol::lol::lol:(And that's not you it's me...)

i hate mahesh babu, always same expression :mad:

He is a good actor, have you seen his movies Athadu, pokiri, Bussinessman, Dookudu??

They are very good films and he has lot of variations in his action.

In the movie Bussiness man he maintains same intensity through out the movie since the character requires a High intense guy.:)

Hey there, how was your celebrations...:-)
So, you were not in the driver seat yesterday...Thanks god, a few humble life were spared..:lol::lol:

So, you reached there on time or not..??:undecided:

And don't worry about the pics, nobody in any way is anyway going to recognize you in this pic.

Anyway you did not asked about my celebration but I will tell you...

View attachment 12827
(And that's not you it's me...)

My extended family members are known for their punctuality.In short I could not reach the venue on time.We had to go to another venue which had a common entrance for all.Thankfully it was open when we reached.
But we were stuck there till 5am,could not come back home.
Despite all the delays and misadventures,we enjoyed the celebrations.
"We" as in me and my cousins.
And those in the pic were some firangs...they almost pushed me into the water.And if that had happened,i would have died...the water was ice cold.
i hate mahesh babu, always same expression :mad:
I recognise him.
Hes the guy in thumbsup ad :)