Bangladeshi company PRAN to invest $15 billion in India

Some still have not learned the difference among Crore, Million and Billion from Mujib's mistake.

1 Thousand has 3 zeros
1 Million has 6 zeros
1 Billion has 9 Zeros
1 Trillions has 12 zeros
1 Crore has 7 zeros
1 Lakh has 5 zeros

1 Crore = 7 zeros = 10 millions
1 Crore = 7 zeros = 100 Lakh

10 Lakh = 6 zeros = 1 Millions
100 Crore = 9 zeros = 1 billion

A fun, but true story.

You knows, back in the 70's, international calls were something of an ultra luxury for a nation like Bangladesh.

In a phone call from PM Tejauddin Ahmed to Mujib from Dacca to London, he clearly stated in Bengali language that 3 lac (300,000) people are estimated to have been killed.

After that, Mujib declared in English: "They killed 3 million of my people."

And folks took that as a fact ever since. Suffice to say, they still haven't managed to compile a complete data to account for 300,000 deaths. Let alone 3 million.

Can you please tell me the source of your information. How do you know that this gentleman is a "qadiani" ? Or is this one another one of those crazy conspiracies which label all successful people as "qadianis" or "jews".

1.Maj Gen Amjad Khan Chowdhury was commissioned in The Baloch Regt. Probably 6 Baloch. His father was serving in the Ministry of Interior in Karachi where he met Amjad's Qadyaini mom.

2. Amjad was an Under Officer at PMA. He was tipped to get the Sword but missed it due a mishap. He was checked giving a ride to a junior cadet on his Under Officer's bike. Amjad was de-tapped a few days before the passing out parade.

3. Consider me the source.

A fun, but true story.

You knows, back in the 70's, international calls were something of an ultra luxury for a nation like Bangladesh.

In a phone call from PM Tejauddin Ahmed to Mujib from Dacca to London, he clearly stated in Bengali language that 3 lac (300,000) people are estimated to have been killed.

After that, Mujib declared in English: "They killed 3 million of my people."

And folks took that as a fact ever since. Suffice to say, they still haven't managed to compile a complete data to account for 300,000 deaths. Let alone 3 million.

Now who invented this story? 3 millions might be exaggerated but the number was provided by some foreign journos of reputed western papers and not by Mujib.

Pfft...Ahmadiya, or whatever they call themselves don't form even 0.1% of Bangladesh's population. They are hardly an issue.

Still we can't tolerate this minor people and kill them whenever hype runs on brain.

So, All of India's economic boom was blessing of Bangaldeshi investors. :whistle:

Here, we thought India could not materialize any economic boom with so much access to foreign money. So, PRAN is investing in India to give a little boost to Indian economy.

Hope Bangladesh conquers whole indian spice and juice market. every now and then PRAN ads shown on starplus.

Just because he appeared on an ahmadi channel does not mean he is an ahmadi, although he may well be.

Even former ministers have been interviewed by MTA, does not mean they are ahmadi.

Anyways, the reason I commented was because the person who originally named him said, that qadianis maintain a powerful lobby in india. Sounds more like crazy conspiracy nutjob.

Bulls eye!

I didn't know that amjad chawdhury is qadiyani. btw, why are qadiyanis declaired non muslims in pakistan constitution? only Allah knows who are muslims. We don't have any right to call any Muslim non muslim. Do we know we are muslims or non muslims?

1.Maj Gen Amjad Khan Chowdhury was commissioned in The Baloch Regt. Probably 6 Baloch. His father was serving in the Ministry of Interior in Karachi where he met Amjad's Qadyaini mom.

2. Amjad was an Under Officer at PMA. He was tipped to get the Sword but missed it due a mishap. He was checked giving a ride to a junior cadet on his Under Officer's bike. Amjad was de-tapped a few days before the passing out parade.

3. Consider me the source.

Ok mr source, can you tell me ur source for the qadiani powerful lobby in india?

1.Qadyianis and the Zionists have a strategic alliance. Those who live in USA know and feel this. Qadyianis fight for the Jews as soldiers of Israel. And we know the relations Israel has with India. Moreover,historically the Qadyiani scheme is a British Intel effort to introduce poison into the Muslim society.

2. When the Saudis barred them from Holy Makkah,the Qadyinai Massih received an"ohi"/"revelation" to perform pilgrimage at Qadyian which they call al Aqsa al Mashriq.This annual gathering is live telecast by Indian govt channel DD. GOI makes special arrangement through the Gurudaspur Distt administration to help the organizers.

1.Qadyianis and the Zionists have a strategic alliance. Those who live in USA know and feel this. Qadyianis fight for the Jews as soldiers of Israel. And we know the relations Israel has with India. Moreover,historically the Qadyiani scheme is a British Intel effort to introduce poison into the Muslim society.

2. When the Saudis barred them from Holy Makkah,the Qadyinai Massih received an"ohi"/"revelation" to perform pilgrimage at Qadyian which they call al Aqsa al Mashriq.This annual gathering is live telecast by Indian govt channel DD. GOI makes special arrangement through the Gurudaspur Distt administration to help the organizers.

1. LANATULLAH E ALAL KAZIBEEN. You lie worse than abu jahl. There are no qadianis in Israeli army. LANATULLAH E ALAL
KAZIBEEN
2.LANATULLAH E ALAL KAZIBEEN. There is no hajj in qadiyan again your lying puts abu jahl to shame. LANATULLAH E ALAL KAZIBEEN.

Every thing you said is based on misinformed deception or an outright lie. You are a certified liar. Looks like you are not the source you were claiming to be. LANATULLAH E ALAL KAZIBEEN.

The annual gathering you are talking about happens in every single country. It does not replace the hajj. You liar. LANATULLAH E ALAL KAZIBEEN.

I didn't know that amjad chawdhury is qadiyani. btw, why are qadiyanis declaired non muslims in pakistan constitution? only Allah knows who are muslims. We don't have any right to call any Muslim non muslim. Do we know we are muslims or non muslims?

There some basic things/tenets in Islam, if you breach those then I can tell you are not Muslim. Do not mix your limited knowledge with Islam. Being a Muslim you can not worship anything other than Allah and claim Allah knows the best.

Distinct Ahmadi beliefs are against the tenets of Islam distinctly:

That the prophecies concerning the second coming of Jesus were metaphorical in nature and not literal because Jesus is in their belief dead, and that Mirza Ghulam Ahmad fulfilled in his person these prophecies and the second advent of Jesus, that he was the promised Mahdi and Messiah.

The continuation of divine revelation. Although the Qur'an is the final message of God for mankind, He continues to communicate with his chosen individuals in the same way he is believed to have done in the past. All of God's attributes are eternal.

That no verse of the Qur'an abrogates or cancels another verse. All Qur'ānic verses have equal validity, in keeping with their emphasis on the "unsurpassable beauty and unquestionable validity of the Qur'ān".[33] The harmonization of apparently incompatible rulings is resolved through their juridical deflation in Ahmadī fiqh, so that a ruling (considered to have applicability only to the specific situation for which it was revealed), is effective not because it was revealed last, but because it is most suited to the situation at hand.[34]

That Jesus, contrary to mainstream Islamic belief, was crucified and survived the four hours on the cross. He was later revived from a swoon in the tomb.[35] Ahmadis believe that Jesus died in Kashmir of old age whilst seeking the Lost Tribes of Israel.[36] Jesus' remains are believed to be entombed in Kashmir under the name Yuz Asaf. Ahmadis believe that Jesus foretold the coming of Muhammad after him, which Christians have misinterpreted.[37]

That the "Messiah" and the "Imam Mahdi" are the same person, and that it is through his teachings and influence and through his prayers and those of his followers that Islam will defeat the Anti-Christ or Dajjal in a period similar to the period of time it took for nascent Christianity to rise (see also: Ahmadiyya relationship with Christianity) and that the Dajjal's power will slowly melt away like the melting of snow, heralding the final victory of Islam and the age of peace.

That the history of religion is cyclic and is renewed every seven millennia. The present cycle from the time of the Biblical Adam is split into seven epochs or ages, parallel to the seven days of the week, with periods for light and darkness. Mirza Ghulam Ahmad appeared as the promised Messiah at the sixth epoch heralding the seventh and final age of mankind,[38] as a day in the estimation of God is like a thousand years of man's reckoning.[Quran 22:47] According to Ghulam Ahmad, just as the sixth day of the week is reserved for Jumu'ah (congregational prayers), likewise his age is destined for a global assembling of mankind in which the world is to unite under one universal religion: Islam.

The two Ahmadiyya groups have varying beliefs regarding the finality of the Prophethood of Muhammad. The Ahmadiyya Muslim Community believes that Muhammad brought prophethood to perfection and was the last law-bearing prophet and the apex of humankind's spiritual evolution. New prophets can come, but they must be completely subordinate to Muhammad and cannot exceed him in excellence nor alter his teaching or bring any new law or religion. They are also thought of as reflections of Muhammad rather than independently made into Prophets, like the Prophets of antiquity.[39] The Lahore Ahmadiyya Movement believes that Muhammad is the last of the prophets and no prophet, new or old, can come after him, also rejecting any notion of Jesus returning to earth as a Prophet.

Ahmadiyya - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

You guys need to stop with the Kadiyani Ahmadiya debates here @Loki close the thread please...its old news anyway!

I know very well what they believe but its Allah swt who will decide who are in right path. We should not call anyone non muslim who believe in Shahadah and offer salah. Do you know what Shia believe? They believe that Muhammad pbuh was mistakenly given revealation instead of Ali pbuh by angel Gabreal.
Ali is every thing for them.Now should we call them non muslims?