India airlifts military hospital to Tajikistan

You know, a nuke boat we point at Pakistan or even China won't bother the Russians- what @Secur is maybe trying to get at is- If you try and erode their footprint in their backyard- which having multiple bases will do- they will NOT tolerate it. A guest can have the guest room not the whole damn apartment at his disposal..this isn't atithi devo bhawa...they're cool with Farkhor and not with Ayni- that's their position at the moment.

Y not with Ayani that's My Question ?????

we are not taking control over 201st base or other such Military bases in Dushanbe, Qurghonteppa and Kulab. ???

Obviously IF the Russians want us out they'll get us out. Usme toh kisiko doubt nahi hona chahiye...yaara its their backyard- they've got tajik to stonewall even preliminary probes from the Chinese on certain facilities being made available. In a decade or so they'll ask us to leave too when they think we've gotten too big.

Agreed. But there's terrible geography thing at work again , mate . The country of Tajikistan doesn't share a border with even Russia , what I asked was that how exactly does India plan on re-supplying the base during hostilities except for some highly unlikely complicated deals with half the countries in the Central Asia ? I know about Kremlin's influence over the CIS , the USSR's gone but the bear still treats them as SSR's and looking at how poorly they have managed their country's , expected

Y not with Ayani that's My Question ?????

we are not taking control over 201st base or other such Military bases in Dushanbe, Qurghonteppa and Kulab. ???

That's because we are now growing, our policies diverging from Russia's on many matters- one base doesn't crimp them too much, 2 is one too many- as to why we'll have to ask the Russians but so far officially they have stonewalled all attempts to put a fighter squadron up in Ayni..we can speculate on secret deals but such a speculation shall be hardly accurate.

The same commando on whose single warning , the Indian army backed off whilst loosing 700+ soldiers after the intense mobilization in 2001 :azn: ? You think he would be scared of weapons that are even less what a single company of our army possesses :lol:

The reality is India has a base but no fighter jets there , cant even be called a base then , you cant keep something as big as stationing fighter jets in a country with which you share no common boundary a secret in this age - all the expensive supplies and diplomatic problems will make it apparent ...

No , the Indians are deluding themselves that Dushanbe and Moscow are somehow going to fight a war for them ... :D whilst

Moscow has been unrelenting in its stand that it doesn’t want foreign powers to deploy fighter aircraft in its backyard and a former territory.

The same ones who leased you that base in the first place , why would they fight a war for you ? :azn:

Please do not talk about the Brave heart ie Mr Mushy ( did not even acknowledge the fighters he sent to death :rofl: )

As far as the base goes, sure you can live in denial ( regularly practiced by Pak members in PDF ), but that base got Gen Musharraf scared.

Agreed. But there's terrible geography thing at work again , mate . The country of Tajikistan doesn't share a border with even Russia , what I asked was that how exactly does India plan on re-supplying the base during hostilities except for some highly unlikely complicated deals with half the countries in the Central Asia ? I know about Kremlin's influence over the CIS , the USSR's gone but the bear still treats them as SSR's and looking at how poorly they have managed their country's , expected

Russia pretty much owns all the countries in the middle in military matters, HELL even the US had to seek their blessings for the Northern supply route during the GLOC fiasco. We just need to deal with the Russians the rest fall in line and so far the Russians are playing ball with us on Farkhor..when they decide not to we'll be out. Till then the Russians can and do supply Farkhor with what they're supposed to supply be it peace or hostilities unless someone wants to interdict their supply aircraft/convoys in the case of hostilities- whoever does that- their funeral and their head ache.

As far as the base goes, sure you can live in denial ( regularly practiced by Pak members in PDF ), but that base got Gen Musharraf scared.

There are many things about managing a base in a foreign country with so much complicated things and logistics involved that I do not expect you to understand . So instead of replying to your rhetorical answers from now on , I will better talk with members who understand the factors at play here , thanks . :)

Russia pretty much owns all the countries in the middle in military matters, HELL even the US had to seek their blessings for the Northern supply route during the GLOC fiasco. We just need to deal with the Russians the rest fall in line and so far the Russians are playing ball with us on Farkhor..when they decide not to we'll be out. Till then the Russians can and do supply the Farkhor with what they're supposed to supply be it peace or hostilities unless someone wants to interdict their supply aircraft/convoys in the case of hostilities- whoever does that- their funeral and their head ache.

Yes it does , I actually seconded that answer by you , the bear's influence in the CIS isn't a thing to debate but have you noticed lately @Dillinger that even the Kremlin is running into problems with USSR former states , I mean the 201st base that was mentioned just one or two posts above is facing an uncertain future and Russians are being asked to pay more and more for their existing facilities in use in those countries .

Add to that the gradual warming up of ties between Islamabad and Moscow and you got a situation nasty and complicated , almost to the point of being ill advised and token presence seriously .

India has quietly airlifted a military hospital, with doctors, paramedics and equipment

What was so quiet about this? Everyone knows now.

I also felt a little hot and bothered so I moved my sack around to help cool off........ Everyone knows now.

again you are wrong and has no idea what are you talking about...do we have any force in Afganistan??and if we base any asset in Tajik(with the concern of Russia) then everything come under jurisdiction of CIS..and Tajik offered bases to not only Russia and India but also USA,which fell off at the last moment.Tajik doesn't have a good armed force.thats why they want to secure their border with the presence of other bigger powers..

With all due respect. : Please stop it! Power is only useful when you stop boasting about it.

I think our govt. is hedging, it's now almost certain Taliban will be back in power in a few years. Good to know we have an exit plan

Great. You should voluntarily sign up, be part of this exit plan you mentioned...... Help your country men and women exit a hostile place in the time of need(in case of terrorist attack or Pakistan Raid), you should want to sacrifice your life for country. Correct?

Okay son,... dont be so hard on an old guy like me.. surely u can even claim the moon... coz ur an indian(gurus,snake charmers and according to nixon .... well just leave it at tht)... and we know how "delusional" u people are... filling the gap left by USSR... Da fuq..:omghaha:

Look It Up:

Blah Blah Blah.......
Nixon: But these Indians are cowards. Right?
Blah Blah Blah.......
Kissinger: They are the most aggressive goddamn people around there.
Blah Blah Blah.......

Dil mein mat le yaar haat mein le ,aise waqt jiyada khussa acha nahi hota BDI :guns::flame:
abe czar mujhe pata hain tuh kon si desh se belong karta hain,iss liye apna profile se India wala flag hata de kyunki tuh koi bhi ho par Indian nehi ho sakta:azn:.aur agar phir bhi tuh apne aap ko Indian manta hain toh Bhai Zakir se kuch sikh,woh hain asli Indian.ek choti si salah dena chahta hu tujhe ke jis thali mein khate hain us par ched nehi karna chahiye babuya otherwise RAW tere pi****** mein aisi ched karega ke tuh confuse ho jayga ke saans le kaha se aur pa*** kaha se:omghaha:.samajh gaya PLIQ(person with low intelligence quotient)!

i guess meaningful discussion stopped quite a while back.. only thing left in this thread is for some insecure pakistanis to relieve their frustration by downplaying it.. I dont see the peoblem in it.. Indian members should stop explaining anything to these retards and prefer they live in their world of denial/ thats totally in our interest !

Question ?

In Invent of India Pakistan War Do we think we can use these base to air strike Pakistan from West side if yes then please provide the logic why Tajikistan Allow to use it land against Nuclear Power and against a Muslim country with which don't have any dispute and enemity and have brother relationship.

If No then why waste money and resources on which don't give us any strategic advantage.

First explain logic of using false flag!!:pakistan:

Just wait and see ,Big Daddy won't allow any Non CIS Country to operate from CIS country including India ,These airbase is just Show piece with out any Strategic important except providing logistic to northern alliance and taking care of its soldier.
and please wake me up when we put some mig29 and helicopter in these airbase.

@Czar786
Your logic is same as "Gwadar port will not be used by Chinese for war" :lol:

These place will be developed as military bases to look after Indian economic interests, India just signed FTA agreement with 4 central Asian nations.

One more BDI [Brain Dead Indian]

Oh I see Why you are hurting so much in your back side bcoz i am not program like you guy's .
i speak what i think and don't give a Fcuk what you think .
and i know you are a Indian but belongs to Stupid class you know we follow caste system and you are @ bottom :omghaha:

Yes correct. If whom ever you are, abides by the law of retard.

Anyone else is INDIAN