Indian Journalists & Writers Share "Eye-Opener" Stories of Pakistan Visits

back_muscle_flex1.jpg

Let us all appreciate the muscle flexing syndrome

Which coincidentally is very common both side of border

Oh you got to love this one oh yeah..

flexing-muscles-300x273.jpg

I think going back to the Topic , it shows how shocking it was for some visitors from India who visited Pakistan

Its really true, as a Pakistani when I view an Indian channel , the term Pakistan is always associated with a conspiracy of some kind
infact my mother pointed out that alot of time the reporters prefer to use the term `Neighbour` country as oppose to say the word Pakistan.

Is Pakistan any much different then lets say India or is India better the Pakistan its debatable

But from general observations , the general person is some what similar

a) Attracted to same form of music
b) Attracted to same form of Sports
c) Attracted to some what same family values (which seem to be diminishing by the decade, a cliche but its true)

As stated many times if the Issue of Kashmir was not an issue

Pakistan - India relations could rival that of Canada - USA ... in term of economy development and prosperity.

If we really look at the core , we see the difference on one hand Canada - USA or even European Union tend to celebrate
their ideals by allowing nationals of each other country to visit freely , trade freely and change ideas freely meanwhile

People in Pakistan and India are locked away in mindset some stone age , celebrating over a flag over a deserted mountain hill
or a odd shelling of village and killing of a lamb and odd donkey. This is what it is

But in reality if one travels across border , or uses one of those ISI tunnels , we will see that the world on the other side of border is not that much different sure its a littler greener and more forests but the people are generally same.

`The Sentimentalism` of being a South Asian is what drives the bridges to never lower between the two hill tops and it will remain this way , as we saw all the good work done in Musharraf`s era vanished by mere act of few individuals

And this constant focus on Militarization has resulted in god knows how much , and its funny because oddly enough the residents of both nations lived side by side during British occupations

While I do not favor Federation, I do hope that a Canada-USA like alliance or open borders emerge between two nations

Or a scenario where Economic cooperation is more important then dispute over land

I think its time we move away from Muscle flexing and kissing our own buttocks however ****** they may be , and start to see light. Not in the areas where light never shines but light towards a common economic goal.

Mars landing by NASA , with some collaboration with Canada is just an example how far regional cooperation can go two nations have a Rover Running Around on Mars

Sir, I am sorry, but I vehemently disagree with some of the things that you have said.

Your have chosen the ID of AZADPAKISTAN2009, but your comments tends to give a feeling that you think Pakistan is an Indian state like UP or CP etc.

You talk about identical family values. Could you elaborate what family values are common amongst the peoples of these two countries, except those which are universally accepted as norms. If Indian TV dramas by any chance represent Indian family values, I am sorry sir, we don’t have those values here. What do refer to.

You read about a tunnel from Indian newspapers or TV and blindly, nay sarcastically state that it was an ISI dug tunnel. What proof do you have that it was not dug from the Indian side. The Pakistani authorities have denied that there was any tunnel emerging on their side. Which side do you come from sir ji.

You also say that the other side is greener and more forest, but the people are generally the same. What is your basis for such funny diatribe. You seem to be from a border area in Kashmir, as that is the place where it is a bit more forested on Indian side because the Indians don’t allow Kashmiris living along the LOC come close to this line. Whereas, people living on Pakistani side can go almost up to the border and can obtain permits to cut trees for house building etc.

And you also conclude that the people are also generally the same. Yes along the LOC it may be the case, as on both sides Kashmiris live. However, the people of India and Pakistan belong to two different countries and are neither specifically, nor generally the same. We are two different people and if you haven’t understood this fact even after over 60 years of Pakistan’s independence you probably would never understand it.

Then, you utter another BARRANG, that you are a South Asian. I am proud to be a Pakistani and living in South Asia comes very very low down the order, if at all it does. What South Asia are you talking about. Learn to become a Pakistan first and then talk about being a South Asian and lose your true identity.

Yeah, oddly enough these people lived side by side under the British rule. But before the British rule, WE ruled India. The living side by side analogy during British period has been amply studded by Hindu-Muslim riots.

Please remove the dichotomies that you have in your personality and stop bum-sucking the Indians. It seems that you are begging for an elusive peace that may never happen.

come on yaar......post some thing useful...
IndiaPakFaces.jpg

I wonder why the Indians have not shouted themselves hoarse because the lady on the right, who have the Indian map painted on her face, Kashmir has not been painted in full, only the IOK part has been drawn.

You talk about identical family values. Could you elaborate what family values are common amongst the peoples of these two countries, except those which are universally accepted as norms. If Indian TV dramas by any chance represent Indian family values, I am sorry sir, we don’t have those values here. What do refer to.
sorry sir,you follow european principles.
You read about a tunnel from Indian newspapers or TV and blindly, nay sarcastically state that it was an ISI dug tunnel. What proof do you have that it was not dug from the Indian side. The Pakistani authorities have denied that there was any tunnel emerging on their side. Which side do you come from sir ji.
Nah buddy they are build by sheperds for storing their sheeps..

You also say that the other side is greener and more forest, but the people are generally the same. What is your basis for such funny diatribe. You seem to be from a border area in Kashmir, as that is the place where it is a bit more forested on Indian side because the Indians don’t allow Kashmiris living along the LOC come close to this line. Whereas, people living on Pakistani side can go almost up to the border and can obtain permits to cut trees for house building etc.
Do you live in IOK?
However, the people of India and Pakistan belong to two different countries and are neither specifically, nor generally the same. We are two different people and if you haven’t understood this fact even after over 60 years of Pakistan’s independence you probably would never understand it.
our forefathers lived together.we fought British together.Just because we are two nations doesnt mean that we have to destroy each others head........
Then, you utter another BARRANG, that you are a South Asian. I am proud to be a Pakistani and living in South Asia comes very very low down the order, if at all it does. What South Asia are you talking about. Learn to become a Pakistan first and then talk about being a South Asian and lose your true identity.
What a pathetic attitude...:hitwall:
By your logic I have spoken good words about Pakistan.So I am not an Indian

Yeah, oddly enough these people lived side by side under the British rule. But before the British rule, WE ruled India. The living side by side analogy during British period has been amply studded by Hindu-Muslim riots.
Those riots were fueled by British...Divide and Rule...
You did't Rule us..Mughal monarchs did.
When Shah Jahan wanted to create a monument for his beloved wife he increased tax for everyone........
P
I wonder why the Indians have not shouted themselves hoarse because the lady on the right, who have the Indian map painted on her face, Kashmir has not been painted in full, only the IOK part has been drawn.
:hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

I like the fact that you try and project your country in the manner and also the confidence that you exhume while doing it. That is indeed praiseworthy. I hope many Pakistanis here also learn from people like you.

But like I said, I have been to your country many times and have seen more than the pics that you post here. While I agree that things are happening in India for the better, what I want to highlight is that similar things are happening here in Pakistan as well. Infact many of these things started happening much earlier than India. However, this also does not mean that India is lagging behind in any way. But still, it has a long way ahead. It is a much bigger country with much larger population as compared to Pakistan. Pakistan may therefore needs less money to do the kind of things India may require large sums.

You may not agree with me and I would perfectly understand the reason, but Pakistani cities in some cases are better in infrastructure details and cleanliness and beautification etc. But India with its increasing economic prowess may get ahead in time.

Till it doesn't, I am going to keep on fingering you and many other Indians because it is fun doing it. :)
Aw shucks! I was about to give a 'thanks' to your post but you screwed it up with your last line! Damn! :undecided:

Edit it out and I promise to do the needful!:yes4:

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/econom...-stories-pakistan-visits-5.html#ixzz23GBTqPwU
Ah! So that 400m tunnel was dug by RAW or BSF to secretly meet up with Pakistani Rangers at their Numberiyal BOP where the tunnel ended!

Great! Guys like you are real experts at spinning outrageous and nonsensical yarns that needless to say, make us ROFL!! Carry on......But it makes you look silly!

We must except that we are enemies and will remain so - I would want my country to develop relations with China, Iran, Turkey, Sri Lanka, nothing will come with extending our hand in friendship to india. We must be ever vigilant.

You cant want that...but thats your governments decision........
Such a joke..
A pakistani member here open a thread saying that pakistanis gave a warm reception to Indian press and They are a very friendly country...
another one come here saying he hate Indians..............:rofl: