Why do Indians and Pakistanis keep fighting, instead of seeking peace?

After having family members killed by Saffrons scums during partition I personally don't like Indians at all. That doesn't mean I will be rude to them.

yeah,it is cool.

Just natural.

You mentioned somewhere you were Arain and i guess your folks would have moved from Jalandhar to Lyallpur/Multan/Bahawalpur and similarly people from these areas moved into Doaba.

The mutual hatred if normal and pronounced.

Chaudariyon ki ladaai,kabhi khatm ni hoyega jab tak kabzaa poora na hojy.

:pakistan: Respect brother - these indians don't understand - how just living in Punjab and speaking it, makes us - Punjabi's - does not matter who you are, or where you came from.

The Indians...? Forget about the Indians...even the rest of the country can learn a lot from us in this context ! By an estimate I was reading as much as 30% of Punjab's population aren't ethnic Punjabis which means if Punjab has a population of nearly a 100 million...thats 30 million people we're talking about ! Loggg tou har jagaaa ke hee bohat acheei hotei hain but has even a single Punjabi politician or a bureaucrat ever used terms like 'Yeh Hamaraa Tareikhi Watan hai' or that 'these non-ethnic Punjabis have taken our jobs, diluted our vote-bank and changed the demographics of Punjab' or that 'our language or culture is under threat because of them' or to ask 'all of these non-ethnic Punjabis to pack up and leave for the places their elders came from a few decades or even a century or two ago' !

I know in my 22 years here in Lahore, in my fathers 55 all over Punjab and my Grandfather's nearly 94 years all over the province...we haven't heard anyone ever use these terms...Not even the scums are 'racist' here !

The rest of the country can learn a lot from us in this regard ! We may have about 10 dozen different kinds of failings but this appreciation for diversity and this love and hospitality for all Pakistanis irrespective of their ethnic or linguistic affiliations is our strength and we're proud of it !

We may be splitting hair but I think NS is perceived as a Punjabi.

Agreed but he's still not a good representation of Punjabi or even Pakistanis in general.

He's corrupt and a bad leader who cares nothing for Pakistan.

The Indians...? Forget about the Indians...even the rest of the country can learn a lot from us in this context ! By an estimate I was reading as much as 30% of Punjab's population aren't ethnic Punjabis which means if Punjab has a population of nearly a 100 million...thats 30 million people we're talking about ! Loggg tou har jagaaa ke hee bohat acheei hotei hain but has even a single Punjabi politician or a bureaucrat ever used terms like 'Yeh Hamaraa Tareikhi Watan hai' or that 'these non-ethnic Punjabis have taken our jobs, diluted our vote-bank and changed the demographics of Punjab' or that 'our language or culture is under threat because of them' or to ask 'all of these non-ethnic Punjabis to pack up and leave for the places their elders came from a few decades or even a century or two ago' !

I know in my 22 years here in Lahore, in my fathers 55 all over Punjab and my Grandfather's nearly 94 years all over the province...we haven't heard anyone ever use these terms...Not even the scums are 'racist' here !

The rest of the country can learn a lot from us in this regard ! We may have about 10 dozen different kinds of failings but this appreciation for diversity and this love and hospitality for all Pakistanis irrespective of their ethnic or linguistic affiliations is our strength and we're proud of it !

Punjabis rule pakistan. Its easy to be forgiving and liberal when you rule over others.
The english do not have a parliament of their own. They are happy with scots, northern irish or welsh people coming and working here. They are least nationalistic bunch.
Its always scots and welsh complaining against english, not the other way around.
But then the english rule the UK.

I wouldn't even spit at the visa.
I read your post and look at your avatar. Cant stop laughing. :)

It is true.
But unfortunately verdicts like ZAB execution where 4 Punjabi judges hanged him while 3 non-Punjabi judges outright ACQUITTED him (!) leave deep scars in ethnic group. Even now there widespread perception that the Punjabi higher-level judges are more tolerant of the mis-deeds of the Punjabi plunders. I am not saying it is true but perceptions are very important. When Benazir Bhutto was killed I remember Aitzaz Ahsan--mindful of what her death in Pindi meant--was imploring Punjab to 'walk strongly along with Sindh'.

No doubt, Indians and Pakistanis are always fighting but looking at the broader picture, one only has to scroll through this forum to realise that it's not just with the Pakistanis but the Indians also tend to be fighting with the Chinese, Bangladeshis, Sri Lankans, even Iranian members as well, so it's not difficult to conclude where the fault lies. !!

yeah..its OOOOLLLLL our fault... :lol: ..

i hope u scan the various factors completely rather than spitting venom without any reason

Nahin sorry...sorry mein ne kuch nahin kiyaa ! :cry:
lol i wonder you too have same rona dhona like indians for example demographics change,vote bank politics etc.To difference kya hai???kashmiri families rule karti hain .kashmir is monkey using these huge countries.and kashmiri awam is the roti.chalo main bhi thodi demograpics change kar deti hoon punjab ki.:rofl::hang2:

I wouldn't even spit at the visa.

Ask this to those pakistanis who fight for coming in india :)...whether for medical tourism or trade or movie industry...
Saaro ki kismat teri jaise ni hoti jo U.S mein bhaith ke faaltu mein naachtey hai :).. aur apne ghar ka kuj pta ni....
Ur presence in U.S doesnt make pakistan as U.S

Neighbours fight whats so special. India is a big country hence got many neighbours. Same with china.
If this was a vietnamese forum, people will be saying same about chinese.

I dont see iranians fighting with Indians much except some parsis, but thats some historical sh*t, you wont understand. :)

Punjabis rule pakistan. Its easy to be forgiving and liberal when you rule over others.
The english do not have a parliament of their own. They are happy with scots, northern irish or welsh people coming and working here. They are least nationalistic bunch.
Its always scots and welsh complaining against english, not the other way around.
But then the english rule the UK.

I do implore you to actually come to Pakistan and in particular to Punjab and decide that for yourself instead of listening to leaders or so-called intellectuals from Pakistan whose only slogan for wiping up political relevance and support is to say 'Punjab khaaa giyaaa !', whenever the going gets tough.

I'm in a profession that invites a lot of Pakistanis from all of the country and every single Pakistani from as far flung as GB in the North and Makran in the South has gradually become our best of friends in my college because we - the Punjabis - are extremely hospitable. One of them even told me for a fact that before coming to Punjab he too shared the same perceptions of 'Punjabis ripping the country off' but when he saw the beggars on the street and his hard-working peers in the office excelling he knew that we're just like the rest of them - the Good..the Bad and the Ugly.

Either way as someone who was born in the heart of Punjab and who has a command of the Punjabi language that would make Baba Bulleh Shah turn in his grave in agony, I've been very...very well received as one of their own by Punjabis from all walks of life - from the beggars on the streets to the CEOs of some of the companies on my firm's client roster.