Ah memories! :D

So I think it's all set! We're meeting in New York city, it's the middle area of DC, Michigan & upstate NY! :D

Sarcasm aside, the basic fallacy in that logic is evident.

What is Pakistan? It is not the land or the rivers or the mountains. They were always there and always will be. Pakistan is what its people make of it. Hence, my statements are correct.

What is Islam? It is not the concept or the rituals. It is the implementation by its followers and how they live and behave.

Get it?

A pessimist(Vcheng) sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty :P

Pakistan has betrayed me by becoming what is was never supposed to be - a sinking third world banana republic. People have come and gone, but they all stood for Pakistan and made it what it is today.

Janaab, we have all contributed to its situation, yourself included. Your anti-freedom and subservience views are what I feel would always wrap Pakistan into this blanket of confusion.

You can talk up your patriotism till you're blue but I won't ever buy the argument "My patriotism forces me to have Pakistan bombed by foreign forces".

The truth is we need to give freedom to Pakistan. You don't need to bomb FATA, you need to exercise the arm of the law. You need to be able to go in catch them people put them in a trial and then let a court decide upon their guilt.

If you can't do that, with your awesome education and decades of living in a first world strawberry republic, then janaab, don't expect the chawaan in FATA to have the foresight to give up his fight either.

The path you're on, can only be achieved if you kill everyone in FATA, which is not that far, 20 years from now another VCheng would be arguing "Ok that previous plan didn't work so lets kill em all".

Janaab,

You're the more violent one in this scenario. Only difference is parhai likhai has gifted you the power to sell your treachery as patriotism.

So maaf karo mujhe with this diatribe about Pakistan having betrayed you. Jis mulk ki puja kar rahay ho, woh bhi kabhi aise thallay lagtay huay #1 nahi bana.

So you would never support any US aggression or hostility towards Pakistan, such as any attempt to bring about 'regime change', 'secure Pakistani nukes', 'carry out unilateral military operations in Pakistan ala the Abbottabad raid'?

...Kill Pakistani citizens by CIA agents and drone attacks, build bunkers in Islamabad, send in people to join the ranks of TTP like Bulawi, attack Miranshah, setup agencies of armed mercenaries, impose sanctions...

Where all will you take positions against Pakistan and still keep saying you're a Pakistani at heart who is misunderstood...

It just doesn't work that way for us seedhay saadhay log. In Bizzaro world maybe, not this one.

I owe no loyalty to India, unlike both our situations WRT the US and Pakistan.

And the Indian and Pakistani interventions in each others nations go far back in history to the creation of both nations - India intervening in Jungadh for example.

Agno got caught out :)..

Vcheng patriotism is the spirit that calls a nation to be better than it currently is. if you are not proud of pakistan and dont give moral support to it’s citizens. I am sure Pakistan and paksitani are not proud of you either.

"I like to see a man proud of the place in which he lives. I like to see a man live so that his place will be proud of him."

Abraham Lincoln

Janaab, we have all contributed to its situation, yourself included. Your anti-freedom and subservience views are what I feel would always wrap Pakistan into this blanket of confusion.

You can feel whatever you want. Subservient are those who are still taking what the elite are dishing out, not me. Anti-freedom are those who are resigned to their fate, not me.

And look, even you realize that unless something changes, Pakistan will remain subservient. We only disagree on what to do, that is all.

For example, what did IK's dharnas achieve, the ones that you were so vociferous about?

You can talk up your patriotism till you're blue but I won't ever buy the argument "My patriotism forces me to have Pakistan bombed by foreign forces".

I have never made that argument. If law and order continue to deteriorate at the rate they are, then there will be no need to bomb Pakistan. We will do the job of our destruction by own own hands.

The truth is we need to give freedom to Pakistan. You don't need to bomb FATA, you need to exercise the arm of the law. You need to be able to go in catch them people put them in a trial and then let a court decide upon their guilt.

Yes. Then why has not all this been done? Forget FATA, the judge in the Qadri case was forced to leave the country.

If you can't do that, with your awesome education and decades of living in a first world strawberry republic, then janaab, don't expect the chawaan in FATA to have the foresight to give up his fight either.

Why would I expect them to give up the fight? The FATA crowd will fight, and it is up to us to fight back. The better side will win. Simple. If the FATA crowd rule Lahore and Islamabad and Karachi, it won't be palatable to most of us, I assure you.

The path you're on, can only be achieved if you kill everyone in FATA, which is not that far, 20 years from now another VCheng would be arguing "Ok that previous plan didn't work so lets kill em all".

Not at all. FATA is a lawless region because billions of dollars of drugs, arms and goods are smuggled through annually it to the benefit of a few. As long as they keep doing that instead of exporting their extremist ideology, why kill them?

Janaab,

You're the more violent one in this scenario. Only difference is parhai likhai has gifted you the power to sell your treachery as patriotism.

Oh, so now the great AA is out of counter arguments to resort to name calling? Violence is only the last resort, and its use, just like name calling, speaks of desperation, that is all.

So maaf karo mujhe with this diatribe about Pakistan having betrayed you. Jis mulk ki puja kar rahay ho, woh bhi kabhi aise thallay lagtay huay #1 nahi bana.

More name calling speaks only of your desperation. I have not worshiped USA, and I have clearly said that it became #1 by decades of hard work. Saying that Pakistan needs to emulate that is no puja, mere good sense that I cannot discard as blithely as you due to blind zeal.

...Kill Pakistani citizens by CIA agents and drone attacks,

... as opposed to the hundreds and disappeared killed by their own government?

build bunkers in Islamabad,

... you mean the bonded warehouse where paperwork was held up for lack of a bribe?

send in people to join the ranks of TTP like Bulawi,

... as opposed to the "good" Taliban?

attack Miranshah,

... to go after terrorists that Pakistan itself would not attack?

setup agencies of armed mercenaries,

... like Kashmir and "Khalistan"?

impose sanctions...

I thought you wanted sanctions so that Pakistan becomes independent?

Where all will you take positions against Pakistan and still keep saying you're a Pakistani at heart who is misunderstood...

All my positions have been correctly consistent and eminently logical. I have always been true to my origins. It is people like you who as blinded, and intent on remaining blinded, and leading a parade of fools into oblivion.

It just doesn't work that way for us seedhay saadhay log. In Bizzaro world maybe, not this one.

Well, it is only one Earth, so which planet are you on? If you are on the same one as I am on, you better wake up and smell the daisies.

Vcheng patriotism is the spirit that calls a nation to be better than it currently is. if you are not proud of pakistan and dont give moral support to it’s citizens. I am sure Pakistan and paksitani are not proud of you either.

"I like to see a man proud of the place in which he lives. I like to see a man live so that his place will be proud of him."

Abraham Lincoln

I am proud of Pakistan and I encourage and support wherever I can. I have no need to advertize that. And at least a few Pakistanis who know are proud of me, and that number will grow InshaAllah. Just wait and see!

People around me here know me as a proud Paksitani-American, and trust me, I have done more for a positive image of Pakistan than you can understand.

It is not your fault, for you cannot appreciate what you cannot understand.

I am proud of Pakistan and I encourage and support wherever I can. I have no need to advertize that. And at least a few Pakistanis who know are proud of me, and that number will grow InshaAllah. Just wait and see!

People around me here know me as a proud Paksitani-American, and trust me, I have done more for a positive image of Pakistan than you can understand.

It is not your fault, for you cannot appreciate what you cannot understand.

yes i cannot comprehend the concept of bashing Pakistan as well as saying that you love Pakistan. Sure i don't know what you have done for Pakistan. Let me know what you have done then i will surely appreciate it. I am giving judgement about your words which i read here on defence forums and they only portray negativity towards Pakistan :)

no ..neutrality:D

What I say forthrightly are correct statements, that are perceived as "bashing" because they go against the indoctrination that is disguised as patriotism. That perception is not my problem.

My words here have never portrayed negativity for negativity's sake. I call things exactly they way they are.

I am only as neutral as most here are blind and oblivious due to indoctrination, ignorance and intentional misguidance.

Some are blind lovers and some are blind haters :p:D

which one is better? lol

I think very few Pakistani are blind patriot here.