Why nobody resigns in Pakistan ?

Nitin Goyal

For the past few weeks I was observing the evolving situation in Pakistan. Sadly , there are so many failures at almost every front e.g., violence in karachi, corruption, drones attack, suicide attacks, economy etc.You name it you have it. I can understand that as pakistan is almost in a state of war and all of these things are results of that. But One thing which baffled me that there is no one in the Government who takes the ownership or moral responsibility of all these unfortunate things. Not a single resignation !!! There is no accountability on the part of Government ? I know that there is a accountability bill which is pending for so many years in parliament. Can someone tell me why the things like these in pakistan as you are living in a democracy. Because if that kind of things happened in any other part of the world heads would have been rolling. Other thing why the public is so silence about this ? which is the most baffling thing. Is there any under current against government ?

Q: Why nobody resigns in Pakistan?
A: Power is sweet, once resigned won't be able to fulfill private responsibilities.

Q: Why there is no accountability on the part of Government?
A: There is actually, but one has to put a foreign magnifier to see that, because the accountability is to the foreign rather than local.

Q: Why these things happen in Pakistan when you are a democracy?
A: It may seem and taste like it, but no its not.

Q: Why public is so silent about this?
A: Reason of fear maybe. But public (a very few) are trying to raise their voices, but you are not looking at the right spot to spot them.

Q: Is there any under current against government?
A: Although I could not fully understand the question but I would answer making assumptions. I cannot clearly put various political parties in the for or against category with respect to the current government, besides JI and PTI.

**These views are my personal opinions, and may not reflect common Pakistanis' sentiments.**

Ok, how many ministers have resigned in India after horrific train accidents, plane crashes, corruption etc? Do they have any shame? Politicians are so thick skinned that they'll put a crocodile to shame! Jokers like Lallu Yadav warms his seat in Parliament in spite of the fact that he's eaten Rs1000 crores of fodder! That's Indian democracy - for the politicians, by the politicians, of the politicians!

Nuff said!

For the past few weeks I was observing the evolving situation in Pakistan. Sadly , there are so many failures at almost every front e.g., violence in karachi, corruption, drones attack, suicide attacks, economy etc.You name it you have it. I can understand that as pakistan is almost in a state of war and all of these things are results of that. But One thing which baffled me that there is no one in the Government who takes the ownership or moral responsibility of all these unfortunate things. Not a single resignation !!! There is no accountability on the part of Government ? I know that there is a accountability bill which is pending for so many years in parliament. Can someone tell me why the things like these in pakistan as you are living in a democracy. Because if that kind of things happened in any other part of the world heads would have been rolling. Other thing why the public is so silence about this ? which is the most baffling thing. Is there any under current against government ?

Because Pakistani polititions are shameless beghairat who cares only for their own selves whereas Indian polititions care for their nation & have some ghairat.

(I'm serious no sarcasm)

@Nitin goyal.....

Dude! Our politician are not sain't either..!!

Our politicians are no saint I know that but if you compare with pakistan they are much better and have shown good leadership. But the no pakistanis politicians never ever resigned after so many horrific incidents.

In india ashok chauhan resigned, Yedurappa resigned, Shiv raj patil resigned and there are so many other examples

Have you now become a full time troll? We have major issues in Pakistan that will test our nation and we will be stronger after resolving them. As ive already stated today people in glass houses shouldnt throw stones. Have you not got corrupt policians? Dont you have kids starving? Does your bed smell of roses? Grow up and go and troll somewhere else and stop being obsessed with Pakistan

Things are much more normal in most parts of Pakistan than you think they are, than what is portrayed in the media. In fact, in many cases, Pakistan fares a lot better than India.

@superkaif-- My questions are genuine. If you want to do personal attack -- PM me, as it doesn't reflect good on you infront of other. regards

---------- Post added at 11:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:37 PM ----------

Things are much more normal in most parts of Pakistan than you think they are. In fact, in many cases, Pakistan fares a lot better than India.

I am not comparing India and Pakistan. I just wanted to know that after so many failures of present government why nobody resigns ? Because it is usually normal practice in rest of the world especially in democratic countries.

In Pakistan, most people depend on themselves, & not the government to get things done, because they know all of these feudal regimes are corrupt. So a short answer, there is no faith in the government.

@superkaif-- My questions are genuine. If you want to do personal attack -- PM me, as it doesn't reflect good on you infront of other. regards

Of course your questions are genuine mr retard. My questions were even more genuine that you didnt answer. I dont mind how it looks in front of others. I want others to see my mindset and yours too. I have nothing to hide and am proud of my posts. Anyway most people know that i dont attack India unless provocation has occured as in this case. You are fully aware that starting a thread with this title would antagonize most. If you didnt then you are not only stupid, but naive as well. I am sorry if there is anyone that has been offended by my post as that wasnt my intention. I wish i could say the same for Goyal.

@Nitin Goyal....

Dude, you have just started a flame thread...see the reply's below...Cause of this stupid thread now you and India will be bashed here! Enjoy it!

If there politicians are not good why you feeling the pinch man? I think you are new here! Please learn the hidden rules here!

Indian member starting a thread about this will obviously lead to bashing! Enjoy now!

Have you now become a full time troll? We have major issues in Pakistan that will test our nation and we will be stronger after resolving them. As ive already stated today people in glass houses shouldnt throw stones. Have you not got corrupt policians? Dont you have kids starving? Does your bed smell of roses? Grow up and go and troll somewhere else and stop being obsessed with Pakistan

Things are much more normal in most parts of Pakistan than you think they are, than what is portrayed in the media. In fact, in many cases, Pakistan fares a lot better than India.

@Nitin Goyal....

Dude, you have just started a flame thread...see the reply's below...Cause of this stupid thread now you and India will be bashed here! Enjoy it!

If there politicians are not good why you feeling the pinch man? I think you are new here! Please learn the hidden rules here!

Indian member starting a thread about this will obviously lead to bashing! Enjoy now!

Why should we bash India? Because a pea brain puts a trolly post up on here doesnt mean i will start slagging India off. I wish India well and hope we all resolve our issues. We both have the odd dipstick in our nations so we will have to put up with that BRIC. Have a nice day

koi b resign is lia nai karta kun k govt. People of Pakitan ka mandate la k ai ha k wo 5 saal pure kar gi jo marzi ho jai is mandate mein crruption awaam ki behtri jasi cheezain shamil nai hein aur ye pakistani awaam ki ak galti ha jis ko har 5 saal bad bre fakhar se dobara kia jata ha