Question about Altaf Hussain.

Respect4Respect01

As-Salamu Alaykum

I have one question about Altaf Hussain.

1. I have seen many interviews and all that, and I noticed that every single person is ready to die for Altaf Hussain, so why is that, he is just a political leader like any other, so why would anyone die for him, hes not even in Pakistan?

I don't have any bad intentions, I'm just curious to know that. Thanks.

As-Salamu Alaykum

1. I have seen many interviews and all that, and I noticed that every single person is ready to die for Altaf Hussain, so why is that, he is just a political leader like any other, so why would anyone die for him, hes not even in Pakistan?

Come to Pakistan and live like a Minority it will help your curiosity !!

even i do come to Pakistan, i dont live anywhere in Karachi or Lahore, I live near Kharian (few hours away from Kharian).

Plus i dont take politicians seriously, i think they only come into power to loot us.

As-Salamu Alaykum

Assalam alaikum

Normally i dont comment on altaf and karachi situation but may be i also got effected of wat is happening in karachi. The answer for ur question is and may be i m wrong it is shakhsiyyat parasti ( i could understand it in rural areas of pakistan but unfortunately it is happeining in karachi where ppl seenay per haath mar k kehtay hain hum parhay likhay hain ).

TARIQ

He's a madari and a very coward man.

Second thing when ever there's a speech of this as*hole, people are forced to come and listen to him on gun point by MQM. now you get it?

i agree with you, but many ppl consider him god-like man, and lots of ppl really would die actually as far as i think.

Sindh will remain Sindh, & Urdu speaking Pakistani will remain an integral part of it. Altaf Hussain will lose support of all Urdu speaking people in Karachi & rest of the country if he tries to split Sindh.

He is a coward, trying to get power over whole Pakistan - Will use force if he has to.
His idea of running is really simple. Make people think that they are mohajjir and urdu-speaking, hence they are ignored and hated, not treat equal (Which is untrue).. Once they are into this, use the complex to get firm and never ending support.

As-Salamu Alaykum

Nobody is dieing for altaf, fact is he is killing people for his cause.

Please don't bring in Urdu speaking, urdu speaking people were here in this part of the State long before altaf's granny was even born. I don't know why in the name of mohajir and urdu speaking altaf is playing dirty politics.

Urdu speaking community has nothing to do with altaf he did not sponsor or forced immigrate them to Pakistan they were/are here they were/are part of this area before and after the birth of Pakistan.

Here people laugh when Altaf speaks.. the ones who are ready to die for him are the ones who are bicentenaries of his politics and they do not exist outside his constituencies.

Nobody is dieing for altaf, fact is he is killing people for his cause.

Please don't bring in Urdu speaking, urdu speaking people were here in this part of the State long before altaf's granny was even born. I don't know why in the name of mohajir and urdu speaking altaf is playing dirty politics.

Urdu speaking community has nothing to do with altaf he did not sponsor or forced immigrate them to Pakistan they were/are here they were/are part of this area before and after the birth of Pakistan.

i didn't bring our urdu speaking community, and you are right about everything, all mqm workers describe this differently in their all interviews and talk shows, like they say that Urdu speakers are being discriminated.

As-Salamu Alaykum

the muhajir community were cornered by Bhutto, later Zia turned them into a monster to use against PPPP, then military operation did the worse, and here you are with a victim-killer turned into a hero of the ethnic group... they often call him pir ji,

They think that he is their saviour, imagine if the Muhajir's had not taken up arms, what would the oppressors have done to them??? (learn things under the pre-text of 1971 massacre of Bangali by the Army)... I think the results would not have been any different...

there is no problem Muhajir/minority problem elsewhere in Pakistan, its just Karachi that is pathetic in its ethnic violence...

Like Pak Marine said come here and live like a minority. Back in the days Urdu Speakers were denied government jobs and it was hard for them to enter the Army. Operations on Urdu Speakers were done. We were called Hindustanis ,Hindu Ki Nasaal, Gaddar etc. At that time there was only one man that stood up and supported Urdu Speakers and that was Altaf Hussain.

And people claim that Altaf Hussain is a coward or traitor by staying in London. But what would you do if your family was killed by the government and a shoot on sight order was given to kill you. Really what would the average person do?

Like Pak Marine said come here and live like a minority. Back in the days Urdu Speakers were denied government jobs and it was hard for them to enter the Army. Operations on Urdu Speakers were done. We were called Hindustanis ,Hindu Ki Nasaal, Gaddar etc. At that time there was only one man that stood up and supported Urdu Speakers and that was Altaf Hussain.

And people claim that Altaf Hussain is a coward or traitor by staying in London. But what would you do if your family was killed by the government and a shoot on sight order was given to kill you. Really what would the average person do?

very true.

but the reason for him staying in london is, that MQM split and war within broke, and he himself is a killer too, many people ran away to punjab, not only of other ethnicities but also of Muhajir community, those whose family members were killed on orders of Altaf BHAI and his associates, they are eager to take revenge...

taubaaaaaaa taubaaaaaa itnaazulum kiya hai bhai bicharaay kaay saath!!! kaay bhai naay mulk chor kaar DAWOOD IBRAHIM style got a different passport nationality as well!!!

as for no government jobs being given to urdu spekaing.....

if that was true Mushrraf would never have joined the army and definetly not risen upto rule pakistan!!!!! so i am sure your "deprived" thinking is a total lie!!!

& men like Umar Sharif,anwar maqsood continue to rule our tv sets for last 30 years!!!!!! hence no deprievition there!

70% of GDP comes from karachi according to you so how are you deprieved? i live nad karachi and i haven't seen any bloody sindhi in any job! except government jobs which well are just handed out to all ally parties like MQM was given governorship of SINDH without having any influence outside of karachi and yet they were governor for 10 years and DID NOTHING FOR ANY CITY OUTSIDE KARACHI & HYDERABAD!

MQM is neither mazloom or masuum!