Modi is planning something big this week : Hindutva bhakts

Kya muslim muslim laga rakhe ho ?
I am obviously going to speak for my cousins across the fence. Not for christians or sikhs.

This effects every community's laws, xtian inheritance, hindu undivided family laws will also be scrapped. Doesn't in any way infringe upon anyone's freedoms. A simpler streamlined legal process for every citizen should they need to approach the courts.
Doesn't sound terribly secular, if you ask me, taking away a part of someone's religion. Christians are small fry 2.3% of India's population. (On a side note. This is what a religion "spread by the sword" looks like)

I am sure Hindus will be affected but they don't seem to concerned. Even in this thread, many are jumping like monkeys, cheering for UCC.

Besides, I imagine ultra conservative muslims would rather go to a qazi or something to sort out their issues anyway
Lol. That's a comically stereotypical view of Muslims. Unless, Indian muslims are still living in the 18th century.

So no more 4 wives I guess ?
26683.png
You got us. The jig is up. That's the real "hit em where it hurts" point Modi jee has found and that's what's bothering us most about UCC.

Which, afai have seen, is not really a thing,
Sssh. Don't tell anyone.

never known anyone who had 4 wives apart from this muslim girl friend (girl who was just a friend) of mine from way back in the day whose dad had married twice and both of them used to stay in the same house, she used to be real mean to her very trad biological mum, who was a very simple lady, dad's other one was one of those posh 'rummy aunty' socialite high society type fashionista lady.
They were rich af, bentley type, huge bangla, swimming pool, the works..
Fucking typical
:rofl:

Rich guy tired of his plain and simple first wife, the mother of his children marries a Modern type second wife.

they'd do goat kurbani right at home in the driveway, dad even had her young bros (aged 5 and 7 around) to do the thing.. poor kids were crying inconsolably later.
That's the way it's supposed to be. The Qurbani is meant to symbolize overcoming emotional attachment to something and sacrificing it. That's why you're supposed to get the animal and care for it and grow attached to it, not this modern shit where you can literally place an order with a company and they do the qurbani for you and even distribute the meat to needy people (In reality you're supposed to divide it into 3 equal parts, for yourself, for friends/relatives, and for the needy)

Qurbani literral means "sacrifice". It's done to commemorate Abraham's A.S. willingness to sacrifice (literal churi pherring) his 10 y/o son IsmaIl A.S. (It was a test. Ismail A.S. son lived and is the anscestor of Prophet Muhammad PBUH)

That being said, 5 and 7 is too young to hold any meaning for the kids besides trauma. Dumb guy.

musalmans are hard effin core
Guilty as charged.

Send Bramens back to Antartica
So they can divide penguins into castes and rule them.

How can you abide by that? What did the poor penguins even do to you?

Doesn't sound terribly secular, if you ask me, taking away a part of someone's religion.
Secular ka matlab kya ?

India me we have been practicing a weirdo version of it in which (one might well argue its a good thing) everyone's religious BS is allowed, as opposed to real secularism, where NOBODY's religious bs gets a pass with and within the law.

not very religious here at all, I'm happy to streamline the legal process.. day to day living me kuch fark ni parna iska.. kisi angle se discriminatory ni hai.

Lol. That's a comically stereotypical view of Muslims. Unless, Indian muslims are still living in the 18th century.
well rural poor ones probably do, and many are never going to bother going the legal way even if wronged in ways.. all this does is open up a possible avenue to recourse.

@DESERT FIGHTER .. this might be of some interest to you, man. Maybe you could deep dive and give us your wakil take on things.

Fucking typical
:rofl:

Rich guy tired of his plain and simple first wife, the mother of his children marries a Modern type second wife.
I seen that play out with others too, Hindus, Christians... messy family situations, divorce, another marriage, family drama (and shame) lol

That's the way it's supposed to be. The Qurbani is meant to symbolize overcoming emotional attachment to something and sacrificing it.
I've heard as much from some muslim irl friends

its still brutal, bordering on torture, trauma that might linger... I've seen chicken and goat halal'd.. fukn brutal shite, man. Spl this whole Islamic "scientific" method of slowly doing it as opposed to one swift :butcher:under a guillotine.. jhakta, which, imo is the more humane way of going about it.

tum bc 5 - 7 saal ke bacchon ko super extreme violence dikha hi ni, but un se karva re ho.. holy hell, fuuuug..

life will give you enough of emotional attachment to people, objects etc that will one way or the other be taken away from you.. why torture an animal ? If you must eat, do everything to make it quick quick.

Voracious meat eater here, idgaf cow or pig.. I like both in my sandwich.

but fir bhi cruelty na ho animals pe.. there's this delicacy here, suckling pig.. you can have it done in a variety of ways, grilled, fried, in this sauce or the other, or maybe with your noodles, or as a gravy with naan/rice. The name puts me off...

menu pe chep dia.. suckling pig (your choice of sauce) lolwtf man

such sweet wee things:

sowtest.jpg

but then
pepperoni-pizza.png

/worst hindu ever

Secular ka matlab kya ?

India me we have been practicing a weirdo version of it in which (one might well argue its a good thing) everyone's religious BS is allowed, as opposed to real secularism, where NOBODY's religious bs gets a pass with and within the law.

not very religious here at all, I'm happy to streamline the legal process.. day to day living me kuch fark ni parna iska.. kisi angle se discriminatory ni hai.

well rural poor ones probably do, and many are never going to bother going the legal way even if wronged in ways.. all this does is open up a possible avenue to recourse.

@DESERT FIGHTER .. this might be of some interest to you, man. Maybe you could deep dive and give us your wakil take on things.

I seen that play out with others too, Hindus, Christians... messy family situations, divorce, another marriage, family drama (and shame) lol

I've heard as much from some muslim irl friends

its still brutal, bordering on torture, trauma that might linger... I've seen chicken and goat halal'd.. fukn brutal shite, man. Spl this whole Islamic "scientific" method of slowly doing it as opposed to one swift :butcher:under a guillotine.. jhakta, which, imo is the more humane way of going about it.

tum bc 5 - 7 saal ke bacchon ko super extreme violence dikha hi ni, but un se karva re ho.. holy hell, fuuuug..

life will give you enough of emotional attachment to people, objects etc that will one way or the other be taken away from you.. why torture an animal ? If you must eat, do everything to make it quick quick.

Voracious meat eater here, idgaf cow or pig.. I like both in my sandwich.

but fir bhi cruelty na ho animals pe.. there's this delicacy here, suckling pig.. you can have it done in a variety of ways, grilled, fried, in this sauce or the other, or maybe with your noodles, or as a gravy with naan/rice. The name puts me off...

menu pe chep dia.. suckling pig (your choice of sauce) lolwtf man

such sweet wee things:

sowtest.jpg

but then
pepperoni-pizza.png

/worst hindu ever
I'm not sure what you guys are on about?

As for Eid or Qurbani, it's a tenant of our faith. The actual tradition is to slaughter an animal you have raised, one should feel sad when it's time for the sacrifice. Another thing is that the poor get to eat meat.

As for me, I've never slaughtered an animal myself, I'm not too comfortable with that even though I've been in shootouts when I was a kid or early 20s.

Send Bramens back to Antartica
Can we stop using the word Bramen please. It reminds me of Japanese style noodles which I like very much but unable to get here and end up feeling frustrated. Baman is better.

It won't unite any one specially majority of Muslims. It would only piss them off and make them more angry.
Why will have someone have issues on a bill stating everyone will follow the same laws.

TDS on salary waiver? Social security to tax payer if they lose their job mid life ? Pension and free universal healthcare for retired tax payers? Universal taxation system including petrol and gas with upper limit not exceeding 20% ? Right to free education until 18 with quality matching that of private schools? No tax on medicines and mediclaim policies? ...

Thursday gaya. Kuch din mein week khatam ho jayega. Aur kitnay din khada rakhenge? Lagta hai danda padnay wala hai. Shayad Sanjay Dixit ne KLPD kar hi diya.

I'm waiting for uniform civil code. India needs modern laws.

They should also ban conversion for marriage. People can marry inter faith using the special marriage act.

Thursday gaya. Kuch din mein week khatam ho jayega. Aur kitnay din khada rakhenge? Lagta hai danda padnay wala hai. Shayad Sanjay Dixit ne KLPD kar hi diya.
I'm waiting for uniform civil code. India needs modern laws.

They should also ban conversion for marriage. People can marry inter faith using the special marriage act.
UCC is coming. It might get delayed. But it's happening.

Modi wants to provoke Muslims before the elections.