Will Pakistan and Bangladesh bury the hatchet?

The common uniting factor between Pakistan and Bangladesh is the religion and being the erstwhile east wing.

But the common factors between India and Bangladesh are the culture, food, traditions and language, the script and the west Bengal in India, others.

And Bangladesh will not improve its relations with Pakistan at the cost of its relations with India, surrounded by three sides and a huge trading partner.
Millions of Bangladeshis travel to India yearly, hardly anyone to Pakistan.

Should have been two separate countries at the separation from India, or at independence, vastly different countries.

All traitors of awami league/mukti bahini and rebels may be hanged first. all those who carried out genocide of non-bengalis must be handed over to pakistan first. and bangladesh should start calling itself east-pakistan, then we will have a favorable view of the bangalis.

otherwise bangladesh is largely irrelevant in every meaning of the word for pakistan, and on global stage for everyone.

Millions of Bangladeshis travel to India yearly, hardly anyone to Pakistan.
i believe all the bangalis in pakistan should be deported to bangladesh (there is a huge population in karachi, i have seen quite a few in isb as well). maybe resettle the biharis on the space that is left behind by bangalis.

We should have traded kashmir for bd.
Actually, Mr Patel was inclined to trade Junagadh and Hyderabad for Kashmir, but support for that fell apart after Mr Jinnah accepted the Nawab of Junagadh's accession to Pakistan and tried to incite rulers in states like Hyderabad, Jodhpur, Bhopal and Rampur which should clearly have been part of India.

Traded with whom? Hume bhi Bangladesh nahi chahiye bhai. Kashmir is full of natural resources.
Redivision of Bengal in 1947 disrupted the economies of both East and West Bengal. If the Bengali Muslims had voted for Congress, they would have been welcomed into India with open arms.

West Pakistan needs to do more for East Pakistan.

Bangladesh main machli hai
Mock all you want but fishes are really an important resource of Bangladesh. Every year we harvest $6 billion worth of Hilsa fish alone, all varieties give us a bounty worth at least $20 billion. Unlike your Gold, Diamond, Oil, Gas, Coal, our fish will not deplete in thousands of years. It will continue to add to our GDP and feed us a very nutritious diet long after your Gold, Diamond, Oil, Gas, Coal become exhausted.

We should have traded kashmir for bd.
Traded with whom? Hume bhi Bangladesh nahi chahiye bhai. Kashmir is full of natural resources.
Who could have done that? Even Mr. Jinnah could not. He knew very well without East Bengal, his entire Pakistan project would have nipped at the bud. British India had 75 million Muslims, out of which 33 million in Bengal ! Bengali leaders like HS Suhrawardy, AK Fazlul Haque, Khawaja Nazimuddin were the strength behind Jinnah. Show me any leader from West Pakistan on a similar calibre like them who worked for Pakistan? Jinnah's most favorite, Liaquat Ali Khan from Punjab, had no standing in his native province, he could not even win a parliamentary seat from Punjab. So he was given a parliamentary seat from Bengal, so that he could enter the Parliament. Bengali Muslims voted that Punjabi politician and sent him to parliament as the most favorite of Jinnah for the cause of Pakistan. Muslim League had little standing in Punjab until very late. Minority Muslims demanding Pakistan from Hindu majority UP, Bihar or Bombay had no major effect as their province could not become Pakistan. Jinnah needed support from Muslim majority Province, fortunately for him, the biggest province of British India, which also a Muslim majority province stood behind him in his struggle for Pakistan. How could he trade it for Kashmir or any other territory? And if not he, then who?

Its always diaspora living in the west saying this wack type of shit. I don't understand.

There is synergy between the people of the two nations. Religion and shared cultural aspects. Pakistani and Bangladeshi diaspora tend to get along just fine in other countries and often inter-marry. Many people from Bangladesh admire IK. What happened in the past is slowly fading away in the minds of younger generations - its only natural such things happen.

In an ideal world the two countries do work together and it results in great benefit for both parties. But sadly...the circumstances are too different and a huge opportunity has been carelessly lost. I think the muslim SEA countries will increasingly fill this gap for Bangladesh.
with all due respect to your positive thinking, i would like to make a point that just bcos ppl from two different countries get along well in third country doesnt have any direct impact or influence on country's policies. bearing Isreal...if u see, even Indian and Pakis get along well in Gulf or in western countries for many decades bearing recent incidents in UK