Karachi will remain hostage to PPP ruling? What is in it for us? What's our future in this province/country? TV Anchor to PSP Mustafa Kamal

they didnt fire altogether. Har kisi ko leader banna hai apni party banai rakhi hai

While in anrdoni sindh only 1 party ppp

We shall see from Liyari outcome if they are something beyond a single hit phenomenon.

Rural Sindh faces similar political challenges as
Urban Sindh. Demographic of economics, exploitation of natural resources and climate change. However decisions made in Urban Sindh affect the Rural half adversely more than their fair share. The slow pace of Urbanization with a crumbling infrastructure require substantial policymaking changes.

Your entire comment is absolutely on the mark. IMO Karachi should be a separate province, or a federal territory with a mayor at the helm of affairs, chosen directly by the people of Karachi. Empower the people, and stamp out the terrorists, and ethno fascist groups of all shades. Good governance should take care of most of Karachi's problems.
In my opinion, solving only Karachis issues will not solve Karachis issues. We need to see the broader picture, and divide all provinces in smaller parts where people rural and urban difference should be minimum. Our infrastructure should be that good that a programmer or a graphics designer should be able to work from mithi district or naran may be. And if a factory is working in dalbadin then that factory should be able to dispatch the commodities to any part of the process/world 24/7/365. Basically that infrastructure is missing in Pakistan. And then pressure comes to Karachi, and then all that haa hulla.

We Karachi walas are not racists. We are little too much enthusiastic about the well being of our society. Which is too much for PPP. We are committed and we will remain committed.

In my opinion, solving only Karachis issues will not solve Karachis issues. We need to see the broader picture, and divide all provinces in smaller parts where people rural and urban difference should be minimum. Our infrastructure should be that good that a programmer or a graphics designer should be able to work from mithi district or naran may be. And if a factory is working in dalbadin then that factory should be able to dispatch the commodities to any part of the work 24/7/365. Basically that infrastructure is missing in Pakistan. And then pressure comes to Karachi, and then all that haa hulla.

We Karachi walas are not racists. We are little too much enthusiastic about the well being of our society. Which is too much for PPP. We are committed and we will remain committed.
You nailed it again. Over the years, many intellectuals and others have advocated the same solution. We need to have smaller political/ geographical units to govern effectively, thus empower the people at the grass roots level. But those at the helm seem to be either blind to this fact or deliberately leading the nation down the path of death and destruction that would eventually engulf them as well.

Actually govt of Sindh in particular has given a huge number of people a free hand to do corruption. The reason is an urge for corruption and incapablity to handle these guys effectively.

Why don't they formulate smaller provinces, this will cure disease of ethnonationalism. All political parties are ethno, PMLN are punjabi subethnos, PPP sindhi, ANP/PTM pashtun, MQM and so on ...
That will only increase ethno-nationalism and separatism among native people.

All. parties in karachi should join together to form 1 party and then do protest.

Jamat islami, mqm pakistan, pti karachi, mustafa kamaal party and all others.

And then there is hope.
20% of provincial seats from karachi go to PPPP
By my calculation even after karachi hyderabad get 50% seats(from 30%now) PPPP will still win due to 20% karachi voting for them
Should PPPP alos join that party
Have you ever seen any karachites throwing a stone or confronting PPPP ministers when they walk around like kings..

Have you ever seen any movement or any poltical gathering..sure there was fix it for while but thats was a PTI guy

20% of provincial seats from karachi go to PPPP
By my calculation even after karachi hyderabad get 50% seats(from 30%now) PPPP will still win due to 20% karachi voting for them
Should PPPP alos join that party
Have you ever seen any karachites throwing a stone or confronting PPPP ministers when they walk around like kings..

Have you ever seen any movement or any poltical gathering..sure there was fix it for while but thats was a PTI guy
fauji genrail apnay chor kuttun ko bachnay ney keh liye tanks charra dain gey agar kissi nay awaz bhi uthai zardari keh khilaf!

its the fauji mafia that protecting this corruption party!

inko sirf khi ki zameen day do ya raw wallon ki chowkidari kar lain gey! they dont give shit about Pakistan all they care about is zameen!! like wederas have their army who protect their land Pakistan Army has soldiers to protect not Pakistan but Dha!!!

the whole system is fked up!!

No it won't, it will break the hold ethnonationalist parties have, a very much needed step.
Not really. Most native ethno-nationalists parties can trace their foundings in one unit system which was designed do the same trick. But instead gave birth to likes of NAP(alliance of all native ethno-nationalists which later splintered into ANP and BLA) in 1957 or Jeay Sindh in 1969. Which all exist today in different shapes and forms. There ideology is well and kept alive.

PPP as well founded in same period with being the main party which abolished one unit as soon as it came to power and does Sindhi nationalist politics.

Most nationalist parties(ptm,jiay sindh bnp etc) are unable to form government in any part of the Pakistan due to the large size of provinces. Agar chota chota province hon to in parties k liye jeetna easier ho ga

One unit ka maqsad east and west Pakistan ko balance krna tha

What's the solution then?

Karachi ke bemari ppp or zardari...
Han aur mq ne tu bade gul kholaye

Karachi is not what muhajirs brought from india so they have no right pf any demands

Their own govt betrayed them under mushy govt they did nothing but worst

If lahore queta wascdoing better they have say but entire coubtry is doing bad

These type of things are against anti sindh

Karachi is Sindh and will remain what ever these muhajir has given by province sindh

Entire country has leadership crisis dont make issues for your gains

If lahore become paris than u can criticise but everyone is not capable fact is pak has leadership crisis mangment crisis

Karachi alone is nothing

What's the solution then?
Leadership crisis sir there is no one sincere

Mushy
Nawaz
Altaf
Zardari
Imran
All are failures but using these to cut of khi from sindh than mohajirs will ask for violance becoz these are the qm killers

Majority of mohajirs are calm people and educated understand and they dont demand these stupud things but few haram khors of mqm make these comments to create violance
Kis cheez ka solution? Pakistan ka bahut acha system ha kisi tabdeeli ko zarorat nhi ha
Agreed this idiot anchor should see lahore than he should talk there if u speak urfu they reply ki a jee in punjabi
Kis cheez ka solution? Pakistan ka bahut acha system ha kisi tabdeeli ko zarorat nhi ha
Agreed this idiot anchor should see lahore than he should talk there if u speak urfu they reply ki a jee in punjabi