US Chinooks over Karachi Today

good case scenario: no sanctions
BAd case scenario: sanctions!
Either wa we are not getting anything else....... Hopefully not would be good for us!

I don't think anything would be "immediate". The people upstairs know they might need Pakistan for a bit more. It's your neighbor's lobby that's the issue and they will continue to pounce on Pakistan being the bad guy, thus needing sanctions.

neighbour doesn`t matter, its the national interests which are quite antagonist to each other! Eventually we will be in the opposite camps, if we are not as of now!

Kati Pahari has a famous karhai restaurant that needs checking out.

Nazim ka Abaad looks like Mars.
Man you know a lot of intricate details about the terrain … not a bad thing

w

we were denied since 80s by Americans.
this is according to Army aviation helicopter pilot I know for a long time.

fearing Chinooks will give great mobility to our forces in case of war against India. same reason globe master or C5 were not sold.

truth or reason maybe different but belief is that we couldn't buy them despite the need.

My uncle who retired as Colonel in Army Aviation echoed similar opinions. The American's will never want to see a highly mobile Pakistan Army, its not in their interest which intertwine with our eastern neighbour, even if Pakistan get's a tubewell, Maj. (R) Gobar and Maj.Gen G.D Bakhati get stomach pains.

Of course. You would know better that a country has no sense of direction in its general culture, why else would they keep getting shafted from almost everywhere.
In modern times/days, I can't think of any country which may be as economically challenged as us that could hold off the West for too long. It was the inevitably that we had to compromise somewhere.

I am still surprised at the Western Media for keeping a tight lip on: OPERATION PAKISTAN SAVING OUR @SS
One sad thing about this is that the Chinook operators flew from one warzone into a place that looks like another warzone, but is supposed to be a functional megacity. @SQ8
This may be the one time i'd have to disagree with you. I've seen Kabul.

Karachi does not resemble anything like that dump. In fact, I would go to the point by comparing Karachi to Cairo - for those whom have seen both from the sky.
If PAA gets chinooks it would be best thing
Yaar, they are just passing through.
Atleast 25-30 copies
AT THE VERY LEAST, huh. [Sahe hai mairay bhai]. Offer extends only to Pakistan. Its not as if the US doesn't already blame us for their undisputed failure.

:offtopic:
Last year some had seen strange jets, their strange lights & strange thrusts over KHI. Nothing ever became of that..., but atleast we have Chinooks to see.

She is a US citizen, that’s why she was tried in federal court and is incarcerated in federal prison. She never renounced her Pakistani citizenship that’s why Pakistani consulate has access to her.

Incorrect. She was and is a Pakistani citizen. She had a US green card for a period of time, that is all. US courts can try citizens of any country for crimes.
Chinook aren’t any special piece of gear.

Actually, they are pretty special in in their abilities.

Could we end the debate on Dr. Aafia Siddiqui linked to these Chinooks/US Forces.

Pakistan had over a decade of US hardware going into Afghanistan from Pakistan Ports for years. Nothing happened at the peak of the War. Does anyone think that its gonna happen now.

And Dr. Shakil Afridi is off the cards. That SOB will never see the outside of a Military cell.

She is a convicted terrorist who will die in a US prison.

Do you have anything to say about the Chinooks over Karachi?
Cope harder
and why should we do that ?

do we have any shortage of nutcase extremists ?

Stop glorifying the wrong people. she made a choice , she should live with the consequences.
Cope

Cope harder

Cope
This isn't a cope, what is a cope is you trying to ignore known facts that she was indeed a terrorist and should be stripped of Pakistani citizenship as she was hand in hand with the organization that sought to bring destruction to the nation. So instead of bringing your whining here, how about you go back to your circlejerk thread instead and echo out your bs in that chamber instead of polluting this one.

It's funny how so many of you are in denial
Chinook helis for evacuation?? when a single C17 can probably lift as much as 3 chinooks
They are probably here to stay
Keeping an eye on Afghanistan

Karachi probably looks like Kabul minus the scenery from the Chinooks viewpoint.
Karachi is bad.... Yes
But don't compare it to Kabul man.

239413033_4712253825473863_1116054292051124970_n.jpg
5E862D81-DA2F-4D2F-AE6F-273E8A01EF96-22854-000018C4B4CCFD63.png

It's funny how so many of you are in denial
Chinook helis for evacuation?? when a single C17 can probably lift as much as 3 chinooks
They are probably here to stay
Keeping an eye on Afghanistan

Chinooks are just a medium lift helicopter, not an observation platform. It can get into places a jet simply cannot.

neighbour doesn`t matter, its the national interests which are quite antagonist to each other! Eventually we will be in the opposite camps, if we are not as of now!

Clearly you know a lot more than I do, may be you should use your wise-man capability and help your nation out?

The future of your relationship depends about 75% on your neighbor's "pull" in the US (outside of needs during a conflict when interest align).

Clearly you know a lot more than I do, may be you should use your wise-man capability and help your nation out?

The future of your relationship depends about 75% on your neighbor's "pull" in the US (outside of needs during a conflict when interest align).
that's exaggerating the dear neighbors ... there are many other "factors" , these are directly between Pakistan and Usa.

Man you know a lot of intricate details about the terrain … not a bad thing

satellite pictures of the same hilltop 25 years ago show me sitting atop that hill instead of Modi ke dost ke jahaaz.