TTP's Faqir Mohammad vows to fight Pakistan

Previously they were strong with all that ANA and indian help. With that help gone now they won't last for long. This revival is a desperate effort by lost and frustrated indians and some cum stains like amrullah Saleh still left.

He was put in jail by the NDS and freed by the Taliban. This is quite telling.

Pakistan allowed Ehsanullah Mehsud to escape.

Pakistanā€™s influence over the Taliban were always exaggerated. The Taliban donā€™t even need to do anything, the TTP will now be emboldened to enter Pakistan and launch operations from Pakistan. Already, thereā€™s a sharp uptick in terror attacks throughout Pakistan.

Pakistan must assert diplomatic pressure on Taliban to not only fully stop supporting TTP but also handover their men whenever possible.

We need annihilation of TTP in exchange of recognition of Afghan Taliban government as we are likely to be among the handful of nations who will eventually recognise this occupation of Taliban

Pakistan must assert diplomatic pressure on Taliban to not only fully stop supporting TTP but also handover their men whenever possible.

We need annihilation of TTP in exchange of recognition of Afghan Taliban government as we are likely to be among the handful of nations who will eventually recognise this occupation of Taliban

Sir do the Afghan Taliban have the operational capacity or strength to take on TTP militarily?
They lost around 4 districts to resistance yesterday, sure they will take them back but what that shows is they have weaknesses and gaps in their armour and manpower to secure entire land/cities, they have just got out of war (not to mention B 52s constant runs during the war).

From their point of view they would surely be focusing more on stabilizing and consolidating their takeover, before antagonizing other groups especially when they are in negotiations to form an inclusive governemnt.

They have multiple times given reassurance about not allowing anyone to use Afghanistan territory.

2nd important point is how much influence do they actually carry over TTP. Sure they might be able to convince some factions to leave their terrotory or give up arms. But to some factions of TTP like ISKP they themselves are at war with.

At the end of the day, after they form a full governemnt. Talks should be held and necessary support should be offered, if they are determined to be fully onboard. Given the difficulties we face/faced during our operarions, be it against TTP or the likes of BLA it is not an easy task.

These are open ended but very pertinent questions, and we will get clarity once the dust settles.

I'm sorry but no use digging our heads in the sand now. This devil has made himself well clear. The TTP will fight Pakistan for an independent emirate.
From 0.06 seconds he says to the affect in my broken semi understanding of Pashto ;

"The sacrifices will not be forgotten, oh muhajraono (those who migrated for Allah) the Pakistani aggressors time is coming".

Brother @TNT also added they need to stop fighting among themselves.

Several failures here of border security and intelligence.

1. How on earth was he able to cross from Afghanistan to Pakistan so easy, even with the 'secure, fenced border'.
2. Why wasn't he taken out i.e. he was vulnerable travelling and in the midst of the chaos in Afghanistan.
3. The IEA should be asked to help aid in their destruction. I know there was a statement yesterday but more needs to be said and done.
TTP is coming. That was expected.

the rule of thumb is
If you have a US made govt. in Islamabad like the one we had after NRO in 2008 then this tiny TTP will become a monster and march towards capital
but If we dont then they cant do sh!t

We need to cage up the Afghan Refugees within Pakistan along the lines of what Gen. Rahimuddin Khan did during the Soviet-Afghan War to control the feeders into TTP and other Anti-Pakistan groups.

It is not good.

TTP and Taliban will not going to against in the coming years..

Seems more trouble to people of Pakistan.

Taliban has released more than 100 TTP terrorist...

Gang of 4 should force em to become civilized if they want any relationship - carrots and stick approach

Meanwhile keep chipping aways with ways of protecting ourselves, this Talib regime is much better than previous but potentially more deadly if one gets relaxed

Internal security rn is much more important than external

Its do or die situation for TTP if Afghan Taliban keep their word. Pakistan can deal with TTP inside its own borders.

The real question is " Why they released more than 100 TTP terrorist"?
I need to ask one question from Indians, why do you keep repeating one thing again and again even when the question has been answered ten times already?

No, I gone through... When given the answered? Post number pls..

Anyone see Burraq or Burq missile? Or wing Long I or II ? mujhe tu lagta hai woh bhi bech diye Army ne aur DHA mai ghar bana liye.
PA needs to deploy massive force including Tanks, Armored Vehicles and Drones but based on extremely poor Army and ISI leadership right now, I foresee many innocent Pakistani's losing their lives.