Block ships bound for Karachi if Pakistan shuts airspace for Indian aircraft: Subramanian Swamy

Well that will be a loss to India.. many people will be laid off.

I am asking a different question.. suppose Pakistan bans only Indian carriers, the Indian owned carriers will lose the competition. However, what India can do... Impose a new tax on all foreign carriers.. that will bring the cost of foreign carriers at par with Indian carriers. The real loser in this whole saga will be Indian public.. not the Indian government. This is my standpoint.

Exactly.

Your best approch is to ban all airlines travelling to India Then only, you will get the real impact...Air India is anyway a loss making airlines...It is better for us, if it stop its operation and allows other airlines to fill the vaccum..During Feb stand off, Air India stop flying in the Newyork Delhi route...

I'm against the hot war, closing airspace and banning Indian media would be Pakistan's first logical reply to Indian cold start.
India will never impose tax on airlines from Iran and Afghanistan. That's why airspace must be closed also for Afghan and Iranian airliners, this will hurt the enemies beyond their wildest dreams.
But to bring the cost of ticket at par, they can impose tax.. the tax will be eventually recovered from the passenger... Right?

Your best approch is to ban all airlines travelling to India Then only, you will get the real impact...Air India is anyway a loss making airlines...It is better for us, if it stop its operation and allows other airlines to fill the vaccum..During Feb stand off, Air India stop flying in the Newyork Delhi route...
If we ban all airlines, we will lose on the CAA fees we charge these airlines for using our airspace.

the choottarr farts again...

good luck with stopping ships in international waters...gosh what dumbass! :lol:
Modi hai to momkin hai.....he will change the name of Arabian sea to Ganga sea or Karachi Port and block it....same way how they changed Indian constitution for Kashmir...

Not really

The stupidity that this idiot is suggesting if practically applied by IN then it can be a good opportunity for PN to get some good kills with relative ease
yes, it is possible, but would the orders be given or we will start running to UN and start tweet wars.

But to bring the cost of ticket at par, they can impose tax.. the tax will be eventually recovered from the passenger... Right?

If we ban all airlines, we will lose on the CAA fees we charge these airlines for using our airspace.

Hmmm....

He is a hateful war monger, according to him Pak was supposed to break into 4 I think 2 or 3 years ago, he is way past being a senile most probably by taking too much of gau muttar, the irony is he belongs to South of India which has no historical or cultural links to Pakistan or for that matter most of North India and yet tries so hard to get every Muslim to say that they all have same DNA as him, what an idiot with inferiority complex of his own specimen

Just engage that fellow instead. why make a war over subbu swamy.

Swamy Ji ko easy mat lo, he is a brahmin.

Can't be Chowkidar, I'm Brahmin: Subramanian Swamy
Subramanian Swamy said that he did not change his name to Chowkidar Subramanian Swamy because he is a Brahmin and he cannot be a Chowkidar. "Brahmins cannot be Chowkidars. It's a fact," he said. The video clip is now going viral on social media.
ADVERTISEMENT

India Today Web Desk

New Delhi
March 24, 2019
UPDATED: March 24, 2019 22:54 IST
swamy-story_647_021616054132.jpeg

BJP leader Subramanian Swamy.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MP Subramanian Swamy on Sunday said that he has not added prefix "Chowkidar" to his name on Twitter because he is a Brahmin. Subramanian Swamy made the comment while giving an interview to a Tamil channel.

He said that he did not change his name to Chowkidar Subramanian Swamy on Twitter because he is a Brahmin and hence, cannot be a Chowkidar. The video clip is now going viral on social media.

"I cannot become a Chowkidar because I am Brahmin. Brahmins can't be chowkidars. It's a fact. I will give orders that the Chowkidars have to execute. That's what everyone expects from the appointed Chowkidars. So, I cannot be one," Subramanian Swamy said.

The Bharatiya Janata Party MP's shocker has come days after Prime Minister Narendra Modi added "Chowkidar" to his Twitter handle name in an attempt to step up the "Main Bhi Chowkidar" campaign.

A day before adding Chowkidar prefix to his name, PM Modi had tweeted that everyone who was "fighting corruption, dirt, social evils" was a Chowkidar. " Your Chowkidar is standing firm & serving the nation. But, I am not alone. Everyone who is fighting corruption, dirt, social evils is a Chowkidar. Everyone working hard for the progress of India is a Chowkidar. Today, every Indian is saying-#MainBhiChowkidar," he said.

Following suit, BJP president Amit Shah, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, and other party leaders also added Chowkidar to their names. The campaign is also a counter to Congress party's "Chowkidar Chor Hai" jibe.

https://www.indiatoday.in/elections...ain-bhi-chowkidar-campaign-1485369-2019-03-24

Good, I want them to try it. I bet PN will appreciate an opportunity for action.

PN cannot do much if india puts a blockade---.

That is why you needed the a heavy naval strike aircraft---JH7A's---.

Is that right @denel @Khafee ---.

And is an Harvard professor and Phd from the same University ...... hahahahahaa

which be a Naval blockade ..... and declaration of War ....

Cancelling 370 is a declaration of war---. How many times you want it declared---.

PN cannot do much if india puts a blockade---.

That is why you needed the a heavy naval strike aircraft---JH7A's---.

Is that right @denel @Khafee ---.

Cancelling 370 is a declaration of war---. How many times you want it declared---.
ok mister mastan...:-)

As i said, Indians travelling to Afghanistan are all state employees.
All the extra cost will go through state's exchequer.
Cost of Indian airliners travelling to Iran and Russia will also increase, sustaining flight operations to Iran Russia and Afghanistan would be impossible for India, hence their companies will closed down those routes.
Highest airport taxes are in Pakistan, anything beyond that can be challenged without any additional service.

We need to ban at minimum Afghan airlines and Indian Airlines.
Profit is debatable issue in presence of facts and figures, but is a lame excuse.

Block ships bound for Karachi if Pakistan shuts airspace for Indian aircraft: Subramanian Swamy

Updated Aug 28, 2019 | 20:28 IST | IANS

BJP Rajya Sabha MP Subramanian Swamy has advised the Centre to block ships bounds for Karachi if Pakistan blocks airspace.

1567004301-swamy_0.jpg

Subramanian Swamy | Photo Credit: ANI

New Delhi: Rajya Sabha member Subramanian Swamy sought to advise the Union government on social media asking it to block ships bound for Karachi port if Pakistan closes its airspace for Indian aircraft.

Swamy's statement comes in the backdrop of reports that Pakistan is considering the closure of its air space for traffic from India. The Pakistan step came following the withdrawal of special category status to Jammu and Kashmir.

"My advice to Namo Govt: If Pak closes their airspace for our commercial and civilian aircraft, India should close Karachi port by blocking ships going through the Arabian Sea (which needs to be renamed) to Karachi port," tweeted Swamy.

On Tuesday, Pakistani Minister for Science and Technology Fawad Chaudhry tweeted hinting at the probable closure of his country's airspace for India.

RELATED NEWS

Congress leaders flay Subramanian Swamy's statement on Kartarpur corridor, ask SAD to clear stand

Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan ISI's parrot, speaking its language: Subramanian Swamy

India should withdraw illegal petition filed by Nehru in UNSC if it wants to take back Azad Kashmir: Subramanian Swamy

"PM is considering a complete closure of air space to India, a complete ban on the use of Pakistan land routes for Indian trade to Afghanistan was also suggested in the cabinet meeting... legal formalities for these decisions are under consideration... Modi has started, we'll finish!," tweeted Fawad Chaudhry.

Following the Balakot airstrikes early this year, Pakistan had closed its airspace for Indian traffic from February 26 till it was fully reopened on July 16. Nearly 84,000 flights had been affected during this period of 140 days. India had said that 600 flights per day were impacted due to the closure of Pakistani airspace during this period.

https://www.timesnownews.com/india/...-for-indian-aircraft-subramanian-swamy/478037
Ya...how? If they mean to stop ships from going to the Persian gulf then that is a declaration of war, to the whole world.